We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dora12
Bradford, United Kingdom
Ignore the bad reviews
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2021via mobile
The food and hotel cannot be faulted although like any All Inclusive the food can be repetitive but cannot be faulted for taste and choice. The staff were always helpful unfortunately we were in the French side of the Hotel given the number of Brits on holiday the rooms could do with a bit of updating but were more than adequate and kept clean by Housekeeping every day with Towel changes every two days. Having realised fully the size of the hotel I can fully appreciate that when full sunbeds could be limited around the pools but given the extra seating and land coverage of the property this can easily be dealt with. The animation team are very friendly but aimed mainly at the French Guests but make everyone welcome
The self service drinks service is excellent given the sometimes slowness of Greek Service. All in All an excellent holiday
Date of stay: June 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£46
  • Agoda.com
    £46
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    £209
0.7 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aanblik appartement
Agoda.com
£184
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    0.6 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Vio.com
    £210
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Three stars hotel beach
    Trip.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    0.1 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £52
    • eDreams
    0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £90
    • Algotels
    0.4 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Trip.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    0.6 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Trip.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Moraitika
    Reviews (3,674)
    Filter reviews
    3,674 results
    Traveller rating
    1,257
    1,092
    686
    376
    263
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,257
    1,092
    686
    376
    263
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews animation team water slides riverside building beach bar mini disco kids club beachfront bungalow evening entertainment main pool blue lagoon ice cream boat trip all inclusive food main restaurant across the river every night corfu town
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    605 - 610 of 3,674 reviews
    Reviewed 20 July 2020

    Great place on Corfu East Side with view to the main land.
    Great activities, such as watersport, pools, tennis, and much more.
    We got a great service when staying our holiday here.
    Not the cheapest place to stay, but very family friendly :-)

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Jever1995
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

    Dear Jever , How nice of you to post this review about your stay with us in 2019. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we would love to welcome you back next season for a safe and pleasant stay.

    Kind regards,
    Greta P
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

    Cannot gush ENOUGH about this amazing, beautiful hotel and the fantastic week we had there. From check in to check out it was a blissful week of relaxation, fun and enjoyment. Firstly, Corfu itself is just gorgeous, after visiting other Greek islands, Corfu is definitely my favourite. You must visit Corfu town, we went twice and could’ve visited more. The old town is amazing, full of small shops and delicious places to eat. The old fortress is a MUST do. We climbed all the way to the top of the view from the top is insane!!!
    Back to the hotel, honestly, I can’t believe how it isn’t 5 stars. The decor, the staff, the food, the facilities are beyond worthy of 5 stars (and I’m fussy!!). The proximity to the beach is quite literally 30 seconds. No matter where your room is, you’ll never be longer than a 3/4 min walk away. The beach itself is sandy, which we weren’t expecting given it’s a Greek island. It’s clean and the water is clear with lots of little fish in! The pools are great, the bars.....have self service pumps!!!!!! GAME CHANGER!!! No queuing for drinks here!!! The hotel was at full capacity (so I’m led to believe) when we stayed and not once did the restaurant feel crowed. I am vegetarian and there were many choices I could eat. My daughter and husband eat meat and both said the food was delicious with plenty choice every day.
    Entertainment-again, amazing! The kids animation team and just brilliant and worth their weight in gold. They made my little girl feel so welcome and normally she is very shy! The evening entertainment is also fab, something different every night and each night we danced and laughed so much.
    The surrounding areas-given we went in May it wasn’t that hot until 10-11am so we went for a walk every morning, there is a nice circuit of 20mins each way (turning left/right) when you leave the main gates. There was a donkey we loved feeding apples too.
    We hired a speedboat from the stand just next to the hotel and it was a total highlight to our stay and would highly recommend it!!
    There is also a little rowing boat to get you across the river at the back of the hotel which was handy!

    I can’t stress enough how amazing the week we had was, I can’t thank the staff enough for giving us lots of lovely memories to take home with us. We will most definitely be back!!!

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    17  Thank mrsamyh9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ManagementMBH, Guest Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

    Dea mrsamyh9r , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2019

    We had a very pleasant stay at this huge hotel. Very well maintained through the years, you will have to bring your own beach towels and pay for cold coffees, also you pay for drinks etc after midnight I think, other than that great hotel clean and organized with large rooms and great facilities. Food was of good quality and the beach was organized with sun beds and umbrellas that you also paid for but it was well worth it.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    9  Thank Katerina K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ManagementMBH, Guest Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

    Dear Katerina K , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant with us.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2019

    Stayed here as a couple first 2 weeks in September really wasn't looking forward to it as reviews were not good. Totally rubbish the negative reviews this complex definitely is fantastic everything we needed for our two weeks holiday. So much choice of food in all restaurants and beach restaurant. Staff in all areas very friendly. Always got a sun lounger around the pool. Beach beds x 2 and umbrella only 6euros all day. Definitely recommend boat trip with James Bond u will find him on the beach had a fantastic day visiting lots of different islands. Food and drink on boat lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms cleaned everyday towels changed every 2 days. We had two weeks and it just flew by.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    8  Thank Sunshine744097
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ManagementMBH, Guest Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

    Dear Sunshine , Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant with us.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2019

    This resort caters for all ages & is like a small village. The resort was spotless & grounds etc looked after to a high standard. There is a safe in the room, hairdryer in bathroom & two small bottles of shampoo & shower gel are provided. There are some shops on site & plenty in Messoghi/Moraitika - To get over the river you can walk around or a lady takes you over in a small boat for 1 euro. Good selection of food. We felt the food in the main dining room was not warm enough so we used the next room along & this was fine. There is also a beach cafe you can use in the daytime which also has good selection of food. There are plenty of tavernas in the area if you want to go somewhere different for a meal. We had no problem getting sun loungers. You can also go to the beach which is quite gritty & get 2 sun loungers & a parasol there for 6 euros per day. On arrival at the hotel, we had to pay 10 Euros 50 for accommodation tax. Plenty of activities on through the day & different entertainment each evening. If you want to go to Corfu Town you can get the local bus for 2 euros 40 each way. The kiosk & bus stop is at the entrance to the hotel drive. To get the bus back though you need to walk quite a distance to the bus depot just outside the town. Apparently a taxi to Corfu Town is 35 Euros [One way]. We recommend & would stay at this resort again.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    12  Thank MAW523
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ManagementMBH, Guest Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

    Dear Maw523, Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant with us.

    The whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews