We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive menu, huge portions, friendly service”

Alexis on the Beach
Ranked #18 of 25 Restaurants in Moraitika
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Extensive menu, huge portions, friendly service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a taverna right on the beach, in fact you can have your evening meal seated at a table on the beach - it was a 'Big' birthday for my wife whilst we were on holiday and so eating on the beach with waves lapping in the balmy evening air just made it a slightly 'different' evening out.
Be warned, some of the portions are absolutely HUGE - the Pork Souvlaki especially must be aimed at east Europeans!
Fireworks every night around 22:00 - The owner appears as mad as a box of frogs, but very pleasant and welcoming as were the 2 charming waitresses

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    7
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Must visit”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our first stop in the resort. The sign said "the coldest beer in town". Agree totally cold with iced glasses. Food and staff were just a cut above most places. We as a family were treated as if were family visiting. A great vibe and a joy to visit.

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Been for lunch a few times. Good salads, good service and the pita gyros is for 2 euro a bargain. In my experience, the gyros is fresh; may depend on the time of day. Great seaview and the owner makes sure you hear the Greek music he likes ;)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the worst gyros ever”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Yes not kidding the worst gyros ever. We were on the beach lunch time and decided to have a snack on the beds. The sign advertised gyros but on ordering two the head guy rang out my bill to be paid then told me it would be ten minutes or so. They have no rotating gyros but produced two incredibly small gyros from containers from the fridge. Cr-p!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadine280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the cheapest and best places to eat”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Excellent basic food served in enormous portions by the friendliest staff on the beach.

We ended up ordering just one greek salad for my wife and two kids to share each time, as they were so big.

We had lunch here 8 times in our ten days stay!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wazzygib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexis on the Beach also viewed

 
Moraitika, Corfu
 

Been to Alexis on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing