We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We are a small family. It's just the three of us an my boy is only 2 so we expected it to be a little stressful not having family with us this holiday. I can honestly say we were wrong, this hotel made Us feel so welcome and they really love kids will defiantly go back here for the entertainment and Greek experience. Fantastic for families. Only down side was the hills but there's always the donkeys to help with that. Saved us pushing a pram.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chalkster121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guests good morning from Rhodes.

We would like to thank you for choosing the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa for your family holidays, we are very happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards, the Lindos Imperial Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Superb hotel with very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, beautiful pools, huge clean beach with sunbeds. Good choice of restaurants with many different cusines. Lovely lovely hotel definitely one to revisit, full five stars from us, thanks!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank larisaunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guests good morning.

Thank you for choosing the Lindos Imperial for your vacations and in taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards, Your friends at the Lindos Imperial!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We visited Rhodes last summer. And it was great. Three years ago we went to Antalya, Turkey. Ever since, we have been comparing all the hotels with those in Antalya.
When we chose Greece as our summer vacantion destination, I thought we wouldn't be able to find a hotel with services half as good as those in Turkey. And then I read somewhere that Rhodes is recommended for the quality of the hotels.
So.. Rhodes it was. And then I found Lindos Imperial Hotel. I knew it was kind of isolated.. but we all we needed was an all inclusive vacantion at a hotel which had a private beach.
We arrived a little late at the hotel because of our flight. They were very nice and, even if the restaurants were already closed, they arranged for us to have dinner.
After dinner, we went to the bar were they had all kinds of drinks (from water to champagne). The bar closed at 1 am (if I remember correctly), but we used to order a couple of extra drinks before closing time.
The hotel has one main restaurant and two a la carte. One evening we had dinner at one of the a la carte restaurants but we didn't like what they were serving and left without eating and went at the main restaurant. Food was pretty good, not great. I wasn't dissapointed as I came to think that you never get great food for an AI pack.
What I didn't like at all was that the restaurant always seemed to be very crowded. ALWAYS. And the staff didn't hurry to clean up a table when somebody left. So we had to wait for them to come clean our table a couple of times, and even had to call them to do that.
We had our room in the upper area of the hotel, near the activity pool. A very nice view from up there. I wouldn't recommend that area if you don't like long walks :)
The pools were great. We used to spend our mornings at the activity pool and after lunch, we moved to the relax pool. Water in the pools was always clean. There were a lot of sunbeds. We never had problems finding two sunbeds no matter the hour we went to the pool.
There is a bar at every pool. I liked the one at the relax pool. The guys there were very nice.
And there is another bar on the beach. At noon, they have snacks there (pizza, french fries, salads, ice cream).
Second thing I resented.. even though we had paid for the all inclusive pack, we were asked to pay for sunbeds on the beach. I really didn't understand why as I had read (before the trip) that they are free.
That's pretty much all that I can remember about the hotel.
All in all, it was a nice stay. I would recommend it to couples, but especially families with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacrimioara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests good afternoon.

Thank you for choosing the Lindos Imperial for your family holidays and for sharing your great photographs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Don't forget to upload a photo onto our facebook page for the annual competition.

Kindest regards, the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely quiet location, although large resort we never felt overcrowded. The beach is huge and has free sunbeds and payvextra water sports. Pool tools you have to pay a deposit which we got back no probs. Has great spa we used it a lot. Nice choice of food and good entertainment. Worth a visit again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marthagardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests good afternoon.

We are very happy to read that you found space in our Resort for relaxing, we try and create different areas for relaxing through to a game of tennis, good to know we are getting it right!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards, the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Our honest review about our holiday stay at the imperial. Very comfortable and relaxed. Nice surroundings.
Complex reasonable size. Godd tennis and volley facilities.
Lively entertainment. Fun place to be.
Good restaurants and spa.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank lorrainekelly7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guests Good Morning.

Thank you for choosing the Lindos Imperial for your vacation and for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes from us all at the Imperial!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

As i write the kids are reminding me to say how great the aquapark and animation were. Months later and they are still excited about it. As parents we got to have some time as grown ups. The night time entertainment was varied and good fun. We took few trips out. One into lindos and the other into local village of lardos for a traditional festival. Street bbq food. Dancing and live music was very fun.

Hotel very pretty and clean.

Food 1st class!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank golfhorsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guests good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

All the best, from us all at the Lindos Imperial Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We booked and stayed 2 weeks at the lindos imperial hotel. We were very happy with our selection and we recommend visit again.
We got a room in the 4000‘s very quiet down by the beach. Room big and clean.
Restaurants well ordered. Clean and fantastic food.
Definatly a 5 star!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank roseyleewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guests good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

All the best, from us all at the Lindos Imperial Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
10.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £75 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing