We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here at this hotel in August. We were very happy with our choice of hotel and its location. Staff of course in Greece very friendly always a welcome smile and a joke or two!

We traveled with our extended family, 12 of us in total, all our rooms high standard, clean and visited daily by the chambermaids.

Food good selection and lots of it, although the hotel was full we all found our own space and sun loungers to the beach was plenty.

We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceycart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest good afternoon.

Thank you for choosing Lindos Imperial for your summer holidays and in taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay.

We try our best to ensure all our guests have only the best holidays, glad to see we succeeded again with you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

All our best, the Lindos Imperial Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    533
    212
    105
    83
See reviews for
901
462
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

we have just returned from an amazing holiday in rhodes filled with fun packed great to be around people. the hotel a little out on its own but thats what we wanted, the hotel itself has plenty to from watersports to shops to great pools and an amazing waterpark for the more adventurous. we loved the theme restaurant for the evenings and breakfast in the main restaurant and lunch on the beach, but where ever you choose there is plenty of choices and its fresh.

Rooms clean and serviced daily, cant complain.

Beach nice, small stones but I prefer this saves getting sand everywhere.

The spa well worth it, they have magic fingers!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonaswag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guests good morning from a wintertime Rhodes.

Thank you for choosing Lindos Imperial for your holidays and in taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, wishing you a good winter, from us all at the Lindos Imperial Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We love the lindos imperial our favourite holiday place for the past 3 years. Always a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, they keep the same staff every year we really feel like part of the family which is not as you would expect in a large hotel.

This time we ventured out on some trips, highly recommendable to get out and see rhodes such a beautiful island.

Hotel cleaning standards are very high, everything is always in perfect order, we love it so much we have already booked next year!

Thank you to you all, you always come through and give us the best memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon from Rhodes!

Wow, thank you for leaving such a great review we are thrilled to receive such positive feedback, your kinds words are the biggest thank you to us, we hope to meet you and your family again next year!

Wishing you a happy and healthy winter, with our best wishes from your Lindos Imperial team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

having spent a lovely two weeks stay at the imperial i thought I would do it justice and write a thank you to all the lovely staff who gave us a great holidays to remember.

Rooms - clean, maid service regular, towels nice

General areas - clean, well maintained and plenty of greenery around

Pools - lots of them and very clean. not too much chemicals but enough to be clean

Beach - good, small stones but very clean and lots of sunbeds

Food - brilliant for a buffet style

Staff - very friendly and helpful

Would definitely go back and definitely deserves all of its 5 stars!

Room Tip: rooms down by the relax pool quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon.

We like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and for choosing Lindos Imperial for your recent holidays.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with fun and happy memory filled vacations.

We truly hope we will meet you all again in the future.

Our best wishes from the Lindos Imperial Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness Ziona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our family (2 + 3 kids) returned from one week vacation to Lindos Imperial.
The hotel is very good.
The rooms are clean, the food is excellent.
The only problem is that the hotel is spreaded and in the summer there is a long walk from one side to the other.

Room Tip: Family with kids should adk for the rooms in the upper level near the main swimming pool. All the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us such a great review after your recent holiday with us at Lindos Imperial, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, your positive comments are the biggest thank you we could receive. We hope to meet with you again next time, until then, we wish you all the very best from us all here at the Lindos Imperial!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My first review ever on tripadvisor, after a few years of just using it for advice.

The highlight of our stay was the every fabulous Theodora. Always happy, forever rushing around and working hard, but at the same time, taking the time to tend to our every need without a second thought. She is a credit to the hotel, and made our stay worthwhile - we will come call for you in Lardos next time we're there. A special mention to Iwona, who was just as hardworking and pleasant, and also to "King" George, who must be some sort of mentalist for his amazing memory!

The Lindos Imperial is a huge complex spread across multiple levels. It's very clean, and the rooms are more than suitable for those that one a good rest, but not planning on staying all day in. A good, firm bed, good sized TV, and generous toiletries. There is also a convenience store downstairs, that will have most of the things that you will need.

I felt that the hotel food was very "samey", and I actually preferred the lunch on offer in the beach bar, rather than the main restaurant. Drinks were as you would expect from an all-inclusive place, but as a kid at heart, I really liked the "slush puppies".

If you're not one to laze about in an all-inclusive complex, hiring a car is a must to get around, as there is not really anywhere to go to within walking distance. As others have mentioned, the Budget car hire within the hotel is far from that. Outside the hotel and across the road is an "Oasis" car hire place, where the prices are reasonable. Or go to one of the nearby towns via the mini-train for more options.

In terms of things to do, I would recommend:
- Glystra beach (sandy) which is a 20 minute walk from the hotel...you can actually walk along the coast from the hotel beach
- Jeep Safari Rhodes - 4 x 4 tour of the island
- Tsambika Monastery and also the beach
- Rhodes Old Town

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guests Good afternoon, Kalispera!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us at the Lindos Imperial, your very kind words have been passed on to the team, especially Theodora. We are very happy when we read that guests enjoy their holidays and we would like to welcome you back again in the future. All the very best, your Lindos Imperial team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the lindos imperial hotel they were as friendly as ever made us really welcome the food was good on our 1st visit but this time it was far better everything freshly made the dinning area spotless and the staff always smiling we would like to thank Theodora and IWONA for looking after us so well and always having a beaming smile the rooms were very good and alway kept very clean and tidy as was all the hotel and grounds for anyone looking for a breakaway from it all you would have to try very hard to get better

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guests Kalispera! Wow such a great review, thank you! It was our pleasure to have you again as guests, your lovely comments have been passed on to Theodora and Iwona. We are very happy to read that your stay was even more memorable than your first trip, we hope to see you next year too! Don't forget to let us know it's you coming, until then we wish you a mild winter, all the best from us all at the Lindos Imperial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing