We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew M

Messonghi Beach hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2019
Arrived in the early hoursof the morning taken to our room by friendly staff had a great holiday spent most of our time by the quite pool (Chloe Bar) and had a chill out relaxed holiday.All staff at the hotel were great all had smiles on there faces and all were very friendly.The room we had for couples was great and a easy walk to all areas the only thing that let the hotel down was the food it was all presented good and fresh but in the second week it felt very repeditive I must mention Elrado at ( Chloe Bar) the barman was excellent and very helpful a very nice person all in all a very good holiday.Thanks to all at Messonghi Beach hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Andrew , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your stay in October 2019 at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant with us.

The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back for next season.

Best regards,
Greta P,
Public Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial View
£133
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£134
  • Lol.travel
    £139
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£61
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aanblik appartement
£197
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    0.6 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    £39
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      £39
    • Agoda.com
      £39
    0.4 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Hotel view from the pool
    £85
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £85
    • Vio.com
      £85
    • Expedia.com
    0.2 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £388
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £340
    • LuxuryCollection
      £341
    • Trip.com
      £340
    0.7 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Poolside view
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £60
    • StayForLong
    • Booking.com
    0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £196
    • Agoda.com
      £139
    • Expedia.com
      £143
    0.4 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Moraitika
    Reviews (3,714)
    Filter reviews
    3,714 results
    Traveller rating
    1,269
    1,100
    699
    380
    266
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,269
    1,100
    699
    380
    266
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews animation team water slides riverside building beach bar mini disco kids club beachfront bungalow evening entertainment main pool blue lagoon ice cream boat trip all inclusive food main restaurant across the river every night corfu town
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    649 - 654 of 3,714 reviews
    Reviewed 15 October 2019

    on arrival after a late flight we were greeted with friendly smiles offered something to eat and drink, we were shown to our rooms. the great hospitality continued throughout our stay here. rooms were well maintained, food was freshly prepared and catered for everyone’s individual needs. although we visited end of season we were still treated as tho we were the first guests. Entertainment continued through out the day till 11pm but if you still had more energy to burn there was a club onsite that partied till the early hours without disturbing the other guests who wanted to have an early night. This is a hotel who caters for all ages. Young, teens, couples, families etc

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    4  Thank paulclaire9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

    Dear Paulclaire9 , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your stay in October 2019 at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant with us.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back for next season.

    Best regards,
    Greta P,
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 October 2019

    We enjoyed another fantastic stay at this splendid resort. Comfortable and very clean room. Wonderful view from our balcony. Very friendly staff in every department. Excellent food and service. This was year 5 for us and we certainly look forward to year 6. Thank you to all at Messonghi Beach Resort you could not have done more to make our stay absolutely fabulous.

    Room tip: Superior sea view recommended
    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Vincent F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

    Dear Vincent , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you heve been chosing us for your holidays repeatedly.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back for next season.

    Best regards,
    Greta P,
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2019

    Myself and family had the best time here the staff are lovely it's so clean and safe the food is the worst about it but u can't have everything the shower in room was great, room very clean and the night entertainment was Great. But the best thing was the animation yannif the guy who Runs it was so friendky and.funny and made.all. Kids feel. Welcome thanks messonghi Beach for the best time ever we will be back xxx

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    3  Thank LISA39XX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

    Dear Lisa , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your stay in at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We regret to hear that the food was not always to your liking.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back for next season.

    Best regards,
    Greta P,
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2019

    My friend and I booked a superior seaview room and we were not disappointed with the view. On arrival we had fresh fruit and bottle of wine in our room which I thought was a lovely touch. Room was very clean and shower excellent in bathroom. Bedding changed regularly. Towels in bathroom changed every other day at first but towards end of holiday(we went for 10 days)not changed for last 4 days. Food was ok for an All Inclusive but must admit had better. 2 of our friends came out for a week a few days after us and had a room by the quiet pool. Bar there was lovely(Chloe Bar) and I must say a big "Thank you" to Eraldo for your fab cocktails and service, you are a credit to the hotel. Messonghi Beach thank you for a great holiday.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank jackie s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 October 2019

    Booked a superior sea view room, well the sea view was spot on but the superior I wouldn't agree with, it was extremely clean and there was enough storage but apart from that it was quite basic.
    The hotel and grounds were well kept and clean and so was the swimming pools, the pool bar did close from 3 till 7, not too much of a problem we just walked a few minutes to the other bar, the barman on the quieter pool bar was excellent, he was friendly and chatty with everyone so a big thank you to him (sorry I don't know his name). The restaurant was always clean and the food restocked, I'm quite a picky eater and did struggle a few times but that was more me than the restaurant but a Greek dish now and again would have been nice. The staff were lovely and always had a nice word and a smile.
    The entertainment was a good selection of shows which involved the guests.
    I would reccommend the hotel and would even consider returning in the future.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank bev76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews