We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stamna yet”

The Islands Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Moraitika
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best stamna yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just got back from Corfu and had a great time. The staff in the islands restaurant were amazing helpful and very very friendly. I have tried many restaurants throughout Corfu but this was the best so far. Their Stamna was out of this world. It is the first time that I have gone to the same restaurant every night whilst on holiday but the food was so good I did not want to try anywhere else. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angeline111237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    38
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The best all over in moraitika.Friendly people and very nice service,this family taverna is the best with a very big and tasty menu....


Helpful?
3 Thank Kostas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have been coming here for a good few years now and the Islands restaurant is a great restaurant with lovely food a fantastic cocktail bar,the cleanliness of the place is first class,but most of all the family that run the bar and restaurant are some of the nicest people you could ever meet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank donnacwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Greek food in Corfu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

As a young couple we visited Corfu in June/July 2013 and had a lovely time. We visited several restaurants and found The Islands to be the best and went back for more several times! Best service, best food, best value! Particular praise to the barman Andreas! If you're looking for a good moussaka come here!

Yamas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is one of the best restraunt's close to Messonghi.
Quiet, discrete service, high quality food and great value for money.
Enjoy the specialities on offer.
If you go once, you will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Islands Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Islands Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing