We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better second visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corissia Princess Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Corissia Princess two years ago and had a wonderful time there. Not only is the hotel and its staff excellent but Georgiopolis is a fabulous place to stay - and a lot cheaper than St Lucia where we stayed all inclusive six weeks earlier this year. The hotel really makes an effort to listen and make changes to suit what their guests want. Two years ago I commented that the beds were hard. It was explained this time that in Greece hard mattresses are considered to be the best but they have changed them all for medium because guests did not like them hard. Very comfortable now! The food is still excellent with a terrific range to suit all tastes and nationalities. We were the only English staying in the Princess all the other guests being German (and probably Austrian) and plenty of Scandinavians. Everybody was very civilized. To update my last review; sadly, the pelican is no longer at the harbour. Apparently, people fed him ice cream and beer and he was unwell as a result (not surprisingly) so he is now in a sanctuary. I recommend the pedalo, (€10 for 1 hour and 20 minutes), which you take up the river from the harbour. We saw turtles basking, fish, a frog and were escorted by a beautiful duck for part of the way and a goose.
Once again, a most enjoyable stay made possible by excellent friendly staff and great food and drink. We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawlplug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

First, the staff was outstanding- Anna, Dmitri and Jaba made our stay. We arranged for a car after arriving, no problems. The room was comfortable , the view was Incredible and while American travellers need to bring wash cloths and facial tissues, experienced travelers will be fine. We came the week before they closed, but every detail was attended to- the jacuzzi in the great spa didn't bubble, but we didn't care as the pool was wonderful as was the sauna. The hotel is at the end of a paved road and directly across a great beach. The half board option was good although the buffett ended on our first weekend there - food was good, but as we were exploring, a couple of tavernas stood out also. Horseback riding can be arranged with excellent horse and staff, we did a half day safari ride through Zoraidia Stables ..and it was excellent - I ride, my husband is still new but the one on one attention and the views made it all worth it!! A car made it easy to go to the CretAquarium, Knossos, Lappa, and Aptera. Actually quite easy to navigate with a map. Iraklion - drive and park at the port and get a map!!!! Only 1hr+ away, Knossos and other sites within driving distance. Great base from which to start your holiday.

Cant get any better with personal service, at least this time of year. Beach too cold to swim, but we were so busy with suggested excursions we didn't notice. Crete is a one of a kind of place, hopefully we will be back in May or June, it really is that incredible.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows if you want to have more than one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gulogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were at first a bit disappointed with out room but got another room, a big suite with a huge balcony with sea view.
Very kind staff we were tiered after the trip and did not have energy to rush to the restaurant before they closed so then they got some food from the restaurant and brought it to our room.
Great location very close to the beach the only minus was the noise from a disco by the beach but we slept fairly ok anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swedish_thing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel was nice enough - we had a side room so had restricted views of beach. Staff were friendly. We had no remote control for tv which was not an issue as we only watch tv when going to sleep. When we told staff they gave us an old broken one - better than none.
Breakfast was down the road only a short stroll but was excellent with large variety of food.
For the price I think rooms could have been a bit bigger with better views. Have stayed at better for less money.
Strange they rang the afternoon before checkout and asked us to pay - not sure why?
Appears marketed to German clientele.
Rooftop bar gets a big thumbs up with 4 euro cocktail of the day or 6.50 standard price and great service

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puppycatbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This is a good 4* hotel facing the beach at the gorgeous fishing village of Georgioupolis. It has become a tourist centre for reasons that will be obvious once you get there. There is a long sandy beach and the sea is quite shallow for some distance out. There are a variety of beach bars and various hotels. The Corissia Princess is probably the best one there. There is also a small port area, where the fishing boats come in. The river is very cold and makes the sea nearby interesting. If you go to the port, you must see the pelican there - he or she is beautiful! The village also has a square surrounded by bars and restaurants a few hundred yards inland, which makes an excellent place to end the day with a coffee or a drink and watch the world go by. Although some say that the rooms are small, we did not find that although they are a little narrow. We did find the bed hard but the staff were very happy to provide a fleece to go on top of the mattress, which helped. There was plenty of hanging and storage space. The bathroom had a shower - no bath, which suited us but the larger rooms did have a bath, we noticed. What was amazing was the value for money. The breakfasts were everything you could ask for - whichever country you came from and the dinners were a pleasant surprise. You should take the half board option because for under £2 per head per day you can dine in the evening at the buffet, which had an enormous choice of hot and cold foods. My wife likes all sorts of food but I am a very picky eater, liking only plain food. We both enjoyed every evening at the Corissia Park, which is where you dine. If you want to, you can miss an evening and eat in one of the plentiful restaurants and it will not be much of a financial loss. We intended to but never got round to it because the food at Corissia was so good and so varied.
Very few English stay at the Corissia Princess (there were few English in the town) and it is a place used mainly by German and Austrian tour companies. We noticed that everyone there was very civilised and the whole area around Georgioupolis appeared quite well-to-do. There was no rowdyness anywhere but do bear in mind that the locals tend to speak very loudly to each other!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rawlplug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We get a very low-priced offer to stay in this hotel and we were happy to choose it. We were staying there in the low season, so there were not many travelers. The stafff was very attentive.
Negatives: not cosy beach, any of sport activities.
Food in the restaurant - average, nothing special, but quite good. Glass of wine -2,1eur, other drinks are more expensive.
We can suggest a cheap and cosy taverna for the lunch in the near Kavros village, near the supermarkets - Asteri. The 0,5 litre of home wine - 1,7eur, big and delicious mousaka - 4,8eur and also two glasses of wine extra;)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

The Corissia Princess is a very nice clean hotel directly on the beach. The beach outside the hotel is OK but go further to the east and providing the waves are not too rough it is even better. If the sea is rough it is usually safe to swim outside the hotel. A beach to the west over the river is to my mind even nicer allthough the sea is cold due to the river from the mountains pouring into it.

The rooms are comfortable although I believe the hotel has been compltely gutted and refurbished from what was once an old rundown hotel, This being the case would explain why the rooms are fairly small and the bath room extremely small. Saying that everything in the bathroom functioned well.
The Aircon is a little noisy but very efficient and there is a flat screen TV in the room (to me a TV is a TV but I know alot of people like a flat screen!) There is also a full sized fridge with ice making freezing compartment which was very useful.

The swimming pool is small and often in the shade of surrounding builings but with such a nice beach it is not a problem The pool area was never full and the sunbeds on the grass very pleasent. Do not get one on the paving next to the adjoining Metropol Hotel as it always semed to smell of sewage and rubbish( Not the fault of the Corissia Princess)

I went on a half board basis. Meals are taken down the road at the self service Corissia park. I would not bother going half board as you have to eat very early and it is buffet and a bit canteenish also there are plenty of nice restaurants in Georgioupolis.

The staff were all helpful and friendly and if you want a nice place to stay in Georgiopolis for a few days I would definately reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieReadingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#5 of 47 in Georgioupolis
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#15 of 47 in Georgioupolis
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vantaris Beach
Vantaris Beach
#18 of 47 in Georgioupolis
108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Happy Days Hotel and Bungalows
Happy Days Hotel and Bungalows
#20 of 47 in Georgioupolis
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#24 of 47 in Georgioupolis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corissia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corissia Princess Hotel

Address: Georgioupolis Waterfront, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range: £55 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corissia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corissia Princess is a modern and functionally advanced 4 star hotel. It is set 10 meters from the flawless sandy beach of Georgioupoli. This hotel complex has been operating since June 2006, but has already become one of the most popular hotels in the area! Once entering the focal building the reception with the stylish waiting room prevails, furthermore a veranda with panoramic view to the sea and a swimming-pool circled with lawn in addition with an abundance of selective local flowers are provided. Once setting your eyes on the hotel you will be captivated by the dominant outdoor elevator, constructed entirely with glass. We offer breakfast and dinner in buffet form (halfboard). The buffet takes place in the restaurant in the Corissia Park, just a few meters from the sea and includes both cold and warm dishes alternating daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corissia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corissia Princess Georgioupolis
Corissia Princess Hotel Georgioupolis
Corissia Princess Hotel Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing