We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mezedes Grill - CLOSED

Mezedes Grill
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

What a surprise....went for dinner with my husband and parents. We sat outside on patio, fully covered.....which was great, hot day in the Okanagan! We decided to do a bunch of appy's and shared a bottle of wine.
The calamari was great, their oil must be clean because it didn't come dark brown deep fried. The scallops with a bacon cream sauce were superb, not over powering bacon flavor. My husband and dad shared the chicken livers, couldn't stop saying how tender they were! Greek salad and Caesar salad good, prawns with butter cooked perfect!
Love the smaller menu than the greek house had! Service was great, friendly staff......they did a special order of just lamb chops for us (we didn't want the rice and potatoes) Will be back and recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Squamish bc
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wasn't a fan of Greek food, but I am now!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I will go back! I wasn't a fan of Greek food, but this one sit down changed my opinion. I was impressed :) Super tasty salads. Stuffed grape leaves were yummy. We ordered the platter for two and in fact it fed our table of 6 (adults) with left overs to spare! Great service, $$ value, food quality and authenticity. I will always put Mezedes on my list of places to go to when in Lake Country.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shsq34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I couldn't help myself in this situation. We ate at Mezedes recently and very much enjoyed our dining experience. The service was fantastic the food was extremely yummy and we sat on the shaded patio which was very nice. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newcritic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
“Raw Chicken”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was eating at Mezedes and got served raw chicken. I was terrified! But they were nice about it and didn't charge me. But still, that is just lack of responsibility in the kitchen. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingFoodInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Owner at Mezedes Grill, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
I do apologize if you were served undercooked chicken. We strive to make sure all customers are fully satisfied with their experience at Mezedes and I am very sorry we came up short on your expectations. We will be sure to continue making sure our kitchen staff is fully trained and checking food for quality before it is served.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“==pretty good ==”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed this place. We started with two appies, escargots and rice in grape leaves.

We then had lamb and chicken souvlaki, and braised lamb. Everything came with tasty rice and potatoes, preceded by superb salads.

The braised lamb could do with some improvement. Although tender, it would have been much better if cooked in wine with herbs, garlic, salt and pepper.

We skipped dessert, and took ample leftovers home. Altogether a satisfactory meal for four, with half a liter of wine for $100. Service was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDutchman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezedes Grill also viewed

Winfield, Lake Country
Winfield, Lake Country
 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Winfield, Lake Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing