We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Messonghi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
smartline Nasos(Moraitika)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albatros(Moraitika)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gemini Hotel(Messonghi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Bird Hotel(Moraitika)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delfinia Hotel(Moraitika)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alkionis(Moraitika)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
607
695
412
225
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
695
412
225
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmessonghi beachwater slidesanimation teamriverside buildingbeach barsuperior roommain buildingkids clubcorfu townmain poolblue lagoonboat tripair confussy eatermini clubentertainment areasea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

we have just returned from Messonghi Beach Resort, and I can say that this is very nice family oriented hotel, we had a family room in Twin A part, the room was clean, and enough big for us, the cleaning was done every day, and all the hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and there was always something to do, it is true that there are lots of things to pay extra but it was OK, the pools were clean and not overcrowded, the beach was not realy sandy, there was some chesil, it was OK for me or my husband but our son wanted to have shoes to water, there was very good sport centre at the beach, you can try water banana, fun rings or paragliding :-) the food was excellent, there was no time to be hungry, mixed drink poor but you can pay for better ones, i love it there and want to go there for the next holiday

Room Tip: i heard that the rooms in the main Poseidon building are not so good, there are two types of rooms 3stars and 4stars so be careful to book the 4stars ones
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank evik33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very noisy,like there is no doors in the room.Toilets are badlly constructed and keep the wather afther showering.Also you must flush wather in toilet like 5 times.On the 3.flour you can smell a kitchen cooking and a lots of drafts.Towels are old and patched.Closets are dirty and old smells and painted with wall paint.Stuff are very uninteresed in your problems and very slowly.Ktchen is good but you must wait to clean and set up your table.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had two weeks in august the rooms are very bad we changed twice and paid for an upgrade but still grubby and smelly, in the food hall they turned off the aircon and fans so that you couldn't eat too much because of the heat and turned off the air-conditioning at night in the rooms, we ended up eating out my advise is to look at the rooms and food hall before you pay if possible.

Room Tip: look for hotels in messonghi village
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Got to the hotel we had pre booked superior room all inclusive.
we were shown to our room but there was a problem 915. there some one in the room and
therefore given 911 nice new room but no balcony, no where to dry your cloths.
the hotel is catering for the middle eastern block so not many brits.
cannot knock the food or staff very good. air con could do better but you expect that
went for a week only that was enough.
the bar staff are unfriendly under the main dinning room area
it is 11years since we went to the hotel and there have been quite a few changes in that period of time some for the good some for the bad.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Got there and they had a "problem with our rooms" so moved us 2 another hotel!...were we had a lovely stay after a week we was moved back 2 messongi beach

Food was vile u have 2 cue 4 about.10 mins 2 get anything,
Too hot in eating place I.couldn't eat in there at all.


I.had a daughter of 9 months and requested a ground floor room and wasn't given 1 lifts was rubbish even got.stuck.in 1 day and no 1 heard the alarm button eventually it.let me go.back.up

The rooms was crap the noises the lights etc would make was very nerves racking

Drinks on all inclusive was basic no cocktails or any thing!


Enteattainment was good

It is not a English place they cater more for French etc there was 1 other English family

Good luck getting a sunbed u got literally.no.chance u will b.on the grass with a towel

I.would strongly not recommend this hotel was a awful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezza39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews