We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindos Imperial - no 5 star properly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Austria, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lindos Imperial - no 5 star properly”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Does not keep what it promises-looks nice, food ok, rooms nice. Staff-Russian guests clearly preferred. Electrical system poor-lifts dysfunction. At the children's pool, the tiles broke-every day cuts

Room Tip: Rooms away from the "amphitheater" are certainly quieter - in the middle of the hotel comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guests good evening.

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor for others to read.

We would like to note that the children's pool tile mosaics were fully removed during winter and the pool is now smooth and lovely again, unfortunately when you stayed the tiles were a few seasons old, given the volume of people that use the pool we decided this time to not replace the mosaics with more mosaics we have used a smooth aqua paint, which will ensure no one has any discomfort whilst swimming in our facilities.

We hope you will try us again in the future, with kindest regards, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    612
    261
    121
    92
See reviews for
1,031
538
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from the hotel where we spent amazing two weeks long holiday with two kids.It was perfect. We really enjoyed our holiday. But the most impressive was the animation team of the hotel. All day long we enjoyed different sport activities with best animator Alberto, Logan, Marco, Misha, Jimmy, Ruggero. My younger son liked the most child animator Kamil from Poland. He's the best. And my elder son thank's to the whole animation team decided to be an animator in his fiture. Thank's you all very much for this unforgettable holiday. I really recomend this hotel for all families with children. Zipir Alina from Ukraine.

Room Tip: Family superior with sea wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Алина З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guests good evening.

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review about your family vacation here with us. We are delighted to read that your stay was a success and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another great holiday, your kind words have been passed onto our team, thank you and until next time, all the best, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very picturesque setting, not too far from wonderful Lindos.
Nice beach restaurant!
We travelled without kids and normally do not like all inclusive, but enjoyed our stay very much. Good selection & quality of food. Very helpful maitres for questions (-> food allergies) / gluten free products (only issue, that the restaurant is very big, so it was no always easy to find the few persons who can help). All the other staff (in the entire hotel) seemed always very busy.
The entire hotel, garden... is really pretty, clean and well kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hase J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely week holiday at the Lindos imperial. The hotel is sat on a very large area of kiotari with loads of rooms throughout the grounds, its very beautiful and clean and the room we had was very spacious. Definitely a 5* hotel, however we along with other guest thought it was very dysfunctional! The rooms need to have an information folder stating were to get the beach towels from and what time they open..... spa doesn't open for towels till 10a.m by this time there was a long queue then told we had to go back to reception to pay a deposit and get a ticket to hand in!! the main pool bar was closed therefore certain drinks like water and other drinks had to be brought from the relax pool which was a bit of a walk ! as I said because the hotel is very large guest need to know were and what time everything is, we were on holiday to relax like all other guest that's why its so important to have everthing on paper, I found if you don't ask you don't get! food was ok, greek restaurant on beach was not greek!! Antonis in the main bar in the evening, was very polite, friendly and full of enthusiasm, well done we all loved the service you gave as. all I would say is get the basics right and run the hotel as a 5* and all the boxes can be ticked, it deserves it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizsophocli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had a very nice stay @ Lindos Imperial!! Nice pools, great rooms, very good Animation!! Nice shows at night,... The staff is always very friendly!! When you want to visit something you beter rent a car because Kiotari is far away from Rhodes the city (about 60 km) I loved it!!

Room Tip: I had a room with a vieuw on the main pool, very close to the main restaurant and in the middle of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Lindos Imperial in July 2014 stayed with a baby and a 5 years old child. The staff was welcoming, the animation team very enthusiastic and friendly, the staff at the restaurant and mostly at the reception were super nice! The rooms are spacious with a large garden and sea view. Ideal for a family vacation with plenty to do for the kids and the grown ups!

Usually good food (except for the extremely "over grilling" of the steaks), great breakfast, great cocktails, great relaxing area at the relaxing pool and beach, perfect pools with waterslides for kids, miniclub with joyful animators.

The Italian restaurant needs improvement regarding the diversity of the dinner from day to day.

Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a great stay at Lindos Imperial with my partner and 11 year old daughter. Nice complex, with 3 different pool areas, all of which are well maintained, in general the whole place is kept immaculate. Massive selection of meals, which is beautifully cooked, and the staff are helpful and friendly. It is kind of out of the way from anywhere in terms of visitor attractions - Lindos Acropolis is about 20 mins in a taxi, and Rhodes Town is about 1.5hrs on a coach, but so what! Go and see it all - lovely island, and I would definitely go back to Lindos Imperial for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guests Ben & Family.

Thank you for leaving such a great review we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, we do hope that you will come back and see us soon at the Lindos Imperial we are waiting for you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
433 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
25.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing