We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, five star service, very highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bramley Apple Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Southwell B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, five star service, very highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 3. The bed was ok, not the comfiest ever, but that would be the only very minor down side. The staff were all really helpful, friendly, cheerful and went way beyond good customer service to make our stay exactly what we needed. The food is great (cereal and full cooked breakfast are included and available till 10pm) the checkout time was really flexible so we could enjoy the area for longer, and anything we needed was done quickly and with a smile.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    20
    5
    1
    11
See reviews for
20
44
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Bramley Apple Inn and the Landlord could'nt have been more helpful if he tried bless him. He and his Wife cooked an amazing breakfast and their hospitality was perfect, Our friends wedding reception was at Norwood Park so the location was just right for the Inn.the only thing that let the area down is that it only has one taxi firm and you could never get hold of them, a good job there was a good samaritan working behind the bar at Norwood Park bless him to help us get back to the Bramley Apple where the Landlord welcomed us with a nightcap and a chat, I would definately stay there again the room was very clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesam_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We recently stayed the night at The Bramley Apple Inn and had a great stay! We were in the area to attend a friends wedding at Norwood Park and this was in a perfect close location. The only thing that lets the area down (which isnt anything to do with the owners btw) is the taxi service in the area.....just the one! Which is never available meaning we had to drive to the venue and leave our car overnight. The Manager kindly offered to take my husband in her own car to fetch ours which I thought was brilliant! The breakfast was lush! To say they have only had this establishment since December 2012 they are doing a fantastic job and I hope they carry on their growing success!

Oh and thank you for the night cap! Brill end to a great evening. If we are in the area again we will definitely being staying here again. Very cozy feel and warm welcome! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ_McPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have just got back from staying at the Bramley Apple for a wedding in Southwell. The manager couldn't have been more helpful and let us get into the room early to check in before the wedding. We also enjoyed a drink in the bar when we got back from the wedding and the breakfast the next day was great. Lovely room and great location! My husband loved the guest ales too!! We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annahoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at The Bramley Apple in 29th and 30th March as we were atttending a wedding at the Norwood nearby, we chose here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not dissapointed. The staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble. The room was basic but with everything we required, extremely clean, lovely comfy bed with nice big soft pillows and a large bathroom again very clean. Couldnt fault the breakfast, loved the menu idea so you could vary your choice from day to day, also loved the flexible breakfast time and as much tea/coffee as you wanted. The pub itself has a lovely friendly atmosphere, we would have liked to have spent more time in it, and sampled the evening fayre but were unable to, we intend to rectify this on our next visit. The Bramley is perfectly located to explore Southwell, really close to the Minster, shops etc. To sum up, we would definatley recommend The Bramley, special mention for the staff who really go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay....which we did. THANK YOU :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bramley Apple Inn. We were warmly received and had a very comfortable room. The breakfast was excellent. Very good value and in a very good location. I congratulate the staff on providing a very good service. I would definitely stay again if I come to Southwell in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Back for our second time at the Bramley with the lovely Cherrie and Jim. Again everything was wonderful. We ate in on Tapas night, beautiful food! Sampled some of the ciders and beers on offer. Would highly recommend this little gem of a place :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina_evans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwell
6.0 mi away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
341 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
#1 of 1 in North Muskham
142 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Reindeer Inn
The Reindeer Inn
#2 of 8 in Southwell
120 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Lions Newark
The Lions Newark
#3 of 37 in Newark-on-Trent
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bramley Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bramley Apple Inn

Property: The Bramley Apple Inn
Address: 51 Church Street, Southwell, Newark-on-Trent NG25 0HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent > Southwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Southwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reopened and under new management, The Bramley Apple is a beautiful recently refurbished traditional pub in the heart of historic Southwell, serving the local community with a fantastic selection of Springhead beers and guest ales from other top breweries from across the UK, as well as real ciders, fine wines, and a few of the usual favourites. We also have four lovely B&B rooms available, all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bramley Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bramley Apple Hotel Southwell
The Bramley Apple Inn Southwell, Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing