We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£136
Expedia.com
£136
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
graham h

July 2023

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
The place is amazing... well run and friendly.
Beach is on the resort... Entertainment was good and we all had a brilliant holiday.
Would definitely recommend.
No rushing to save sunbeds.. the complex is very big and plenty of room and sun for everyone.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Poolside view
Expedia.com
£61
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £56
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • StayForLong
0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£50
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • StayForLong
    £227
0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £136
  • Priceline
    £208
0.4 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
£114
  • Trip.com
    £135
  • Lol.travel
    £120
  • Expedia.com
0.3 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aanblik appartement
Agoda.com
£187
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    0.6 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    veduta dall'appartamento
    StayForLong
    £281
    • Lol.travel
    87.9 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel view from the pool
    Booking.com
    £86
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £85
    • Vio.com
      £85
    • Expedia.com
    0.2 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £436
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £435
    • ZenHotels.com
      £391
    • Expedia.com
      £436
    0.7 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    £435
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 miles from Messonghi Beach Hotel
    View more hotels in Moraitika
    Reviews (3,697)
    Filter reviews
    3,697 results
    Traveller rating
    1,266
    1,094
    692
    380
    265
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,266
    1,094
    692
    380
    265
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews animation team water slides riverside building beach bar mini disco kids club beachfront bungalow evening entertainment main pool blue lagoon ice cream boat trip all inclusive food main restaurant across the river every night corfu town
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 3,697 reviews
    Reviewed 28 November 2023

    It was amazing time , I can recommend 99 % this place . I'm sure that will back in future . Staff are the best of the best ever . Animation team , missing words how good , friendly ( I will never again play bingo 🙈🤣with tequila ) rooms clean and services every day , food was OK, always could find something, desserts amazing . What was missing me? Just local martini in all inclusive offer , better juice , and like better using glass , but it's not to important if everything alse was very very good.

    Room tip: Good idea have a spray for moskito
    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank ewa k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 November 2023

    I can't believe what I have witnessed at this hotel absolutely disgusting, the food I didn't mind and the bartenders and other staff were amazing but the security guards need sorting out they was horrible to me and my family. we walked pass an arguing couple then they was being rude to us we thought lucky the security people was there but no we was pushed around, spat at and shouted at right in our faces I couldn't believe it my 10 year old sister was pushed to the floor and so was my auntie and mum I have also had to get a new phone because one of the security guys threw it across the room not only was they disgusting but a security man called kemis and some other guy I had got along with at first until kemis was inappropriate with my 14 year old sister with him knowing she was that age these two would hide from there boss at night to hang around with her you literally could not make this up I dream about these guys abusing me and my family everyday and it haunts me to think nothing happened and they could be doing this to other people now so if something isn't done about this I will be writing a complaint.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    5  Thank Kyle H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

    Dear guest, we are sorry that you encountered this behavior. Our security guards are a 3rd party company, and It is unfortunate that you did not report this either to the management or the reception. We take such accusations very seriously and this, if reported at the time, would have led to the termination of their contract.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 October 2023

    Amazing place for families with young children to teens … everything u need to keep them entertained and amazing entertainment! Beautiful beach … delicious food! And hard working staff… we didn’t leave the resort except for an excursion which was very well priced! And one little trip to the local mini shops … Beautiful holiday very relaxing and chilled! Even with kids … I missed English food one night and they had amazing slow cooked beef so we had that with mash and salad! Was tasty’

    Room tip: Don’t buy inflatables for the pool as u can’t use them only in the sea All day boat trip to mainland is well worth it with the snorkelling
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Zoe W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

    Dear Zoewl,

    Thank you for sharing your holiday experience! We're thrilled to hear that our resort provided everything your family needed for a great holiday. We appreciate your kind words about our hard-working staff.
    We aim to create memorable experiences, and we're glad we could be part of yours.
    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

    Best regards,
    Greta P
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2023

    The reception staff was brilliant, always helpful and super freindly. Better than in 5 stars hotel.
    All the staff was freindly and smiling and often asked if we need something and try to make our stay better.
    The room was nice and looked quite freshly renovated.
    There was quite large selection of food. Much better than I expected. There were many Greek dishes and even local Corfu dishes which were labeled. There were many meat dishes. Everything was delicious and perfectly prepared.
    The hotel area is large and clean. There are many activities offered. The animation team always offers something and also tries to diversify the evenings.

    The hotel offers excellent value for money.

    Thank you for great vacation.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Travel48269374135
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness an attentiveness of our entire team. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your room, the diverse selection of food, and the various activities available on our large and clean property.

    We're delighted that you found the value for money excellent and that you had a great vacation. Your kind words are truly appreciated!

    Best regards,
    Greta P
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

    the best thing about the hotel, on the final two nights they invited the whole staff team back to the hotel for the night to enjoy the greek dancing show, have drinks and celebrate a fabulous, hardworking season! What a lovely gesture, says a lot about how it’s run!:) guests and staff loved this!!

    *top tip bring Mossy spray and cream, the river meant they were really keen at this hotel lots of us got bitten and repellant was £10 in the shops here.

    Excellent Corfu holiday! We arrived home on Monday after a week here.

    The hotel is clean, has lots of things to do and is in a good location. Perfect for family’s or couples

    We had a 30min transfer from the airport with jet2, could be longer in high season with more drops, the hotel has its own stretch of private beach! Which is gorgeous!
    there is a mini market on site with prices similar to other and 2 other shops selling beach wear/toys /souvenirs
    etc. it is about an 5 minute walk to actually get out of the hotel grounds as it’s down a long road once out of the hotel there is plenty of restaurants, shops and excursion places, we booked with the guys right outside the hotel to go to the blue lagoon which was fabulous!

    we also got a bus to Corfu old town for €2.20 each way from right outside the hotel about 40 mins

    There is a little lady with a boat towards the right side of the hotel who takes your across the river for €1pp to a beach full of bars and restaurants, saves you walking round.

    The food was good, 2 restaurants and always lots of choice. Towards the end of the week it became less as there was only about 40 guests left and it was closing down for the season but still plenty of choice of meat, fish, salads and pudding. There was snacks in the main bar at multiple times during the day and help yourself ice cream cones all day. I’m sure there was a beach snack bar too but this was closed for end of seasons. People will moan it wasn’t great but I still ate huge amounts I’ll show you a picture of a man’s plate! Greek night on the Friday was the best night for food and entertainment! Staff always prompt and kind

    We had a family room in the garden block, it was Modern, comfortable and clean with everything we needed.

    The hotel has an arcade room with lots to do and little ride on monster trucks for 3euros for 20 Mins a HUGE park and 3 kiddy depth pools, as well as the kids splash park and the slides(large slides were €6 for the whole stay)

    The animation team were fab!!! Lots of shows and guests booked in, Latin dancing, modern singers, Greek dancers, karaoke night and always a good mini disco. They worked tirelessly throughout the day with things to do for guests and made it extra special with a birthday cake and song for my son on our last night! We paid £15 for the cake.

    The sea is stunning, the hotel is great, weather was fab for October with 28-25 every day!
    All round a fabulous holiday with all staff being amazing!! Would 100% go back!!

    (Alexeis restaurant at the bottom of the left hand side of the beach was awesome food and right next door a restaurant does gyros take away for €4.50 yummy!!!

    BOOK IT❤️

    Room tip: Mosquito spray is a must!! Get the bus to Corfu old town for €2.20 from reception
    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    3  Thank Dobbys711
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

    Dear Dobbys,

    Thank you for sharing your lovely holiday experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and enjoyed the Greek dancing show with our hardworking staff. We are also delighted to hear that you had a great time enjoying the food, the family room, the entertainment, and the beautiful sea.
    Thank you for describing in such a fine way our facilities, the local area, and the activities available. This very helpful for other travelers.

    Your kind words and recommendations are greatly appreciated and we are impatient to welcome you back in the future for another memorable holiday.

    Best regards,
    Greta P
    Public Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews