We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surroundings”

Mourella Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice surroundings”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We ate here one night and found that the food was average however the setting was very nice and the staff were attentive. We arrived at the same time as a very large party, so to be fair the kitchen may have been under pressure. We would have tried again but could not fit it in.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dickie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    97
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Completely found this place by chance and from the main road is not immediately obvious what lies beyond. The first night we found the place we were with another family we had met while on holiday and we were all pleasantly surprised at such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

We had a table that looked out over the sea, the kids loved the place and when the starters arrived I think we were all in heaven! I know everyone else loved their food and my rare fillet steak, pan fried with peppercorn sauce was simply brilliant. So much so that we all reserved the table for the following evening and again had another amazing night.

Thanks for a great couple of nights and look forward to one day returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

In lovely surroundings (including very friendly cats - watch out for Ginger, he likes to beg) we enjoyed a romantic dinner at Mourella based on a local recommendation. The menu is short and fresh and surprisingly marks if dishes are made using frozen ingredients. (Very honest of them!)
Their starter dip selection is a great choice: nicely presented and offers a little bit of everything to taste. Both the steak and the tuna steak we ordered as mains were really nice. The house wine (red) was particularly enjoyable.
At the end of the meal we also got a bit of lemon sorbet, which was very refreshing.
Don't expect anything too fancy,but they offer great honest food in scenic settings! Highly recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatiMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently stayed in the resort of Kiotari and were delighted to stumble across this absolute gem of a restaurant.
Its quite discreetly tucked away.
The service was outstanding, we were made to feel so at ease.
The food was incredible and I would certainly recommend the mixed dip starter with delicious warm pitta bread, a meal in itself.
We hope to visit Kiotari in the future and will certainly visit Mourella again, thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NorfolkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cat lovers”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good food , large portions, cooked in a modern style. Slightly more expensive than traditional tavernas. Not such an extensive menu as other tavernas, plus you have to like cats there are a lot of them around.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank springer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mourella Restaurant also viewed

Kiotari, Rhodes
Kiotari, Rhodes
 
Kiotari, Rhodes
 

Been to Mourella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing