We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a "Five Stars"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a "Five Stars"”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We came with two kids and got a room that was different from what we ordered. That room designed for couple with one child when our reservation was for Family room 2+2. After waste almost two days of debate with reception people and a lot of nerves we got the right room. BTW, although we asked to talk to manager it not happened.
Inside the room: pillows and mattress not comfortable and sheets not so "white"(PFA)
I asked few times for more pillows, but same as manager, they never came.
About towels, it would nice to get clean towels time to time
The food was ok, but same day after day.
And the most shocking thing was daily water breaks, usually eod when you come from pool and want to take a shower. If you lucky, you will have a little of cold water otherwise you need to try in some other time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ellentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests Ellentes & Family.

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we very much appreciate your feedback.

Thank you also for bringing to our attention the pillow, with so many guests visiting us things can get worn out much quicker than we would notice in our homes, we change the pillows on a regular basis, this one had slipped through the net but has now been replaced, once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will decide to visit us again in the future at the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    587
    251
    116
    89
See reviews for
975
527
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staying at Seven nights as a couple and two children on the basis of all-inclusive. The Hotel looks very beautiful and have a nice view from the rooms.
The food was ok, was a selection for adults and children, there are a number of pools and some with slides. Entertainment staff was very nice and the kids enjoyed very much.
Now the bad things: most of the day for four days there was no water in the rooms. After we returned from the beach I tried to bathe my little son and in the middle of a shower the water is stopped and I had to bathe him with a bottle of mineral water in the room.(bucket shower like in hotels with no stars at all) I contacted the hotel manager and he said he was aware of the problem and is trying to solve it.Additionally towels were not always in the rooms and we had to wait several hours until they brought us or they were torn. Certainly not a five-star hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests Roman & Family.

We thankful to you for taking time out to write a review and give us feedback about your recent stay here with us.

We are happy to read that overall your stay was good with us, we had hoped like we do for all of our guests that it would be more than ok, more perfect!

One problem with being a hotel on the beachfront in south Rhodes is that municipality utilities and services can be under great strain to cope with the high demand from all the hotels. It is for this reason we have just completed the vast works and expense of obtaining our own water supply, we are sure any small out times we sometimes experienced are a thing of the past :)

We hope as the only issues you have raised we have already fixed that you will visit us again sometime to see we really listen and learn from what our guests say, all the best from the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely hotel, spacious very clean rooms, helpful staff, excellent food, particularly enjoyed the Mediterranean restaurant - a bit too much! Drinks pretty good quality for local spirits and a good selection too.Very large complex but with alot to do. Many nationalities catered for. 3 negatives - would have liked a continual water supply in room fridge, there were only 2 small bottles on arrival. Daily pool towel change would be good with more than 1 area to swap them. Decking into the sea would be good as the pebbles really hurt to walk on!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests, Andrea S,

Thank you for taking a moment to write feedback for us, we are very happy to read that you both had a good holiday with us, we thank you also for raising some suggestions with us, we like to know what our guests would recommend for improvements, we look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future at the Lindos Imperial !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have been holidaying in Greece for over 20 years, but this was our first to Rhodes. Initial impressions on arrival were fantastic. The reception area / lobby is amazing, and the guy on desk was helpful even at 3am. It would have been nice to have had cold water / snack in room on arrival. We had a nice seaview above the relax pool. The general hotel and grounds cleanliness is excellent with the hotel being quite pretty. Our room was a bit worn with broken bath panel, and most shower water running down hose. The bed was like Really ! hard. The relax pool was unfortunately spoilt by unruly children fighting with their flotation aids. The barman in relax bar is a credit to the hotel. Most staff are friendly, including Polish trainee at poolbar, and i think Suzanne, a trainee restaurant waitress. It is a shame you cant have self service water dispensers as we have been used to these or help yourself bottles of water. Queing for a plastic cup of water is annoying. An area after 12pm for water and making tea, perhaps toast would be nice. Food was varied and tasty, but along with ours, heard other complaints about the luke warm food. Hot water was also sometimes warm. The one and only hot water dispenser was in the wrong place as you had to walk through the running kids with water. Ice cream girl was also in wrong place as the kids blocked doorway. (ps i do like kids) It took us 4 days to realise we had been missing out on the fantastic hidden desserts, but soon made up for lost time. Never really had a problem with waiting for a table and they were cleared reasonably quickly. We didnt use the animation team or watch shows so cant comment on these. The spa area was ok to use for our late flight, but changing area flooded by the blocked showers. Also no sockets for ladies hairdryers. Worst part of the holiday was having to use the toilets at Rhodes airport which are absolutety disgusting. These are bad enough to put people off from going to Rhodes. Not just dirty but obviously been broken for a long time. If these few things were sorted i think the hotel has 5 star potential. Would only give the room 3 stars at the moment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests Paul,

Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review and for choosing to holiday with us.

We have taken on board all that you have wrote and will check each matter accordingly, we hope you will come back in the future to see that we really do listen to our guests feedback and act on it to ensure we are continually providing better and better services to all of our guests.

Till next thank you and our best wishes from the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have returned from a great family holiday where the customer service before we even went was fantastic. We had a family sea view room which was adequate and positioned perfectly next to the pool with slides, the entertainment staff are brilliant and our children loved joining in during the day and evening. However, if I'm honest I expected a little more from a 5 star hotel certain areas certainly need a revamp the toilets next to the entertainments stage are disgusting. We also found it strange in an all inclusive that there is no bar near the stage at night until approx 10pm. The food is ok but not 5 star, the Italian restaurant downstairs was an improvement but we found we had to clear our own table a number of times in the main restaurant before we could sit down and the floor was a mess - I guess just not enough staff. I would love to see the hotel improve on these things as it has huge potential.

Room Tip: We loved the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda_B454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests Amanda & Family.

Thank you for leaving a review about your family holiday here with us, we have noted your suggestions and we hope you will visit us again to see that we took them on board :)

All our best from the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We planned this trip for 2 families , . Location was excellent about 45 minutes from airport. staff was helpful, food was good. huge property so a lot of walking from room to diner and some pools. Clean overall property

Room Tip: pick room closest to either beach or if kids to waterslides pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guests good afternoon.

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable vacation and we look forward to seeing you again at the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Best vacation ever!waiting for our next time in this hotel! words can't describe so I will make it short.. Beautiful and lovely hotel very clean and the staff is fabulous! We stayed at the hotel 8-12 on Jun in all-inclusive package, when I say all-inclusive I mean it! You have everything you want. We felt like king & queen :). There is 4 pools and privet beach all of them are really great, you can find quiet in the relaxation pool or a lots of activities including water park in the activity pool.
Food- absolutely perfect! A lot of choices they surprised as every day with different and quality food, you also have a Greek and Italian restaurant in the hotel that you need to book one day before and they are even better! and also for free! at lunch you don't need to leave the pool\beach as they serve food at the snacks bar also very tasty and a lot of choices for everyone (also for vegetarians). Alcohol is good you can drink all day whatever you like, bartenders and waitress very friendly in all areas of the hotel! Generally all the staff of the hotel was really nice and caring and always with a simle on there face! Also the entertainment crow was really good and funny and they really friendly!

Don't hastate! This is by far the best hotel\restore I ever been

Thank you all lindos imperial staff! We will see you next time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yosi_by1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guests Yosi,

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and for writing such a fantastic review for future guests to read.

We very much look forward to seeing you both again soon at the Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing