We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Messonghi Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Reviewed 20 October 2013

ist time here and i was unable fault the place food very good also drink this 3 star complex i have been in some 4 star no ware near what the messonghi had to offer ( sol pelicanos get your act together in benidorm )
like everywhere there is a few negatives you have to pay 3 euros a day for the water slides and also sunbeds on the beach.
i met some of the worst mannered people russians top followed close by the germans and even the french thought they we a cut above us they tried to bully us see how i say tried they got no change from me when they tried to push in the que these were very ignorant people but it would not stop me going near them again hope you find this review helpful
the elvis bar along the beach good entertainment but comes with a very hefty price tag 5 euros for a small bottle of strongbow which costs £1.70 here at home be warned you will leave with empty pockets

Room Tip: pay to upgrade to a superior room you get aircon tv and a fridge a standard room has none of theses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveymiddy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

really great hotel has everything you need 4 pools 3 restuarants and right on beach,staff very freindly,and rooms cleaned everyday,only downside is entertainment.evrything in with price ,but chairs on beach 3 euro a day.

Room Tip: top floor (twin block) best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotels facilities are amazing for young children and families. The entertainment of an evening is just that, entertaining. The evening food was excellent and the staff extremely friendly. Overall I would stongly recommend this hotel for young families looking for an affordable break away. Messonghi as a place is beautiful and if you are looking for something to break up the stay then I would recommend the beach just out of the hotel. We will definitely consider going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

my friend and i recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed with the service and the food at the messonghi beach ,jason on the front desk was there and provided us with anything we needed,the restaurant food was lovely and the bar staff were friendly and helpful,it does need a bit of a facelift in the riverside apartments as the carpets needed relacing but it was clean and all of the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: the club marmara and the main hotel have been upgraded but its only the carpets in the hallways of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this holiday as a surprise gift to my other half for his birthday. I bought it as an all inclusive deal from Groupon and have to say, we were both very impressed!

I paid extra so that we could have a superior room and when we arrived we were a little shocked to find that we did not have a double bed, but two single beds pushed together. That being said, they were very comfortable and I cannot complain about the cleanliness of the room! It was 11pm when we arrived so we couldn't see over the balcony but when we awoke the next morning we were very impressed by the stunning views of the beach.

We felt the food was very nice, although a little repetitive after a few days. The toilets did smell upon flushing but as I understand, this is a problem with the drainage throughout Greece so I cannot blame the hotel for this!

The staff were more than helpful! Mariella, the Front Office Manager was particularly welcoming and was an absolute pleasure to speak to! She really helped us to obtain a refund when one of our day trips was cancelled due to poor weather.

We couldn't believe how much the resort had to offer; it was more like a village than a holiday resort! The hotel was literally on the beach and this was a lovely added bonus, especially on the warm mornings where you could take a wonder down on to the beach.

The only thing I was disappointed in, was the amount of things you had to pay for - I didn't really expect this being an all inclusive holiday! Things like wifi, use of water slides and tennis courts were charged at a small price. This, however, did not in any way spoil our holiday.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return without hesitation!

Stayed: October 2013
5  Thank A29johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Where do we start? Hotel staff rude and unhelpful manners don't seem to be part and parcel of the Greek way of life!! Bar staff very very rude went out of their way to serve others before British people blatantly bypassing you to serve someone else & very happy to assist French German Russian and Albanian to name a few nationalities. Booked superior room only to be told this constitutes of a fridge tv and hair drier!! We were on honeymoon emailed the hotel before departure and no response no effort made at all for honeymooning couples but big fat fuss made for German and French birthdays. Food good though would recommend you use the restaurant at the back of the restaurant the staff tell you to use (but fail to tell you there is a better one at the back of this) part of the hotel was only for French nationals which comprised of better accommodation and facilities that we were "allowed" to use but wasn't informed of! Poor selection of AI drinks beer, white wine (like lighter fuel) red wine, brandy & vodka... Yet rose wine is served upstairs in the better restaurant but not in the other and not behind the bar!! You are served in plastic cups even the coffee!! Complained about room and got moved after threatening to claim for refund and appt with manager!! On entry to the hotel no British flag on the hotel roof every other nationality but ours!! Over priced in site shop ��5 for a roll on deodorant!!
Drains smell in bathrooms, flooding of bathrooms wetting everything including the toilet rolls poorly designed!
Pools kept clean though the sunbed rule needs to be followed no sunbeds available after 6am due to towels being left!
Virus rife when we were there and staff informed people of this but didn't feel it necessary to inform other visitors of the outbreak... Also informed that there was issues with sewerage smells in the hotel but nothing done.
Beach pebbly but knew this would be the case but refused to pay for the loungers at ���3 per day!!
Entertainment poor ... Kids club every night held in main bar even this was done in 90% of another language!! No entertainers just the kids club staff making poor attempts to karaoke and sing! Again the British were out numbered, counted 2 English songs in a entire evening!
Games room good spent evenings in here but everything being ���1 turns out to be an expensive visit if your passing 3/4 hours at a time!
This hotel is a joke...staff need hospitality training management do not make appearances to visitors ...
Rats spotted 3 times during our visit by 2 people!
Cats and dogs yes dogs roam the site freely!! Flea bitten!

We made the best we could but feel we were misled by the photos advertised especially with the accommodation as the pictures shown are for the French side of the hotel!

Disappointed greatly at this hotel ... All I can say is if you book you are crazy ... Corfu lovely though would definitely go mainland if we dare return in the future definitely not this hotel ... Summing up--- Not as advertised over priced , staff poor, entertainment poor...information received when arrived poor... General upkeep ok...atmosphere NIL.
Massive disappointment and complaining to travel agency and ABTA!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank LincolnshireLassie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is the biggest on Corfu, with all the advantages and disadvantages that this brings. It is an International hotel, with many guests from the Eastern block as well as France and Germany - Brits were in the minority when we were there, however, the staff all seemed to cope with all languages! Rooms are not generally available until 2pm - so if you arrive earlier, your luggage will be placed into an "arrivals" area while you have a look around, have a drink or meal etc. until your room is available. The hotel is spread over a large area and there are several apartment blocks as well as individual bungalows. We had a room on the third (top) floor of the Riverside apartments with a very nice view over the river, with its fishing and pleasure boats, with the hills beyond. The room was clean and well presented - although somewhat "tired". The corridor carpets, on the way to the room, were in need of replacing. The room had an aircon unit which worked!
There are 5 or 6 pools on the site, a selection of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops etc. There is an animation team which will keep you fully occupied if you want them too - but they will also leave you alone if that is what you want! Because of the size of the hotel, it is usually possible to find somewhere quiet to sit, away from the entertainment.
When we booked, we were unaware of the "Worlds most pregnant man" competition which appeared to be in full flow during the first couple of days! This unadvertised entertainment was free - although tiresome in the restaurants. Later on in the week we were joined by many French guests who also entertained us by insisting on moving the tables around at meal-times. "But we want to make a table for 17 - and it must be here! The table for 17 over there is not in the right place!" The restaurant staff were amazingly co-operative to start with - but then learned that the word "Non!" was a good idea if they wanted the restaurant to be usable by other guests!.......all good fun!
The food was pretty good - plenty of choice - although a bit mass-produced (well, what do you expect?) The drinks were ok - the beer was very gassy, though drinkable, - the wine was OK in small amounts - the fizzy drinks were fine - the coffee was good! We didn't try the local spirits.
A short walk from the hotel are the two villages of Messonghi and Moraitka, ideal for stretching the legs after meals! There are plenty of shops and bars in both!
The island of Corfu is beautiful - so we suggest that you don't spend all your time at the hotel (which you could easily do) - rent a car and see the island!
Have fun! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartElai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
1.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,484 reviews
23.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#2 of 7 in Moraitika
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#5 of 7 in Moraitika
184 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Messonghi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messonghi Beach Resort

Address: Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi, Moraitika 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range: £61 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Messonghi Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Messonghi Beach Hotel is a superb holiday resort situated between the villages of Moraitika and Messonghi on the east coast of Corfu. The hotel complex is situated in beautiful grounds with well-kept gardens, where respect for the environment and the happiness of its guests combine with every kind of comfort to make their stay unforgettable. The hotel's rooms and bungalows are tastefully furnished, with en-suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Every room opens out onto a balcony or terrace. There are two spacious restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. Guests can also request lunch packets. After a day in the sea under the sun, the on-site bars are an oasis to relax in with a drink and to listen to your favourite music. Guests have use of three outdoor pools (2 adult pools and 1 Mini Aquapark), with an extra 2 paddling pools next to the adult pools. Pools are surrounded by free sun beds and there is a playground for the younger guests. Sports enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's wide variety of sports facilities, including football, tennis, cricket, beach volley, petanque courts and table tennis. With its superb position and ideal facilities for families, this holiday village is no doubt one of the most popular hotels in Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Messonghi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messonghi Beach Hotel Moraitika
Hotel Messonghi Beach
Messonghi Beach Resort Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing