We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all inclusive holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Messonghi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“all inclusive holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we had read bad reviews regarding this hotel and were concerend about going their,,,Well we did and had the best holidayn ever .food beach everything about this place was great.Thanks to Click and go.

Room Tip: main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186605Angel137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    590
    338
    169
    109
See reviews for
808
556
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Can't fault the hotel.The staff,room(s/v superior),location very good .I must pick out the chef for an extra mention.Superb food and excellent choices even for the veggies.
Entertainment OK .
Must mention the reception who did there job admirably.
The house maids were attentive .
A great hotel for young families as it is A/I.
Would think it would be overcrowded in July/August.
Right up to the last day the staff worked hard.
DOWNSIDE......Corfu is closing down from beginning of October.Some resorts eg Kavos is a ghost town by mid October .Nothing was open except two tavernas.Only Corfu town in alive and kicking.
Tip.Be very careful where you book your hotel.Many are miles from a sandy beach,are difficult to get to along dangerous roads or up a steep hill.Bus transport can be iffy ...poor timetables.Roads are in a poor state.
No problem at the Messonghi Beach. So go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: Room 638(2nd floor) sun all day. Twin block A and B far enough away to be convenient for everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goaway48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

ist time here and i was unable fault the place food very good also drink this 3 star complex i have been in some 4 star no ware near what the messonghi had to offer ( sol pelicanos get your act together in benidorm )
like everywhere there is a few negatives you have to pay 3 euros a day for the water slides and also sunbeds on the beach.
i met some of the worst mannered people russians top followed close by the germans and even the french thought they we a cut above us they tried to bully us see how i say tried they got no change from me when they tried to push in the que these were very ignorant people but it would not stop me going near them again hope you find this review helpful
the elvis bar along the beach good entertainment but comes with a very hefty price tag 5 euros for a small bottle of strongbow which costs £1.70 here at home be warned you will leave with empty pockets

Room Tip: pay to upgrade to a superior room you get aircon tv and a fridge a standard room has none of theses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveymiddy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

really great hotel has everything you need 4 pools 3 restuarants and right on beach,staff very freindly,and rooms cleaned everyday,only downside is entertainment.evrything in with price ,but chairs on beach 3 euro a day.

Room Tip: top floor (twin block) best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotels facilities are amazing for young children and families. The entertainment of an evening is just that, entertaining. The evening food was excellent and the staff extremely friendly. Overall I would stongly recommend this hotel for young families looking for an affordable break away. Messonghi as a place is beautiful and if you are looking for something to break up the stay then I would recommend the beach just out of the hotel. We will definitely consider going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

my friend and i recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed with the service and the food at the messonghi beach ,jason on the front desk was there and provided us with anything we needed,the restaurant food was lovely and the bar staff were friendly and helpful,it does need a bit of a facelift in the riverside apartments as the carpets needed relacing but it was clean and all of the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: the club marmara and the main hotel have been upgraded but its only the carpets in the hallways of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this holiday as a surprise gift to my other half for his birthday. I bought it as an all inclusive deal from Groupon and have to say, we were both very impressed!

I paid extra so that we could have a superior room and when we arrived we were a little shocked to find that we did not have a double bed, but two single beds pushed together. That being said, they were very comfortable and I cannot complain about the cleanliness of the room! It was 11pm when we arrived so we couldn't see over the balcony but when we awoke the next morning we were very impressed by the stunning views of the beach.

We felt the food was very nice, although a little repetitive after a few days. The toilets did smell upon flushing but as I understand, this is a problem with the drainage throughout Greece so I cannot blame the hotel for this!

The staff were more than helpful! Mariella, the Front Office Manager was particularly welcoming and was an absolute pleasure to speak to! She really helped us to obtain a refund when one of our day trips was cancelled due to poor weather.

We couldn't believe how much the resort had to offer; it was more like a village than a holiday resort! The hotel was literally on the beach and this was a lovely added bonus, especially on the warm mornings where you could take a wonder down on to the beach.

The only thing I was disappointed in, was the amount of things you had to pay for - I didn't really expect this being an all inclusive holiday! Things like wifi, use of water slides and tennis courts were charged at a small price. This, however, did not in any way spoil our holiday.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return without hesitation!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank A29johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
1.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,172 reviews
23.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#3 of 7 in Moraitika
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
12.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Messonghi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messonghi Beach Resort

Property: Messonghi Beach Resort
Address: Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi, Moraitika 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Messonghi Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Messonghi Beach Hotel is a superb holiday resort situated between the villages of Moraitika and Messonghi on the east coast of Corfu. The hotel complex is situated in beautiful grounds with well-kept gardens, where respect for the environment and the happiness of its guests combine with every kind of comfort to make their stay unforgettable. The hotel's rooms and bungalows are tastefully furnished, with en-suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Every room opens out onto a balcony or terrace. There are two spacious restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. Guests can also request lunch packets. After a day in the sea under the sun, the on-site bars are an oasis to relax in with a drink and to listen to your favourite music. Guests have use of three outdoor pools (2 adult pools and 1 Mini Aquapark), with an extra 2 paddling pools next to the adult pools. Pools are surrounded by free sun beds and there is a playground for the younger guests. Sports enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's wide variety of sports facilities, including football, tennis, cricket, beach volley, petanque courts and table tennis. With its superb position and ideal facilities for families, this holiday village is no doubt one of the most popular hotels in Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Messonghi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messonghi Beach Hotel Moraitika
Hotel Messonghi Beach
Messonghi Beach Resort Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing