We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, exclusive getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
One Bedrrom with 2 queen Beds
Dining area
Full Kitchen with Stove and Cooking Utensils
Private Garden
Beach Shower,toilet,kitchen, andBBQ area
Outside Kitchen
BBQ charcoal
Beach Resort
Beach Front.
Beachfront
Beachfront
Fisherman hauling nets at the beachfront
Sunset at the beachfront
Rice fields nearby
Rice fields nearby
Digyu Island
Himukilan Island
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
Kayla Resort Beachfront
Bird's Eye view of the resort
Newly renovated ensuite
New shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hindang, Leyte Province, Leyte Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GemmaAceb...
Tisa, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, exclusive getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

City dwelling for almost 20 years with hardly enough time to slow down has left my soul weary. That’s why during school breaks, my family is always on a look out for some beautiful, relaxing ambiance to unwind and perhaps to perk up our sluggish existence. Summer of 2012, the family headed off to Leyte and stayed in this quaint little cottage by the sea. It is situated in a small fishing village where life is very simple and modest. The resort was private, clean and cozy - a pleasant, comfortable place for a far-off getaway. Great solitude for families, friends and honeymooners. The cottage was all to ourselves, just perfect for quiet living where serenity is a bliss! I woke up happy and relaxed with the first rays of the sun casting colors at the expanse of the sea … barbecuing by the beach while relishing the picturesque setting sun…gazing at the flickering, distant fishermen’s lights … savoring the coolness of the night’s sea breeze …soft splashing of the waves making melodies of peace lulled me to sleep. It was truly a delightful experience! There’s no better place in this part of Leyte to rest one’s thoughts. My family is eagerly looking forward to this tranquil, exclusive getaway next summer :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite, exclusive use of property, beach front
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
Thanks Gem for the awesome review. We are so glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyd V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Safe, Warm and Attentive staff”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Last September 2011, I spent a whole week at Kayla Cottage with some family members and had a wonderful time. The house was safe and clean & the attendants, Mang Nanding and Ate Lina (komusta na po?) were very nice, helpful and ensured our utmost convenience at all times. The beach house is close to the Four Islands (Cuatro Islas), and you can go island hopping for a full day. Transportations,banks, stores and the supermarket are just a 5-minute walk from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: personal convenience of the location for the purpose of my visit & Great Hospitality of the Staff
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Thank you Cyd and company for the review. We had few improvements to the cottage and added new amenities to the resort which you would hopefully enjoy on your next visit. Lina extended her warm regards. We have a new kind and hardworking couple caretakers (Rita and Loloy) who is doing a fabulous job looking after the cottage and the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
Hi Mike,

Thank you very much for the review. Next time you visit us ,you would be happy to see all our new improvements there.

Imelda and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing