We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We have only just returned back to the UK after staying at Mitsis Rodos Village for a week All inclusive. We had an amazing holiday and would definately consider going back, maybe for a little longer next time like 10days to 2weeks.
The hotel was spotless and room service and cleaning was done everyday. Two good sized swimming pools. One at the bottom and one at the top of the resort. The Main restaurant offered a large selection of food all of which was delicious And were Spoilt for choice. Was a shame however not to have any greek food available with being on a greek island? The Italian restaurant next to the top pool is defiantely worth a visit, but make sure you book early the day before because it soon becomes fully booked. There were quite a lot of steps on the resort with it being built on a hill side but this is mentioned on the hotel description. Rooms were a good size with a balcony and all the hotel room essentials. The only thing we would have changed with the rooms is that when you removed the key all the power was switched off from the room, so it would have been nice to be able to keep the air-con on during the day so that the room was cool rather than hot after a day out, and the same with the fridge. The Resort mainly the rooms will need to be refurbished in the future to bring it up to date. All staff at the resort were really friendly, helpul and hard working. For the whole week we were there, we were greeted with smiley faces from all staff that were more than happy to help. Andreas our Holiday rep was really great and helpful with any qustions or trips we wanted to book on to. The water Park was a great and fun day out. It does take about an 1hr to get too but there is a free bus which picks up outside the resort and takes you straight to the door step. There are other great trips too!
The Animation team at the hotel were All really friendly and worked hard to keep everybody entertained. Even though we had no Kids with us on our Holiday the Animation team were brilliant with them. Keeping them entertained during the day at either the beach or the pools, with water polo, volley ball, making water bombs etc. And at the evening they did a kiddies disco, followed by an entertainment show for everyone. Some of the shows were really good such as the comedy night and the cabaret night.
The Beach was not far from the hotel at all and With it still being quite early in the holiday season there were plenty of sun loungers available at the beach, and the Beach bar was great for a very much needed freshing drink or water melon! Plenty of Water sports were available such as banana boat, wake boarding and jet skiis.
near by places that are worth a visit are Shimbas bar which leads onto the beach, and also another bar and restaurant across the road from Shimbas if you fancy a change. We were a bit gutted we'd found them towards the end of the week as we would definately gone in sooner. Also to the right of the resort along the main road there are some tourist shops, a couple of bars, a guffa fish spa - which is def worth a visit as your feet totally feel refreshed afterwards.

A great holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ilovethesun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel offers excellent value for money. We stayed on an all inclusive holiday for a week. The quality of food and standards of cleanliness and service were high. From the house keeping ladies in the morning to the bar staff at night we were always greeted with a smile and looked after well. The restaurant team seemed to enjoy their work and were very entertaining. The management team were very visible and took a genuine interest in their guests. We enjoyed the beach and there was a very enthusiastic but not too pushy animation team if you were feeling energetic. All in all a very well managed hotel but in need of a refurbishment in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank renisore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Nice food, friendly staff. Accomodation slightly outdated.

My main concern was upon arrival we were told for the first two nights of our holiday they were over booked and we had to stay at another hotel down the road. We had booked the hotel directly with them five days before arriving. We were only there for one week and spent two nights in a hotel of a lower specification and lost a days holiday transferring between the two. Would not return to a Mitsis hotel based on this.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank bobbyg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

tho maybe a little dated the hotel was lovely. staff friendly , food was good , having the italian by the top pool made a nice change to eat at and the food there was lovely.. maid service everyday.
being early in season it was quieter tthan ususal so plenty of beds at the pool and the beach.
The hotel does have lots of steps and climbs but it does state that in its description so why people have moaned about it i dont no!!
There isnt much around the hotel so nice and quiet. execpt for bar across the road called shimbas which played dance music and open till very late , nice for a late drink ..
the island is lovely and a trip to lindos is a must .
the hotel beach is just acroos the road and it is also included in the inclusive deal and so you can get drinks and icecreams and snacks all day long .. great idea and we loved it. the bar man looks after you well and was very friendly . the aniamation team worked hard and had volley ball and other acitivities on the beach during the day..overall a lovely week away and good value for money x

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karenjane46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

dont get me wrong the hotel itself was very good and the staff do a great job,please dont use this hotel if you experience walking difficulties.the steps get steeper as the week goes on.we first arrived to be told that there was no room at the inn, and was told we would have to use the sister hotel down the road,and come back the next day.I was livid to say the least,as we had been traveling for 7 hours.it was 4 on the plane and 3 from the airport to the resort.it happened pretty frequent too,hotel guests being ferried about every day.my advise is complain, one girl got a hire car free gratis,I on the other hand got late check out and free safety deposit key.and the use of both hotel facillities.the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day,but sheets are not changed,the towels are on the small side,more like hand towels than bath but are exchanged every day.the beds are rock hard and very uncomfortable,ask for a sea view .the hotel is like a village. flats and bugalow type dwellings, but packed quite close on a steep hill.take a torch too as the lights on the corridors are a bit iffy.and there are more steps for you to trip on in the dark.the overall standard is that of a 3 star hotel the staff do there utmost to make you comfortable and the food is excellent.a 4 course meal with plenty of choices.the down side is the birds in the dinning room ..dont leave your table as the birds will finnish off your dinner they peck at the bread that is provided..not very healthy so beware.overall not a bad hotel but could be improved upon in some places i enjoyed my stay at this hotel but the better hotel is the sister one down the road.

Room Tip: stay at the spa hotel not the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gladwin064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Holiday started with a slight negative when we was told that they was over booked and was sent to a hotel down the road (miraluna) for two nights, after an hour long transfer from the airport it was the last thing we wanted to hear, miraluna was really nice with lots of pools and food was okay. When we got back to Mitsis staff were friendly and gave us a free safe as compensation and a black band which allowed us to go to the mitsis hotel across the road which was lovely. The pizzeria was lovely and was enjoyed by the whole family, breakfast was the kids favorite with the pancakes and omelets cooked in front of you. Animation team was very good although we didnt spend too much time in the hotel during the day but the evening shows were a laugh. The beach was nice with free canoes. Other watersports available and friendly beach bar staff. Lots of stairs in the hotel can be quite tiring would've perfect if we had a ground floor room. We would return again if it came up at a good price, rhodes old town is a must see, lindos lovely and waterpark in falaraki fun for kids but not the best we've been too.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank dionnedionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The mitsis rhodos village hotel is a great hotel. The location is not so great but the hotel made up for it. The staff were very friendy, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a high standard, and The hotel grounds and rooms were spotless. We had a room in the main block above the reception so we managed to get wifi from our room as the hotspot was reception. The hotel is on a hill with a pool on the front of hotel and a pool on the top level (there is some climbing up steps for this but there is a lift). The hotel does have accommodation at the top but this is also a hike (especially if you have had one to many) the views from the top pool were lovely though and the pool area was quieter than the main pool. You can also help yourself to your own drinks and ice-cream at the top pool. We had a very enjoyable stay here. In regards to the five star of hotel, it may not be but this hotel is really good value, clean and has fantastic staff, well done to the staff of the hotel for making our stay great.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.5 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
30.6 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel

Address: Kiotari | Rhodes, Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Family Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £68 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RODOS VILLAGE BEACH HOTEL, a great sea view, premium service five-star hotel in Rhodes, is an architectural masterpiece, built with impressive color combinations inspired by the old town of Rhodes. The hotel that is only 200 meters from Kiotari and 12 km from the picturesque Lindos is promising a warm homey hospitality. It offers 408 rooms providing all the comforts of a five-star hotel. Most of the rooms are situated in the main building, overlooking the magnificent gardens and the sea, while 140 rooms were completely refurbished to welcome you in 2017. Three fresh water swimming pools, one with waterfalls, an indoor swimming pool, two tennis courts, a beach volley court, a bridge room, table tennis, a gym with sauna and Jacuzzi, a multilingual animation team, offering a daylong entertainment program and a variety of infrastructures compose an unparallel holiday scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rhodos Village Kiotari
Hotel Mitsis Rhodos Village
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing