We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
66
76
70
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
76
70
40
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Hotel is awarded by 3 ***. Kavros beach hotel is the part of another hotel "Yassou Kriti". Breakfast, lunch and dinner are offered in Kavros beach hotel. It is cca 50 m far from Yassou Kriti. The hotel is, I would say 85% POLISH. Eg. evening program is in Polish and employees at reception are mostly Polish, too. The rest were Russians,Czechs and Slovaks. Breakfast was the same (wide choice) but dinner was tasty and various (we didn´t have lunch).
Employees were nice and helpful. Beach was nice. The problem was thin walls!! and a lot of babies - crying at night, early morning.....you could hear voices of your neighbours...

The room was not a problem to change for another one with thicker walls, although it was in the ground floor so no sea view. We were lucky that the hotel was not full yet. In the room, there is air conditioner, some has working hair dryer, refrigerator and bathroom ( with shower or bath).
Garden by the hotel is really nice with lots of flowers and rooms are cleaned regularly except of bank holidays and Sundays! that was kind of stinky problem following their regulations in the toilet and throwing trash the third day after your arrival on Saturday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MartaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

We have recently stayed at Kavros Beach and honestly we were satisfied with the service, environment and food.

At first when we arrived in the evening, stating that there were no other vacant rooms, we were given quite an inferior room in a different building where you have to walk for about 5 minutes from the reception. For me it was a shock, as I had expected to get value for money. Though it had a huge bathroom, air-conditioner, TV and a fridge, it was a triple room, although we were a couple, it was on the ground floor with a nasty "terrace", the room had mouldy smell and it the window were dirty.

The problem was solved next morning. We got another room on the second floor in the main building, that meant a fantastic mountain and garden view out of the balcony, quietness and no mouldy smell :) Though the bathroom was small (with a shower), no TV, no fridge in the room. Air-conditioned. Cleaned every day, the towels changed as well.

In the restaurant the food was various - you could choose to your taste. The beach was ok, not very crowded if you came in the morning. We didn't use the pool, so I can't comment that.

Its location is perfect for the travellers who want to see the western part of the island (lots of car rentals, excursion offers nearby).

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank bala_nemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rozhodně ne v suterenu nebo dokonce s výhledem na husí farmu.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews