We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay”
Review of Hotel Zee Bergen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zee Bergen
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bergen
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Simple but very good foot
Very friendly people
Well situated
Well proces
Wifi is good in general rooms
Good bed and new flatscreen in room
Restaurant is very warm room
A bit noisy room but that was not a problem
The number of old people is substantialistisch

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertHeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I are just back from 5 days cycle touring in Holland and from staying 2 nights at the Zee Burgen. The hotel was a welcome comfort after a day in the saddle and a good base from which to enjoy Bergen and explore the dunes. The hotel owner was terrific. Couldn't have been friendlier in helping us store our bikes securely and make sure that we had everything we needed. And the rest of the hotel staff were just as good. Friendly and welcoming.
The rooms were very clean and good value for money, especially when you consider the Euro/£ exchange rate isn't too good these days. We took the last room in the hotel so it was a little on the small side, but perfectly adequate. When we decided to stay another night we were moved to a bigger room off the courtyard which was great. The showers were excellent in both rooms! Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. We didn't eat there at night as we wanted to enjoy the centre of Bergen which was a 5 minute walk away. Just right for stretching the legs and to walk back after dinner in town in the evening.
Would definitely stay here again if we ever made it back to Begen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the courtyard if you want your own private entrance and tables and chairs outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevePitlochry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
Level Contributor
196 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff are extremely helpful and service minded - although I always get slightly annoyed when the staff tell me I have to pay extra for a cappuccino at breakfast. Good wifi downstairs - not so good in the rooms or in the cottage. My friends told me they ran out of hot water in the morning. We had no problem. The rooms etc are pretty small and basic but all in all it's really great value for money. Rented electric bikes and cycled through the dunes. Also went on a guided walking tour through Bergen. Lots of well known Dutch artists and writers used to live in this affluent town and it worth seeing some of the architecture with a guide.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The food was excellent- really tasty dinners and good variety at breakfast. The owners are lovely and made us feel really welcome. We rode out on the bikes every day through the dunes and woods, across picturesque fields with cows, horses etc.
The only negative would be the size of the bedroom (we were on the 2nd floor) but we had a balcony which was nice. We also enjoyed sitting outside in the sun downstairs having a drink. As there was a mix up about dinner not being available on a Tuesday the owner Jan said we could have the bikes on the house-which was really kind.
This hotel is in a fantastic spot for cycling and Bergen is a delightful Dutch town, so all in all I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel Zeebergen.

Room Tip: Ask for a large one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValJWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

everything was excellent. the staff was very polite.The food was excellent. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritzlar, Germany
Level Contributor
176 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Definitely no business hotel. More or less a residence for retired with plenty of time. Breakfast from 08:30 to 10:00 and diner from 18:00 to 19:00. Shampoo only provioded for the first day. Very weak WLAN. Weak heating though water very hot. Basic attached rooms. Dont't worth the price. Nevertheless, the staff is very frienly and helpful as well as the food is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Heerlijkheid Bergen
2.3 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Merlet
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Het Witte Huis
#3 of 8 in Bergen
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blooming Hotel
Blooming Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bergen
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Breeburg
Hotel Villa Breeburg
#2 of 8 in Bergen
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#7 of 8 in Bergen aan Zee
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zee Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zee Bergen

Property: Hotel Zee Bergen
Address: Wilhelminalaan 11, 1861 LR Bergen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bergen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zee Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zee Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zee Bergen The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing