We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My daughter had been to this Hotel twice in the last year and after getting rave reviews from her , my wife and I decided to come with her on this occasion last week.

I must agree with her the hotel is faultless, the room was lovely and cleaned everyday.The food was excellent and if you go make sure you book the Italian restaurant, the food there was very nice.The menu changed in the main restaurant everyday and had varieties for every taste.

Bus stop outside the hotel for trip to Lindos and Rhodes which was very useful. Runs very regular and very cheap ...for bus to Lindos only 2.5 Euros.

The staff were the friendliest I have ever come across at a hotel abroad.. always a smile and nothing too much to ask for ..... from the reception staff,bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners and the restaurant managers in both restaurants were so friendly and shook my hand every time I entered the restaurant, and would chat when possible.

The holiday though was made such fun due to the tireless hard work of the entertainment team,
Bebe, Nadia, Jaye and Willy and the rest of the team ,they got me my wife and daughter involved with all the daily activities by the pool or in the hotel in the evening....they always kept you having such a great time... as mentioned in an earlier review the entertainment is outstanding.

Will be back soon for another great fun filled holiday... Thanks to all the staff for making the holiday one to remember.... Mr.Steve, Caroline , Rachel + Steff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations-s, General Manager at Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Gaste,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was an absolute pleasure to read about your wonderful experience here at our hotel.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel cleanliness, the food and our animation team. I was very pleased that our product and service have met your expectations.

Our aim is always to provide true Greek hospitality and I am pleased that the team were able to display their excellent professionalism and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you very much for choosing Mitsis Rhodos Village for your holidays. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

STELIOS MATSIGKOS

GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    733
    281
    99
    66
See reviews for
899
593
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is totally faultless, we could not of wished for anything nicer! We went for a holiday to relax and have a good time and this is exactly we got! The entertainment is outstanding and highly enjoyable, every night would be something different and during the day they always kept you having a good time. We had a few days of bad weather but that did not stop us from having a laugh. The food was delicious and changed every night and will cover all varieties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations-s, General Manager at Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Brett,
First of all let me thank for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We take under serious consideration all of your thoughts as our goal is to improve ourselves and the service we provide to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

STELIOS MATSIGKOS

GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

First of all I would like to start by saying that this hotel is not as bad as other reviews on here make out!

Check in was very fast (as it should be when you arrive after midnight). The room we had was very large, would have easily fit two double beds! Yes its a little dated and could do with some double glazing but there was nothing really to complain too much about. The maids cleaned the room everyday and the mini fridge (free of charge) is replenished every 2 days with 2 bottles of pepsi, 2 water, 2 lemonade, 2 fizzy orange and a few other drinks! We had a sea view room which also looked over the mountains and was just above the bar, I imagine in high season this would be very noisy.

The hotel its self is massive! There are quite a few steps to get around but there is also a road around the hotel so you can avoid using the steps if you need to. The staff in the bar were great and the cocktails were very nice, not watered down like in other All Inc hotels. Staff in the restaurant were equally as nice, most very friendly. Some only spoke a few words of English, this doesn't make them rude like others have suggested, your'e not in an English speaking country so you shouldn't expect all staff to be fluent in English.

The food does have bad and good points. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choice, cold meats, cheeses, omelette, fried eggs, bratwurst, french toast, bacon, cereals the list goes on.
Lunch and dinner wasn't quite as good. It did get repetitive with only 8 trays of hot food to choose from and the grill. The food was much better from the grill, you could get fish, chicken and burgers which were much better than what was on offer in the buffet trays. The salad bar was very good, always fresh and replenished. The rest of the food seemed to be aimed at children, battered chicken and fish, spag bol, mash potatoes, it was all very ordinary. On Fridays they had a Greek themed night and the food was the best it had been all week! Moussaka was delicious.

I cant comment on the animation team as hotel entertainment is not my thing. The entertainment room was always full though and they seemed to be great with the children that were there.

The beach is shingle but still quite nice, tavernas across the road from it although most of them were still closed.

There is a bus stop right out side the hotel and a taxi stop just up past the maris. We used the taxis several times to get to Lindos and Rhodes. The drivers were friendly, stopping off at view points to let us take photos and giving information about each town as we drove through. The prices are also fixed. There's a board at every main taxi point and leaflets you can pick up with the prices on. From Kiotari it is 20E to lindos and 65E Rhodes old town.

The road the hotel is on has quite a few souvenir shops, mini supermarkets and tavernas and a chemist so you can get anything you might need.

I booked this hotel for £350pp all inclusive- The price was more than fair. I wouldn't pay more than £450pp as there are better hotels in the area. However my boyfriend and I had a lovely week. Anyone who feels worried from reading negative reviews shouldn't. Dont go expecting 5 star. It is a 3 star plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeidiElizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations-s, General Manager at Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We take under serious consideration all of your thoughts as our goal is to improve ourselves and the service we provide to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

STELIOS MATSIGKOS

GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from our 9th trip to Rhodes, our first stay in Kiotari, and only chose this as it was such a good deal at last minute and knew Mitsis world was ok after working in travel industry for 20+ years.
The hotel was lovely, many compare the sister hotel across the road, which is nearer the beach and has some nice chandeliers in the foyer, but after looking around, they are basically the same layout. The rodos village I feel could benefit from a winter of room refurb and cosmetic titivating, but this does not impede on your holiday, and to be honest who goes to a greek island to sit in their room all day! The food was good, lots of choice, lots of speciallity cooking, it could do with being a bit warmer, but thats personal choice. The waiting staff were really attentive,the maitre d excellent, they could not do more for any client they were looking after. The animation team were fantastic, they totally loved their jobs, nothing was put on, it all came from the heart. The rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed everyday, minibar filled every 2 days. Beach towels can be rented for 15 euro each, and laundered when needed. If you need a packed lunch just order before 8pm day before.
The hotel is built on a cliff face, therefore there are many many steps, there is steep inclines to pool areas and ampitheatre. This is advised in the description so no big surprises. If you have walking problems you should consider the rodos maris, the sister hotel. The beach is lovely. It has sunloungers, a beach bar with great staff. You can get snacks throughout the day, and there is a watersports centre should you wish to rent boats, jetski etc. Overall, the hotel is great. The comments of it not being a 5 star should be taken with a pinch of salt. All star ratings are made by the tourism authorities of the country you are visiting. Stars can be given for ridiculous things like pool size, number of rooms and distance to beach rather than amenities, although you do get a hairdryer for another star! Joking aside, greek star ratings are nothing like english tourist board ratings so donot compare. Likewise a spanish 5 star will not match to a greek 5 star. The hotel is good, it has good food, good staff in a nice area, although we always have car hire so boredom doesnt occur, there really isnt much to complain about, go and enjoy a hard earned holiday on a gorgeous island, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a seaview, over reception which could be a little noisy if you have small children needing be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations-s, General Manager at Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was an absolute pleasure to read about your wonderful experience here at our hotel.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel cleanliness, the service staff, the level of the food and our animation team. I was very pleased that our product and service have met your expectations.

Our aim is always to provide true Greek hospitality and I am pleased that the team were able to display their excellent professionalism and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you very much for choosing Mitsis Rhodos Village for your holidays. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

STELIOS MATSIGKOS

GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous two weeks and would go back in a flash! Most people were very friendly, the entertainment staff were amazing! We still quote Rio "big applause" "I love my job" and Willie "la bouge" "sabotage" and Nadia and Bebito and Vlad were lovely too! The food was great lots of fruit and veg! The wine not so good! We had a pool room, the cleaners were really friendly and appreciated you speaking Greek! Great holiday!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations-s, General Manager at Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We take under serious consideration all of your thoughts as our goal is to improve ourselves and the service we provide to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

STELIOS MATSIGKOS

GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

the pool was fantastic... the staff was so kind and helpful that made us thinking already to go back.
The rooms were big and clean and the breakfast very rich. We stayed 4 days to remember.
The city was also very pretty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank george M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed in a better 2 star accommodation,kids bed was a rusty camp bed with urine stains all over.
We complained and got a wooden bed with more stains. Drinks, no choice accept rubbish white wine which was always warm, beer was tasteless, spirits a joke. The food....we ate there four times in 2 weeks the rest of the time we ate out ....massive scrum for horrible crap.very dated room door been kicked in at some time . Drinks fridge replenished every two days if your lucky .this was a all inclusive we spent most of our money on decent food and drink.
Staff.... some were nice but most looked like they would rather not be there.
Overall massive dump don't waste your money you will be gutted honestly!! Complained to Olympic holidays who we booked with there rep had not even seen the hotel and the company them selfs would not except responsibilities for advertising it,Olympic are a joke

Room Tip: Don't stay here sleep on beach it's cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations-s, General Manager at Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mick,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We sincerely apologise that the vacation in our resort has not met your expectations.

We welcome your suggestions for improvement so we can offer a great service.

Yours sincerely,

STELIOS MATSIGKOS

GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.1 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,095 reviews
28.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,581 reviews
25.8 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
Address: Kiotari | Rhodes, Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kiotari
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rhodos Village Kiotari
Hotel Mitsis Rhodos Village
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing