We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albatros is worth visiting”
Review of Hotel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Albatros
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay and have a rest. The hotel is the one of few hotels with a beach where you do not need to cross a road. Though the shower with a curtain looked slightly strange and there was no shampoo nevertheless the room is quiet comfortable with minibar, TV, air conditioner. The staff was so friendly that I felt like at home. The breakfast was very simple looking like continental. The dinner was always fine and with wide variety of hot and cold dishes. Unfortunately there were no olives except for Greek salad and I was surprised by the fact as I thought the Greece is the country of olives! The sea was not too deep and it was wonderful for families with hildren. Every evening there was animation program for children and adults. A lot of fun and entertainment. In case you used to go to bed earlier you need to choose left side rooms. Do not forget to visit one or more Greek taverns on the beach line.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Serhi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Small,kind hotel with great staff. Even at the very beginning of the tourist saison the service was great. The beach was closeby,clean and very nice. We experienced a family kind of atmosphere. The rooms were rather simple but well taken care of. The onely less points to give where on behalve of the showers; to small and a plastic courtain sticking to your body while showering.Comes to Moraitika; double OKAY!! Most friendly shops,bars and restaurants. I recommand the bike,car and atv rental in the street. Renting an atv is the best way to explore the cosy island. In a nutshell; WE WILL BE BACK !!!!!!!!!
Kris and Anja (Belgium)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff were very helpful and made you feel welcome
Great location near beach
Nice pool Nice Gardens
Food very good, good variety although breakfast more continental
Rooms, typical Greek, basic, very small shower
Very enjoyable holiday
Weather very hot, had a thunderstorm, first rain since March

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hello! My name is Alisa. I'm 21 and I spent a wonderful vacation in the hotel in Corfu! This hotel is the one of the best places to relax and escape from the city. In the hotel work friendly and welcoming staff at the reception, animation team for children and adults, cheerful waiters. The food is soooo tasty! I recommend this hotel if you want to relax without urban noise and city bustle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Alisa_Gurova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great location smack inbetween Corfu Town and Kavos (only a £2 bus fare to either). Hotel staff always pleasant but the facilities found us wanting a little more for an "all inclusive" - The hotel room was lovely except for the slightly cramped shower (it was a tight enclosure with the plastic shower curtain clinging to you as you showered), however as we were all incl. the fridge and air con were free so it kind of compensated there. The bar was NOT free - Beer, wine, Ouzo & Brandy were but you had to pay for all other drinks (even the local brands) soft drinks were an option but not if you preferred the diet version, they were not stocked !
The pool area was nice and clean leading from the hotel to the bar and beach and we would recommend lovely romantic strolls there. There was only one family staying there when we went as the hotel seemed to cater mainly for the over 60's but again, you could find plenty to do locally or via a short bus ride (30 mins to Corfu Town or Kavos).
Overall we would recommend this hotel for it's location, lovely staff and great choice of food (buffet style) but felt the bar should have given more options and the showere area would have been better as a walk-in area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have visited this hotel together with my family in September 2012. The only thing i can say is that the hotel is just perfect. Starting from the renovated rooms, the renewed restaurant with the so tasty food and of course the very friendly stuff that was there in everything we 've asked for.
We already booked for next season in May, together with some friends, and we just can't wait for the time to pass to be in Hotel Albatros again. Thank you all for the fantastic holiday!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Torente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just arrived back from the Albatross and we had a fantastic time. My husband and l loved every second of it. Yannis who owns the hotel is amazing and will do anything to see you are satisfied and comfortable with everything. He cares about his customers.
I notice all the reviews are German, don't be put off by this as English holidaymakers do stay there... All the staff speak English as do most of the Germans and Dutch etc. We interacted with all nationalities and had a great time. Yannis puts on good entertainment in the evening, a variety of acts and music.... The hotel is directly on the beach. Wonderfull... It is in a prime setting. You can have a lovely walk to Messongi along the beach. It is such a relaxing holiday. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the sea and pool... Others overlook the streets, but are not unsightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank eileen7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#2 of 7 in Moraitika
253 reviews
1.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#5 of 7 in Moraitika
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
2.3 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#3 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
118 reviews
7.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros

Address: Moraitika 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albatros Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing