We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”

Review of Experience villas

Villas landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas landscape
The villa's front The villa's front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Villas landscape
The villa's front
The villa's front
Spaceous and colorfoul Livingroom.
Traditional yet fully equipped Kitchen & dining area
Relaxing and spaceous Master bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Pool bed area to relax and take a nap
Villa by night
View from pool at night
View from the balcony
Take your breakfast at the edge of the gorge
Dining out area, next to the gorge
Swimming under the snowy mountains
Have a botle of wine watching the sunset
Experience the traditional architecture
Georgioupolis is great for everyone with good tourist amenities and lots of shops.
Kalivaki beach 3km from villa
Romantic walks on the beach
Nearby Lake Kournas. Its fresh water is great for swimming. Lots of taverns and pedalo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HelenPost...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect house, designed and built with great care and attention - cool stone, wooden beams, antique furniture etc.. Charming, clean and very comfortable. Perfect location on the mountain overlooking the sea. Lovely pool. Feels remote yet only a few kilometres from Giorgioupoli. Nothing to disturb a good night's sleep except the odd goat bell and cicadas in the trees. Great welcome from Stefanos with generous supplies - wine, fresh fruit, oil, bread, pasta etc.. Highly recommended. If you're wondering about the difference between Katerina and Chryssa - Katerina is the first of two villas - therefore Chryssa has totally unobstructed views of the sea. That said - the views from Katerina are also glorious. The garden in Katerina is also bigger than Chryssa with a beautiful outside barbecue/dining area to the rear. Both villas are identical and do not impose on each other in anyway. Hoping to book again for 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71421...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful week at the villa. It was the perfect place for us, up the hill, peaceful, quiet, private! It was all in perfect condition, clean, complete! We found a nice welcome pack at our arrival at the villa; bread, feta, fruits, vegetables, water, wine, juice.... cool! Stefanos is a perfect host, he communicates brilliantly and quickly when needed and met us as arranged after following very precise directions! The villa is a 5 minute drive (or 40 minute walk) from the local town full of tavernas and a lovely beach. We were very happy with our week and wouldn't hesitate to use again. Thanks Stefanos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Frank and Birgit . We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Our best regards Stefanos, Chrysa and baby."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carly P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa away from crowds”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 2 week stay in Villa Katerina, Villa is spotless and has everything you need. Views from the villa are amazing, we loved the privacy and the peace and quiet it gave us.
I would recommend a car, there is loads to see in Crete and Georgioupolis is a 5 mins drive away and has a great mix of a Greek village and a tourist spot, especially at night.
Thanks to Stefanos who was a genuine nice guy and very informative about Crete and we felt at home in the villa from day one. Our best holiday yet!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Carly and Luke . We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Our best regards Stefanos, Chrysa and baby."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAP4369
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, spectacular views exceedingly welcoming owner!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a week here and wished it had been a month. What a beautiful little gem of a place. The owner Stefanos, was super. Informative, helpful and just the right level of being there if we needed but not obtrusive.

The villa is gorgeous and full of character. The pool is stunning, refreshing and crystal clear and the view is just amazing.

If you are looking to relax, unwind in beautiful surroundings with all home comforts this is the place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Dear Sharron . We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Our best regards also to Jonathan. Stefanos, Chrysa and baby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks at this amazing villa with incredible views and ambience. The best villa we have stayed in in the 8'yrs we have been on holiday in Crete . Owner Stephanos is so helpful , everything organised . We didn't arrive till midnight but he was there to greet us and show us around . So lovely to have such a selection of goodies supplied and a wonderful bottle of red wine . Thank you so much for such a relaxing stay in your beautiful house. The bed , pillows and lovely cotton sheets made for such good nights rest ! Let alone the soft white towels and pool towels . We cannot fault anything and will definately return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet plus the views
Liked least: When it was windy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Dear Ann . We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Our best regards. Stefanos Chrysa and baby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing