We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Turtle Bay Pub

Turtle Bay Pub
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Lake Country
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Cambridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely quaint restaurant with a beautiful view. Very comfortable and the food was excellent. Great service. Tried fish tacos which I had never had. They were delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    70
    27
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Let the kids on the patio!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here, for was the usual pub fare. The waitress was excellent, she was very a tune to our requests. One thing which bothered me was the fact that you couldn't have children sit and eat with you in the patio. Only location to have kids inside was in back corner. I hope they rectify this with the new provincial law changes in BC

Helpful?
Thank Doug_and_Karey-lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turtle Bay Pub”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great food, we sat outside for dinner, what a lovely view of the water. After spending 2 weeks in our trailer and BBQ each night, this was a pleasant way to end our holiday with an evening dining out. Would recommend it to anyone who like seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pub food on a fantastic deck”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for a couple pints on the deck on a sunny summer evening...
I ordered food on an impulse and was pleasantly surprised... Mainly typical bar fare, but their own twist.
I am looking forward to my next visit..

Helpful?
Thank Dwaynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“An enjoyable Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Sat out on the deck, a beautiful day, nice patio on the marina. We ordered some fun share things and bacon jalepeno caesars . Everything was great and the service was very good as well. Live music started a 2pm so we decided to stay for another drink and enjoy. Always a great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay Pub also viewed

Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Turtle Bay Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing