We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, nice pools, nice food. We really enjoyed the restaurant close to the beach - second half of our stay, we had our lunch only there.

The reason why I add only 3 points is, that some staff is very focused to please guests from Russian speaking countries (I was not able to even get a coffee for breakfast the last day of our stay while people on next table seemed to have their private waiter). Listening to Russian songs in the swimming pool area was way to much for me....

There was paid WiFi in the lobby, which was very expensive - if I remember correctly it was 10 euro per day.

I would therefore not go there again, which is a shame, as the hotel is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests good evening, thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us, we have read carefully your comments and would like to express that since your last stay with us in 2013 we have made major changes to which I am sure you would stay now and enjoy the perfect family holiday.
We hope to see you again in the future at the Lindos Imperial!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    533
    212
    105
    82
See reviews for
898
460
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a very lovely week holiday at Lindos Imperial together with our sons (2 and 5 years old). It has nice pools and nice rooms to. Very clean and the staff is always friendly even those who was working all day long. Our room was close to the sea, and the pools for childrens was quite far away but it was no problem to walk there. It has a good selection of food and always you cane find what to eat. Also is a children's corner, where the tables are small, and special food for them.
The only bad thing is that we had to pay for sunbeds on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms close to beach are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Csaba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guests good afternoon.

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your holiday staying with us in 2013 we are very happy to inform you that from your only negative point we can say that now in 2014 sunbeds on the beach are free :)

We hope that you will come and visit us again sometime soon.

Kindest regards, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Does not keep what it promises-looks nice, food ok, rooms nice. Staff-Russian guests clearly preferred. Electrical system poor-lifts dysfunction. At the children's pool, the tiles broke-every day cuts

Room Tip: Rooms away from the "amphitheater" are certainly quieter - in the middle of the hotel comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guests good evening.

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor for others to read.

We would like to note that the children's pool tile mosaics were fully removed during winter and the pool is now smooth and lovely again, unfortunately when you stayed the tiles were a few seasons old, given the volume of people that use the pool we decided this time to not replace the mosaics with more mosaics we have used a smooth aqua paint, which will ensure no one has any discomfort whilst swimming in our facilities.

We hope you will try us again in the future, with kindest regards, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from the hotel where we spent amazing two weeks long holiday with two kids.It was perfect. We really enjoyed our holiday. But the most impressive was the animation team of the hotel. All day long we enjoyed different sport activities with best animator Alberto, Logan, Marco, Misha, Jimmy, Ruggero. My younger son liked the most child animator Kamil from Poland. He's the best. And my elder son thank's to the whole animation team decided to be an animator in his fiture. Thank's you all very much for this unforgettable holiday. I really recomend this hotel for all families with children. Zipir Alina from Ukraine.

Room Tip: Family superior with sea wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Алина З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindoshotelsGM, Manager at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guests good evening.

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review about your family vacation here with us. We are delighted to read that your stay was a success and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another great holiday, your kind words have been passed onto our team, thank you and until next time, all the best, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very picturesque setting, not too far from wonderful Lindos.
Nice beach restaurant!
We travelled without kids and normally do not like all inclusive, but enjoyed our stay very much. Good selection & quality of food. Very helpful maitres for questions (-> food allergies) / gluten free products (only issue, that the restaurant is very big, so it was no always easy to find the few persons who can help). All the other staff (in the entire hotel) seemed always very busy.
The entire hotel, garden... is really pretty, clean and well kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hase J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely week holiday at the Lindos imperial. The hotel is sat on a very large area of kiotari with loads of rooms throughout the grounds, its very beautiful and clean and the room we had was very spacious. Definitely a 5* hotel, however we along with other guest thought it was very dysfunctional! The rooms need to have an information folder stating were to get the beach towels from and what time they open..... spa doesn't open for towels till 10a.m by this time there was a long queue then told we had to go back to reception to pay a deposit and get a ticket to hand in!! the main pool bar was closed therefore certain drinks like water and other drinks had to be brought from the relax pool which was a bit of a walk ! as I said because the hotel is very large guest need to know were and what time everything is, we were on holiday to relax like all other guest that's why its so important to have everthing on paper, I found if you don't ask you don't get! food was ok, greek restaurant on beach was not greek!! Antonis in the main bar in the evening, was very polite, friendly and full of enthusiasm, well done we all loved the service you gave as. all I would say is get the basics right and run the hotel as a 5* and all the boxes can be ticked, it deserves it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizsophocli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had a very nice stay @ Lindos Imperial!! Nice pools, great rooms, very good Animation!! Nice shows at night,... The staff is always very friendly!! When you want to visit something you beter rent a car because Kiotari is far away from Rhodes the city (about 60 km) I loved it!!

Room Tip: I had a room with a vieuw on the main pool, very close to the main restaurant and in the middle of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing