We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have recently returned from an all inclusive week stay as this lovely hotel. The review is entitled 'something for everyone' as it really is that. The complex is one of three separate hotels along a beautiful stretch of coastline, in a fairly remote location, with direct access to the beach. It took us 1 hr 45 mins by coach to get there. It is staggered along an incline with rooms over 5 blocks and pools to suit all requirements. We ended up in the middle pool near to the central amenities as it wasn't too far from our room. Food and drink is never too far away and you can book the Italian and Greek restaurants as many times you want. If you want to be entertained then the multi-lingual entertainment crew really do their utmost with organised activities for all ages to keep your brain ticking along. They even do the performances in the arena at night! Our teenagers loved the club!
The on-site shop is excellent for getting anything from cigarettes to goodies to take home. There is also a clothes shop and jewellery shop for the little luxuries. Please note that under their license they can only sell each person 3 packets of cigarettes per week, so stocks are limited.
There is also a chargeable train which does a round trip to take you to the nearby village - which is really touristy but has more amenities!
For those who like a bit of culture - I would recommend you get a car and explore the Island to include Rhodes Town, Lindos and even down to the North where there is a windsurfing paradise (we didn't get down there). There are plenty of petrol stations along the way!
Things we loved. The complex really did its utmost to cater for couples and families alike. Our highlights were having cocktails on the terrace of an evening and the service was excellent. The hotel was also very clean and it does get a nice breeze which cools you from the heat of the sun.
Things we didn't like - the same three music tracks were played all the time at the bars, it really became monotonous - they should have had a nice piano player or live singer to break it up.
The food was basic and always in sauces, even though granted there was a lot of choice. If you liked pasta and salad and chips you were really happy! Compared to all inclusive in say Spain - we felt the food was substandard in places (no fresh fish or prawns etc) and the really strong smell of cooking (like tapenade) did put you off at times.
There weren't enough sun beds around the pools,even though there was pace, so we had to get up early to reserve our spot!
There was a terrible leak coming from the ceiling into the indoor pool which was a really high healthy and safety risk. We didn't go back.
Also even though there were water slides, our teenage children only went once as they said that the water at the bottom was really shallow and it was dangerous.
The hotel is beautifully presented, but the rubble track approach, doesn't set a nice first impression - much of Rhodes is very unfinished, but it at times does add to its character.
Overall we would recommend the hotel. After a week we were glad to come home and we don't think we would return to the same hotel again. We do hold a lovely memory though and would recommend this choice for the reasons above.

Room Tip: The pool rooms did look lovely - but the views from the balcony were good we had 5101 and 5102 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    540
    228
    108
    83
See reviews for
908
483
23
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the Lindos Imperial in July 2014. We've done the rounds of the First Choice holiday villages over the years including their flagship Aliathon Cyprus and Rhodes Koylumbia holiday villages. Whilst the first choice holiday villages are good...this is better! Fantastic resort setting in beautifully manicured gardens, right on the beach and a fantastic activity area with brilliant animation team. Our kids are 13 & 8, The Imperial caters for kids of all ages and there are also watersports to choose from on the beach. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff so really nothing to fault, we always try to find somewhere new each year but I can definitely see us going back!!!!

Room Tip: activity area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived about midnight and all seemed well except we were offered no refreshment (although to be fair there were a few rolls and bottles of water in our fridge) but worse still there seemed to be trouble about our accommodation. One of my sisters and I were informed that we would have adjoining rooms with our own private pool. It transpired that this meant that one of the couples would have a bedroom and the other couple would have two extremely uncomfortable sofa beds in an unfinished room. We were also expected to share a bathroom and much as I love my brother in law this was totally unacceptable especially as I had paid over two thousand pounds for my own room with facilities.
One of our party did not even have a room and whilst this was the fault of our travel company the hotels attitude was its not our problem and despite our travel company offering to pay for another room the hotel said they didn't have one. This seems improbable as they would have to relocate someone if their room had a problem. Not only did they inform us that they had 'met their obligations' they made no effort to assist us at all with additional towels etc bearing in mind that the each night one three people with no room had to sleep on a put you up bed in one of our rooms.

The Hotel staff were excellent especially Victoria in the main bar and Mario at the pool bar but the management were not so helpful. We received no information about pool/bar locations, activities or anything in fact.

The food was nothing to write home about although it was edible but not my idea of 5 star.. There was no cash facility at reception, no additional bottles of water, no free wifi which is pretty standard these days, not enough shade or sun beds at the pool. Not even music or any entertainment in the bar or at the pool If I had booked this as a 3 Star I would say it was acceptable but not as a 5 Star.

The hotel is very nice but overall a disappointing holiday!

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Breda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were realy disapointed with hotel Lindos Imperial. We booked and paid a room, but when we arived they didn't have available rooms. So they transfer us to another 4* hotel instead of 5*. They told us that they are having water problems, so we can't get a room there. But employe told us they are realy overbooked. They were very roud to us. We also try to reserve a room over booking.com again and we didin't have any problem with the booking. They had availible rooms. They were still taking reservations.
So in the end we didn't have nice vacations, because we needed to change hotels- 2 times in 7 days. After changing our hotel 2nd time we finaly got nice hotel. We finished our vacation in Hotel Paradise Royal Mare 5* and we were really satisfied. I would recomend everyone Paradise Royal Mare instead of Lindos Imperial.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Lindos Imperial is a magnificent hotel and the best I have ever been to. Incredible service, great food, amazing pools and beach, fantastic staff and the best of all - a WONDERFUL animation team!!!! Such a fun group of young, energetic people doing a hard work with a huge smile... activities around the clock and amazing with the kids. That team makes this vacation unforgettable to both children and adults, they really care about the guests and they do everything with love... RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: The rooms close to the relax pool are the best, it's a very quiet and nice area and it's als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dol-de-Bretagne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in room 6020 for 2 weeks, family of 3 in july. Having read many recent reviews I would like to tell everyone of our own family experience staying at the imperial hotel.
We stayed in the newest building that everyone seems to be moaning about, I can confirm to everyone these are the best rooms we saw, although all looked nice we were really happy that we were upgraded to the 6000 block of rooms, it’s a more private area of the hotel, although within a quick walk we were back in the main building, the swim up pool is amazing and yes there is no main steps to get in but each balacony / decking has its own ladders to get out, the inside of the rooms being new are immaculate, we seen other comments about some things missing from the room but for us we had everything, no missing toilet roll holders or towel rails!!
The hotel was full, but we never felt crowded yes sometimes we waited for a drink but lets remember folks this is a 400 and something room hotel full in high season, I don’t believe you will get faster in an all inclusive hotel in july and at least the staff is hard working and smiling, the restaurant is buffet and again I think people are thinking more a long the lines of this being an al carte hotel, if you want more one on one then you really should book a 5 star but not all inclusive, we think the staff really do deserve a pat on the back.
The spa we frequented , all the rooms were clean and no mold, there was a water damage problem to the main spa pool ceiling, which did not put us off, as I am a builder I understand the difference between mold and water damage.
We’ve seen others reports of no water again we didn’t suffer too much a couple of days the water pressure was low at shower time, but as we are not moaners we didn’t complain and within an hour the water pressure went back up, maybe just peak shower time J
We travelled with our daughter and she has food allergies, we made contact with the hotel before we arrived and they helped us to pick some daily choices for her food, they were great and really cared about her and our needs, we complete a form they sent us before we arrived and then when we arrived we met with the manager who talked us through the different meals they could offer, this for us was very reassuring and left us feeling at ease knowing that our princess would be happy for the holiday.
Only suggestion we would like to give to the hotel is that tea and coffee facilities would be nice in the rooms, I like a cuppa before I deal with lots of people for breakfast and a mini bar service, we are happy to pay for drinks in the mini bar when in the room, would be nice to have the choice J
We came to this hotel from the recommendation of a friend and can certainly say we will be recommending to all as a family friendly good value family holiday.
 

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I think this hotel needs to employ more staff who have an interest in customer service, the only good staff were Victoria in the lounge bar and Mario in the pool bar, the people working in the restaurant were also very welcoming unfortunately the food was horrid and repetitive. There was very little shade around the pool areas although while we were sitting there yesterday they pinned up some cover near the pool bar. We were disappointed in the themed restaurants much the same good as was available in the regular restaurant and the Greek one was just ok nothing special .the spa pool had mould dripping into the pool not very 5 star and the toilets and showers were very messy in that area. We arrived very late to this hotel and because of a mix up with the booking agent were only booked. 4 rooms instead of five and although this was not the hotels fault they were very unhelpful no one offered extra bedding or towels or any assistance at Saale the agents offered to pay for another room but they said none were available. , we found this hard to believe as it is a massive hotel what would they do if a room flooded or became unusable surely they should have arrangements for an emergency? The entertainment was none existent except the amphitheater , the bar was boring not even decent music and as you are a long way from everything you have to amuse yourselves ... I was very pleased to be going home and another thing nobody informs you of anything when you arrive if you don't have a rep your on your own lol rubbish hotel never ever go there..... Only given a star because of a few good members of staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
27.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing