We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good service”
Review of Tsambika Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tsambika Sun Hotel
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I had a room booked for me at the Tsambika Sun for work purposes, so I didnt know what to expect. The room was basic and somewhat dated, but it was clean and did the job. The shower was nice and strong, although the rest of the bathroom was from the 1970's...! It was obviously one of the more basic rooms though, so maybe others are better.

The only thing that really bothered me is that I had a room (109) near the main reception, and so at 7am every day I was awoken by the clanging of crockery in preparation for breakfast - the walls seemed thin and you could hear a lot!

The pool area was nice, and although I didn't use it, it looked clean and well maintained.

The owner was very friendly and approachable and speaks good English. He offered information on what facilities he had such as wifi, and where to go in the town etc, without having to ask for it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorpeycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a nice hotel where you can find a kitchen in the rooms. Hotel has 3 buildings we stayed the one far away from the pool. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel owner is nice man. Bargain for bed and breakfast dinners are not so good.
The conditions are better than most of the facilities near by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Can_Tun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank psioriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostas k, Διευθυντής at Tsambika Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Rosenhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostas k, Διευθυντής at Tsambika Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emytelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostas k, Διευθυντής at Tsambika Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Viacheslav1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostas k, Διευθυντής at Tsambika Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostas k, Διευθυντής at Tsambika Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archangelos
14.0 mi away
Margaret Studios
Margaret Studios
#7 of 7 in Kremasti
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karavos
Karavos
#1 of 7 in Archangelos
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anagros
Anagros
#4 of 7 in Archangelos
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Maran
Hotel Maran
#37 of 70 in Faliraki
116 reviews
12.6 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#6 of 7 in Archangelos
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsambika Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsambika Sun Hotel

Address: Serafim Str., Archangelos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Archangelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Archangelos
Price Range: £33 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tsambika Sun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly hospitable environment, in one of the last picturesque villages of Rhodes, "Archangelos". Walk in stone made alleys and explore a new dimension of the cosmopolitan Rhodes Island, away from mainstream or overcrowded places. Hotel Tsambika Sun is located 300 metres from the centre of Archangelos village in Rhodes. It offers a seasonal swimming pool with pool-side bar serving cocktails and chilled drinks. The rooms at Tsambika Sun have private balconies with view of the swimming pool or the village with its devotional mountain & it's church, "Profitis Ilias". This family-run hotel is 2.5 km away from Stegna Beach and 3.8 km away from the famous Tsambika Beach. The castle of Saint George is standing on the top of hill at 15 minutes walk from the village. Hotel Tsambika Sun is located at the middle of the Island, thus it's easily accessible from the entire island. Seven Springs, and the Valley of the Oranges, it is also ideal for trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsambika Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsambika Sun Hotel Rhodes/Archangelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing