We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic family hotel at an unspoilt location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay at Lindos Imperial was a truly memorable and we will be looking at returning there for sure! The location at the South of Rhodes (Kiotari) is fantastic, unspoilt and you will need a car for sure to get around. The pools are great, big enough and the all the family really enjoyed them! The staff was extremely helpful and was always available to answer our questions. Also not far from the beach either, although the pools were the winners for us. The food was very good, and it has a great variety of local tastes. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnXos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for staying in our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, it was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, with kindest regards the Lindos Imperial Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Maybe this was a 5 star hotel at the beginning, but without further investment the stars will become only a marketing logo. But, in the end, I can say I had a pleasant holiday here, but I will never come back.
There was no "wow" thing in my holiday, so I will look elsewhere in the future.
First, the good things:
- the pools - I liked very much the idea of having many pools. There are 2 relaxing pools and one acivity pool. All the kids where at the activity pool (located on the far side of resort) so the other guest could have some quiet time at those relaxing pools;
- the staff - friendly, nice and polite;
- the entertainment team - one of the best I have ever seen.
- the Rodos City and Lindos Village - if you ever get there, rent a car and visit those places. Awesome!!

Why I won't return:
- bad management - even if the staff was ok, the management was poor. You can not allow in a top rated hotel to say to your guest "sorry, we are out of towels. all the towels from your room were sent to laundry, but you'll get some new in 10 minutes". No need to mention that those 10 minutes become 3 hours.
- the hotel - needs some repairs fast. There are several photo (from 2012) posted here about such repairs. I can tell you that those are still there, no one had done anything. If you are 5 star hotel, you must not allow something like this. In addition, the part of the hotel where we were staying was full of mosquitos. The lobby was full of mosquitos and no one from the hotel did anything. So, if you book here, put in your luggage some mosquito repelent.
- the location - you are in the middle of nowhere. The idea of booking anything else than "all inclusive" is a bad joke. You have to travel 2 km for the closest restaurant (in Kiotari). The hotel is surounded by empty rocks and hills, nothing to do - just stay in the hotel all day long. If you want to get to a shop, you will need a car (the rent is 50-65 euros for the smallest car);
- the way to treat the guests. The management of this hotel has only idea in mind: how to get some extra money from the guests. No matter that you have booked for all inclusive - if you want to go to the beach - pay, if you want to have a beach towel -pay 10 euro for each (as a guarantee that you'll bring them back). And so on...
- there is no free wifi in rooms or lobby. If you want to get to the Internet, you'll have to buy some acces cards (2 euros for 30 minutes or 40 euros for 7 days). There are some cards for 1 hours, 1 day etc, but i didn't know their prices. Anyway the internet is expensive.
- no bar in our room - no need to tell you that there was not even a bear in our fridge. When we got to our room in our fridge were 3 bottles of water and that was all. After we had finnished those, we had to take water from the restaurant because no one has ever come to fill that fridge again.
I have booked this hotel taking into consideration the posts from this site (a lot of you have rated this hotel very high), but in the future I will look better for information. I had great expectation from this hotel, I was expecting a 5 star holiday, but it was not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudor_drag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed our pools, staff and animation team. We are very sad to read that you were unhappy with the hotel location, we advertise that the hotel is located away from the main city of Lindos, we have within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel public transport and inside the hotel we provide a car rental station. The mosquito's are common to a hot country and are not only in the hotel but are normal across the whole Island. The towels, we charge a deposit to each guest, as unfortunately we experience a large cost each year in replacing the towels that some guests take home with them, for this reason we charge a fully refundable deposit. The WI-FI we advertise as a payable extra and the fridge in the room is a fridge not a mini bar, we put complimentary waters in the fridge for guests on arrival thereafter it is solely for the purpose of use if you wish to have your own drinks in the room or for guests with children / babies who need to keep baby milk at a cool temperature. The hotel maintenance team are continually working to keep our hotel in 5 star condition, although being close to the sea we experience salt air moisture that damages very quickly fixtures and fittings for this reason we are constantly checking and changing anything we find that needs fixing.

On a happier note I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our beautiful Island and we would like the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

With kindest regards the Lindos Imperial Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had an amazing two week holiday and would return again next year as i regularly go to rhodes on holiday most years and i was pleasantly surprised with the hotel staff who were very welcoming and friendly.
The hotel was very clean, quiet in a lovely location away from the more noisy parts of the island.. My family and i enjoyed the greek night that the hotel hold it was very nice to see a little piece of greek tradition and the food was lovely.We all enjoyed the activities the bars and the pools, the service was good everywhere.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone we had the most lovely holiday although we didnt spend much time on the beach although its very nice and clean the hotel had enough to keep us very happy and busy with all it has to offer, so if your looking for a good family holiday where you can relax have fun and enjoy you well deserved break head to lindos imperial, 99.9% we will be there again next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guests Kalimera, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your enjoyable family holiday, its was our pleasure to give you a memorable vacation and we truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year.

With kindest regards The Lindos Imperial Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We returned about a week ago and can't wait to go back. My 3 year old daughter loved it as it is right next to the stunning beach. the food here is fab, plenty of choices and the staff are all very friendly. can't fault cleanliness of hotel or rooms either. will def be taking more of our huge family next time we go :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guests, thank you for booking and staying in our hotel. We very much appreciate guests taking the time to write reviews, the feedback is very valuable to us.

We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With kindest regards,

The Lindos Imperial Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A total group of 22 of us have just returned from this great hotel, my daughter booked her wedding at the imperial, she is staying for 2 weeks (is still there now) and the rest of us not wanting to hang around after the wedding (the honeymoon) stayed only for 1 week :(

We checked in fast, the reception staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable, guest relations girls on hand to help with informing us what events, where and what time had been planned for us.

We were taken to our rooms (all down by the beach / relax pool area) by golf buggy, very welcome after a days travelling, very hot temperatures and a bit of delay at the uk end.

The hotel through a welcome arrival drinks in their gorgeous gardens our first evening, a total suprise and gift from the hotel for booking such a large party in with them.

The rooms were clean, modern and well equiped, the hotel is on a small hill but there is an esculator and plenty of elevators to change between the levels.

The kids 5 of them in our group thoroughly enjoy the on-site water park and kids club.

The dining facilities, we found plenty of choices of food from italian, greek, english and other dishes daily in the main restaurant, the hotel through a suprise texas evening and mafia night during our stay in the main restaurant which we and the kids especially enjoyed.

The hotel has a theme restaurant, cooking Italian, Arabic, and Chinese all included in the all inclusive package, it changed through the 3 every couple of days, only we had to remember to book a table the day before. The a la carte restaurant we had booked for most of the wedding party "everyone together nights", we ate fresh fish and traditional greek dishes, very tasty and i have to say.. elegently served, this was my personal favourite of all the restaurants.

Plenty of decent drinks included in the package and plenty of snacks, drinks and ice creams for the kids.

Animation team awesome, great shows in the amphitheatre and lots of fun on the beach and by the pool every day.

Beach clean but not much sand has small stones, always found sunbeds by the pool and on the beach easily, even though the hotel was full.

All in all we had a great holiday, my husband and I will certainly be going back as soon as we can.

Thank you for a great holiday lindos imperial staff, you made our daughters wedding very special, such memories we will treasure, thank you.

Room Tip: book one of the rooms by the aqua park if you have kids and down by the beach if you dont
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel Lindos Imperial. It was our pleasure to host your daughters wedding and we are delighted that you were happy with our services throughout the big day and your stay in the hotel, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I had the best holiday ever at this hotel, it was amazing and I am booking to back again next year, the hotel is beautiful, the beach was gorgeous, and the food was out of this world. I got friendly with all the staff and they were great, always polite and smiling and nothing was to much trouble for them. I recommend this hotel, and Rhodes Island, hot hot hot and beautiful, I wish I could steal one of the cleaning ladies to keep my house as clean as the hotel...it was spotlessly clean.....see you all in 2014 :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finnola t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our hotel, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time here at Lindos Imperial and we very much look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just returned from two weeks Lindos Imperial all inclusive holidays. Unfortunately we faced a first problem at check-in as we didn't received a room we paid for. We booked with the agent Family Room and we've got a double room with additional bed. Nice, but not what we paid for and not what we expected. The hotel staff was not helpful at all, claiming that Travel Agent didn't books such rooms and redirecting us to Agent.

In general Reception services were the worst one. We had a very unpleasant discussion, just before our departure, with Manager of the Reception (4.08.2013 at 17.00) who was extremely rude and didn't wanted to listen to us. Moreover as the only person from the hotel staff he didn't wear his badge with the name and he didn't wanted to disclose this information with me...

It's frustrating that guest of the 5* hotel is treated this way... I would recommend to hotel management to see the video from security camera (if exist) from Reception and judge it.

Finally we've got a room close to the activity pool (the highest row in the hotel, rooms number 5xxx high on the hill) which was good location for our daughter as she spend a lot of time within the activity swimming pool.

I've read a lot of remarks on the arm bands colors... as a "green arm band" I've never felt as a worse in the hotel (restaurants, bars, swimming pools, etc.), so no reason for complain.

Location
Frankly speaking the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere... There is no place within the walking distance to go, so car hire is a must. BUT the location of the hotel is very nice an if you want to spend couple of evenings drinking Mojito in the main bar watching the sunset it's perfect location.

Restaurant
There is only one main restaurant serving breakfast and dinner. The main restaurant and the beach restaurant both served lunch. The food was OK in both restaurants, no big complaints, although it could be more differentiated. There is a Greek evening on Sunday and we also had Mexican evening. We realize that the hotel adopted to the number of guests and due to the full occupancy of main restaurant they offered also breakfast in the "a la carte" restaurant down stairs. The staff in restaurant was very helpful, specially greetings to the Polish waiters Iwona and Dominika.

Animations
We are not expecting organized activities and Animators respected this - not a strong push as in other hotels. For a first time we participated in the evening events and they were OK. There is a lot of activities during the day and in the evening, so you have a plenty opportunities to have some fun. Animators are from different countries and speaking all languages (they can communicate with all guests). Best regards for Polish team Daria and Piotr and Buda-Buda from Italy :):). Animation Team was one of the nicest I saw in the hotels! Thanks!

Rooms
As mentioned above we didn't get what we paid for, but in general the room we've got was OK. The service was not perfect unfortunately. On the first evening we informed Reception that bath is leaking and it stayed like this till the end of our stay. The rooms were cleaned daily, but there was permanent problem with fresh towels (lower number of towels, delayed delivery of towels). It's not a 5* service.

Bars
Every pool had a pool bar serving a variety of drinks. There is also a main bar opened from 6pm. Pool bars close at 5.30pm. We found the all-inclusive cocktails more than suitable and they certainly contained plenty of alcohol! Great thank you for the "Special Bartender" at the activity pool for the great service.

Car rental
There is a Budget booth in the main lobby. It's worth to book the car 2 days before you want to rent it. A tour to Rhodes city, Lindos, Monolithos is highly recommended.


All bar workers, waiters, cleaners etc. are all very friendly and willing to help. The only exception was an extremely rude Reception manager (specially written from the m :) )


Generally we enjoyed the holidays, but some problems should be fixed...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maiki_wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
10.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £74 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing