We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel and lovely location! No doubt we'd come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Delfina Beach
Ranked #1 of 17 Georgioupolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel has definitely beautiful and well maintained surrounded garden. We only had a half board, which I'd say was more than enough (unless you want to spend your whole vacation sitting by the pool and drinking either beer or booze. In the evening you can either play minigolf or petanque, there is no extra charge for that. Lovely sandy beach with crystal clear water is right in the back of the hotel.
TV with mostly Greek channels, we didn't have any English channel, not even news or music. So we were nearly 2 weeks with no world news. Every room has a refrigerator and self operated AC, which is very useful. Pool and its area is always well maintained and clean. The meals served are tasty and there is always a wide variety of an offer, so everyone can satisfy his/her appetite. Wi-Fi internet IS NOT provided for free, you have to purchase a 90 minute voucher for EUR 5. Silly is there is installed a hotel safe in every room, but to use it you will be charged EUR 3 a day, which is a bit rip off I'd say. Another negative experience was at the front desk, where some of the receptionists didn't speak good English. We were also a bit disappointed that all the hotel animators dind't speak any other language than French. Also the board of daily activities was only written in French, so for us, an English speaking couple was really difficult to either attend or just follow the activities. Besides those little problems we were happy with the hotel and would definitely come back. Our vacation was enjoyable and fun!

Room Tip: Don't book any room in the first floor (rooms starting number 2..). Otherwise you'll hear ev...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delfina Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 315 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ansem m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le nuove, blocchi 500 e 600. Non a sinistra della hall, puzza di fogna perenne
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze d'agolo sono soleggiate e godono un'ottima vista ma\re
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppaolini53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgioupolis
53.7 mi away
Arina Sand Resort
Arina Sand Resort
#4 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
1,136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
120 reviews
61.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#9 of 47 in Georgioupolis
326 reviews
84.0 mi away
Istron Bay Hotel
Istron Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Istron
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eliros Mare Hotel
Eliros Mare Hotel
#12 of 47 in Georgioupolis
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfina Beach

Address: Kavros, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Georgioupolis
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfina Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Delfina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfina Beach Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing