We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already Booked for 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had another fabulous 2 weeks at Kokalas 16/07/13-30/07/13, this time we had two of the newly refurbished studios in the separate block. They are really nicely fitted out. We had 2 balconies and our daughter was befriended by the lovely lady who lives just behind the block. It felt like our second home. Such is the popularity of Kokalas that they were fully booked when we tried to book a room to return in September so we have already booked direct with Rula to ensure we don't miss out in 2014. 10/10 :-) Bev Roy & Jess

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but we prefer the upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groovychick57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this fantastic resort for many years. The friendliest greek family I have had the privilige to meet.the rooms are excellent, the hospitality exceptional and roula,nikos and family will go above and beyond normal resorts to make your stay the best it can.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0SSFRELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

From the moment that you arrive until the date you leave the welcome from the staff at kokalas is second to none. You will receive a welcome drink and cake before being shown to your room and then informed about how everything works.The cleaners are equally as friendly and do a fantastic job, rooms and pool area are spotless. Thanks again Rula, Nicos and Frank. See you all again next year. Mamma Sue,Dave and Joe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

just returned from another excellent holiday spent at Kokalas. Must thank Rula, Nico,Frank(Hope your arm is better) for making our stay the most relaxing and enjoyable again, you make us feel like part of your family. The Cretan and bbq nights great experience and wonderful food and plenty wine. We cant wait till next year till we see you again trip number 10. Love to you all .
The Scottish Family.

Room Tip: all the apartments are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We cannot recommend these apartments enough. Just got back from our second visit to Kokalas resort and once again we wasn't disappointed. From start to finish we had a fantastic time and nothing was to much trouble for the family. The BBQ and Creten night was very entertaining and good value for money, they even made fresh homemade vegetarian food for my wife and mother in law. Rooms were clean and spacious, with great views. The staff worked tirelessly and never seemed to stop.Thank you Nicos, Rula, Yannis and Frank for a lovely Holiday we will be back. The Oldham family

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just back from another wonderful holiday at the Kokalas. This is the third visit, Rula,Nikos,Frank and all the extended family make you feel so welcome. The studio was lovely and very clean. Pool area very clean and tidy plenty of sunbeds for all the guests, ideal for children. Ideal location for the beach and also the shops and taverna's. We recommend the Cretean night lots of amazing food,wine, dancing and fun. We look forward to returning soon. Thanks again to all the family and staff at the Kokalas. Sharron and Glyn Wileman

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharronwileman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great Hotel, location was fantastic, we stayed for two weeks. The location was great because we were able to eat at a different restaurant every night we dined out. Plenty of things to do from just lazing out on the beaches to visiting the great ancient archaeological sites, such as Knossos, or the Venetian fort at Rethymno. lots of places to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#8 of 47 in Georgioupolis
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#14 of 47 in Georgioupolis
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#9 of 47 in Georgioupolis
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
#25 of 47 in Georgioupolis
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#23 of 47 in Georgioupolis
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli

Address: Georgioupolis, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range: £34 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli Hotel Georgioupolis
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing