We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just got home from staying here. It is a 3 star all inclusive and that's what u get. Food is ok but not brilliant, although the Italian restaurant on site is excellent and included in all inclusive but does need booking three days in advance. We stayed in a bungalow next to the lower pool area and it was very good. There were 4 of us but plenty of room. Decor excellent although bathroom could have done with an update. Pool areas are excellent and very clean like the rest of the hotel. When you awake and walk to breakfast there is a vast army of cleaners mopping everywhere. The room maids also do an excellent job. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The animation team are brilliant with the kids and help to make the holiday. Overall I can have no complaints. Just be aware you are not going to get 5 star food but there is always something to eat. I would not hesitate to go here again and in fact met 3 different lots of people who were there for a second time and I think that says a lot. One other thing to mention is that it is not full of Brits,I would say 40% Russian 40% German 20% British but everyone is well looked after. We paid less than £1600 for 2 adults and 2 kids, for two weeks, that's great value for money in my book.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,148)
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Do not be fooled as we were into booking this rundown 2* hotel ! Very shabby dated rooms unhappy unhelpful staff, cold food,made to queue like school children for every meal and drink - when available( quite often ran out of various items with no one interested in replenishing). Certainly not a place to visit for relaxation or comfort. Had to move rooms until fed up with continual frustration and disappointment ! Rooms furnished from local skips ! Definitely would never return!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Where shall I begin?
We booked our holiday through an agent where we were due to stay at the Mitsis Rodos Resort And Spa. 4 days prior to us leaving we received an email from A 3rd party advising us that that hotel was overbooked and we were to be relocated to their sister hotel, this one.
We were assured this hotel was of the same standard and have exactly what we asked for.
Baring in mind our holiday totalled up to £1000 for 2 people.

Upon our arrival we were advised a porter would take us to our room via transport. This turned out to be a battered Ford Transit van with no door.
We were then taken to our " sea view " room which we paid an extra £50 for.
Opened up our patio door to find we're looking out on a road and other apartments.
When we took this up with reception they tried to justify the sea view as it could be seen to our right hand side through a thicket of bushes and trees. They even suggested that our room had been upgraded to a bungalow, when we requested to see another sea view room which was available we found out the lay out was exactly the same, and the view although not perfect was better.

Upon inspecting our room (553) there was a nail imbedded in the bathroom floor tiles and the bathroom sink had no plug, therefore unable to have a wash and fill the sink up with water.
There was a small waste bin in the middle of the floor, when we moved it towards the wall it uncovered a drain.
I found most mornings on having a shower there was no hot water and I would have to try sporadically throughout the day to bathe.

Our double bed consisted of 2 single beds pushed together. ( we also asked for a double bed )
They even had single sheets. The general cleanliness of the room wasn't up to scratch for an apparent 5 star hotel. The towels and sheets were changed daily but we found them very coarse.
On a positive note the fridge was replenished with various cold drinks every 2 days.
Also 1 evening we had the air conditioning unit operating, and the fuse blew in the room, cutting out some lights and the Air Con. We attempted to switch it back on, which resulted in a loud pop and sparks coming from the Air Con unit.

The pool was clean although fairly cold. There was always loungers available and also a bar which you had to help yourself to get beer and soft drinks.

The main restaurant was always very busy no matter what time you went to eat. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, but the food was a massive disappointment. The eggs were watery, the bacon was ham, poached fish was completely raw, their were birds flying around inside the restaurant and they were also defecting over the chairs and bread pile.

The entertainment shows which occur every night were terrible if not confusing.
If you like the idea of watching a man without arms being assisted in urinating by another man, then this is the place for you.
This was the only time we watched the entertainment and left within 30 minutes.

The hotel lift, ( sounds classy ) constantly breaking down. Doors closing on people when walking inside it.
We noticed that there was usually 1 member of staff operating the bar which would cause a massive delay in getting drinks.

The general cleanliness of the hotel was poor. We found a used sanitary towel on the floor whilst walking to the restaurant.
The hotel is very outdated and needs refurbishment. This could be a lovely hotel if it was run better by management and actually cared about the site.

This is defiantly not a 5 star hotel. It is barely a 3 star.
I would personally avoid this resort at all costs and stay at the Mitsis Rodos Resort and Spa where we were able to use the facilities there, please see our review of this hotel also.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DexterP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Second time in the hotel and once again the animation team done amazing !!
Drinks are great and most of the bar staff apart from one little angry man are great !!
Are room was nice and love the mini bar handy when you wake up thirsty just hot water wasnt hot and was on shortage.

The main reason for coming back was the animation team and we really really hope they all go back next year especially Nadia, Rio, Bebito and Vad as they are the reason we go and have a big group that want to return in April :)

Room Tip: I prefer rooms 100-300 but can be a little noisy but close to every thing :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 23:50 to be informed that there was no room and we were being taxi'd back to a **FOUR STAR** hotel in Faliraki 50Km away. Off hand reception staff, no access to a manager really did not give a damn. TO make it worse another family of three were also in the same position - so they had only booked two taxis as a result one our party was forced to share an hour long taxi journey with complete strangers..... I would avoid the Mitsis group at all costs.

There was no apology, a pathetic offer of £30 per person compensation.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel group!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chubber3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a 2 week stay and have nothing but praise for the Rodos village. Food was good, staff excellent and weather fantastic even for september. My only complaint is that there I not enough outside seating in the evenings if you don't go up to the aniation team show. I would stay at the Rodos village again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from a week at the Mitsis, and was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews on this hotel.
Although it is a little tired and needs a spruce up, the hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. We were into tally given a room on the first floor, but it was very noisy and an odd smell in the air. We ended up changing Rooms and were given a room I the bungalows at the top of the resort. This room was brilliant, very quiet with a huge balcony and sun all day.
The food was really good and varied, and the Italian restaurant was worth a trip as the pizzas are delicious and baked in a proper oven.
People have complained about the queues, but what do you expect. We had no trouble however, and every time we went for breakfast, lunch and dinner we went straight in.
Overall we had a great stay here and would like to thank the staff for making us welcome. Especially the receptionist, who seem to take a lot of grief.
Being polite seems to get you a long way rather than being rude and obnoxious.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was the relaxing break we wanted.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get high numbered room. Anything below 300 means you are in the main building, w...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.5 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
Labranda Kiotari Bay
Labranda Kiotari Bay
#10 of 15 in Kiotari
111 reviews
23.5 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel

Address: Kiotari | Rhodes, Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Family Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £59 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, is situated on the south coast next to the village of Asklipio with its beautiful beaches, 12 km from Lindos and only 22 km to the Prasonisi beach. This sprawling resort is designed to surpass the expectations of the most discerning traveller, providing excellent service in a secluded setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rhodos Village Kiotari
Hotel Mitsis Rhodos Village
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing