We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”

The Islands Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Moraitika
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Third visit to Moraitika,always eat at the Islands,we have eaten at other Resautrants but always return to the Islands.Family run,always welcome with a big smile,always ready to make your visit special,the owners are very helpful,if their was something that you wanted to eat,which was not on the menu they would sort it for you,eaten their loads of times never been disapointed,we will be back in June,carnt wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ade87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    40
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food was OK but a little pricey in comparison to others in the location. I found the portions small and the staff a bit condescending.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cta283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended ”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We always have a splendid evening out here. Very smart and clean, with a warm welcome, food and drinks excellent with a varied menu. Polite and professional service in classy surroundings , superb cocktails and the barman is quite a comical chatty fellow too.
Peter and Sonia G

Helpful?
1 Thank Endaxiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first class meals and staff”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we have just returned from another great holiday in Moraitika..and the Islands is a top class restaurant..with George Olga Tony.being great hosts .the meals are out of this world..i think we have tried almost everything on the menu and cannot decide which is the favourite ..
i like the roast lamb ..they have a wide selection of greek and british food..and we will be certainly going back when we go back in may/june .Andreas in the bar is charming .with a good selection of cocktails it is a must go to place if you go to Moraitika Corfu ..you wont be disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christine399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A very nice restaurant with a cocktail bar on site also. We ate here three times in our week in Moraitika. The food was excellent and the service attentive, friendy and helpful. Very pleasant ambience - the dining area is set well back from the road and elevated, so you're hardly aware of traffic noise. Well worth a visit - we thought it was the best restaurant in Moraitika.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Islands Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Islands Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing