We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely garden, great see view, happy staff”
Review of Delfinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delfinia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were at Delfinia Hotel from 02.09.2012 to 08.09.2012, in honeymoon. And we enjoyed every day :)
The rooms are lovely, decorated in greek stile, and they have a great see view. The only problem i had was that in the bathroom the toilet lid was a little yellowish. The cleaning lady came every single day and cleaned our room (the floor, the toilet, the mirror, the trash etc.). She even changed the sheets every day. Also the towels can be changed every day, if it is necessary.
The staff was very friendly and happy day by day.
The garden is gorgeous (beautiful trees and flowers)... and you can stay on the grass to make sunbathe. For the sunbeds you have to pay.
The food was delicious and very varied every day, in special at dinner. In the morning we had included in breakfast coffee, tea and water... but in the evening we had to pay for the mineral or sparkling water. The dessert was delicious... cakes and fruits. The BF and dinner were swedish buffet.
Every evening the hotel had different shows: guitar, saxophone, disco night, latino night, greek night and bartenders night... on the beach bar. And before that was a minidisco for the kids. In the morning who wants can make aerobic in the pool.
I liked very much that on the beach at night were a lot of candles... very romantic :)
You can play a lot of games: tennis, chess, electronic games, ping pong etc.
When we arrived at the hotel we told the receptionist that we are in honeymoon and in the second day we found a great surprise in the room: a basket with fruits and the note ”with compliments” :))) That is all. I hope it was helpfully.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the main building on the 3-rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in July 2012, is a good hotel.
-excellent staff, good food (half board: breakfast acceptable, delicious dinner)
-room acceptable, old furniture, TV useless, clean bathroom (old), sometimes they forgot to put toilet paper, soap.
-excellent garden, rocky beach, beautiful water (a little cold)
-two sun beds = 5 eur, nice to relax in the sun on the grass under the trees, even without the sun bed.
-internet is with charge: 7 eur / 2 hours, and is slow.

Someone lost phone on the beach and found it at the reception, at airport transfer someone forgot the bag with documents and ~ 1000 eur on the street (not on the property of the hotel ) a local resident found it and brought it to the airport with all goods and money, great people.

Do not miss the boat trip to blue lagoon .. (Paxos Antipaxos) 25-40 eur,
Visit also Paleokastritsa. Bus ticket Delfinia to Corfu Town 2.3 eur and 2.2 eur Corfu Town to Paleokastritsa, Check well return hours.

Room Tip: sea ​​view really means garden view and rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Delfinia has a great location and a beautiful garden with a pool and a nice playground for the children. The service is very good and the staff is very friendly. The beach is a little stony, so its required with beach-shoes. However, once you get in the water, its sandy and nice for the children. You can walk at least 50 meters before the water reach your head.
The beds and the pillows in the hotel are very hard and we didnt sleep to well this week.


And the food is not good. They serve the same food every day, and it seems not fresh. So I recommend the restaurants in the village. A lot of tavernas in the village has been forced to close down because of the hotels who offer all inclusive.One of the tavernas in the village is called Mandalenas, and here you get fresh fish and meat and excellent service. They even grow their own olives:)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TrudeN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

3 adults + 4 years old kid. Leaving the thousands of wasps aside (although they could have done something about that):
Bad: Buffet - poor, with very limited imagination. Only water melon as fresh fruit. Internet: awful wireless connection. Beach: pebbles, sandy in the water, quite a disappointment for a kid looking forward to sand castles. The bathroom sewers kept bringing back bad odours. Few opportunities for children, actually it looked more as a retirement house for German speaking couples. No life aid on the beach. Beach beds to be rented, not free not even for hotel guests. (I wonder, is that such a lucrative department?)
Good: Staff: friendly. Garden: excellent, with olive, orange, lemon and banana trees. Beach bar prices: reasonable for a bar operation during season. Quiet. Air conditioning in all rooms. Pools: clean and well kept.

For lunch we have tried Kavouria (3' away on the beach, bad staff, good food) and Margarita (not so great). Haven't tried the hotel's taverna, due to bad experiences for the half-board. There is a supermarket at the main street, came handy. Trips to Corfu town: local green bus (always 15-30' late), about 45' away.

Room Tip: get a bungalow or in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Much has been said about DELFINIA's beautifil location etc etc. You can believe it is really great - as if you live just a minute walk from the sea.
We stayed there with my husband and our daughter and grand-daughter ( who live in Germany). We live in Moscow.
Following my request by e-mail reception people (who are all so friendy and nice) ACCOMMODATED US THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY (in 2 adjacent rooms at the end of the corridor),which was very wise of them since the girl cried before sleep).
The facilities for children are great (very nice playground from where it is impossible to take the child away) and a playroom for kids of different ages - so much to do in it especially if the sea is unquiet which was very rare).
It is also important to mention medical service. There are 2 doctors in the hotel, one is for kids specially. They appeared immediately as we contacted them. In 5 minutes they provided us with the necessary medicine for the child and since it was the day of departure to the airport suggested that we also contact Therapia Clinic to be on the safe side (the girl is 2 yrs old). In 20 min the transfer from the clinic was on the spot and they took my daughter and kid to hospital, examined the child, took her blood etc test ..
they even provided them with soup and macaronis! Then the same transfer took them to the airport just in time for the flight. Imagine how grateful we are for everything they've done (both the reception and the clinic people).
So we would recommend this nicest hotel for families with children. And many thanks to those who recommended this hotel in the forum. We never regretted our choice and would dream about coming back.
Special thanks to Mr Kostas, Mrs Maria, Mrs Sofia from the reception and also restaurant team who are all great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank juliarose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Very good hotel - clean, with beautiful garden and situated on the beach. The food wasn't very reach and the bath towels are old but we spent a very nice days there. The staff is frendly. You will need aqua shoes for the beach.The wather is amasing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DenniBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I went at the end of July 2010 with my husband. The location is acceptable, but the rooms definitely don't look like in the pictures from the internet, and the beach is rocky. Beside this, the staff is not well trained: if you want to use the chairs from the beach, you have to rent it for one day, which we did. In case you leave and you plan to come back until the end of the day on the beach, you just have to leave your towel on the chair, so you will not pay again. Thing which we did, but in the evening we came back after 10 pm, and the man from Delfinia responsible with the chairs already removed them from the beach. Of course, our towels were not there anymore. When we asked the guy if he knows where they are, he said that he left it on the beach. I asked him why he didn't leave it at the hotel reception, or bar beach, since we are living there, and he replied very rude:"it's not my work"! Of course we didn't find them anymore, since he just throwed them on the beach and left.
This is the level of training they are getting there?! Sure next time we will not stay there, there are better and sandy beaches in the south (like San Giorgios) and on the other coast the view is absolutely amazing (Paleokastritsa).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nayomi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
1.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
23 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
9.2 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,456 reviews
11.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#5 of 7 in Moraitika
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Hotel

Address: Moraitika 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range: £69 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delfinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel Moraitika
Delfinia Hotel Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing