We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Hotel that should be Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel that should be Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here at the end of October (the last two weeks that the hotel was open). The architecture and decor of the hotel are stunning, the rooms large and well furnished. I would have preferred a shower cubical rather than an over the bath fitting, but that is just personal preference.
Attention to detail was excellent; to cellebrate our our anniversary, there were rose petals on the bed, a small cake and a bottle of bubbley on ice. With our advancing years, we prefer a quieter holiday, and, as the hotel was running at less than half capacity, this was perfect. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, everywhere was spotlessly clean and we really thought that we had found paradise.
Unfortunately there always seems to be a piece of grit finds its way into life's vasiline and in the Princess Andriana's case it is in the dining experience. This is so far from 5 star dining that it fails to register. I have eaten from Mitchelin star restaurants to street cooking in Thailand and enjoyed each for what they had to offer. Therefore if I eat in a 5 star hotel I do not expect luke warm food served on cold plates, I do not expect chipped and dirty crockery and I certainly do not expect to see the same food that was on display at lunch time, to reappear at dinner. In general the food was sadly unimaginative and repetitious and not particularly Greek. I can put some of this down to it being the end of the holiday season (like eating at home when you are trying to empty the freezer).
As the hotel was closing on our last day, we were offered a free transfer to the 4 star sister hotel at Lindos, where we could have full use of a room until our departure in the evening. This was a very generous offer and much appreciated and also gave us the opportunity to compare the two hotels. As one would expect, the Andriana's extra star was obvious in many details, but the Lindos won hands down on food and drink quality. Perhaps an exchange of restaurant managers could improve matters for 2014 ?

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms facing the pool are quiet and give an excellent view of the fountain display every e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oldagetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    418
    130
    25
    17
See reviews for
766
985
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Rhodes for 12 nights & thought we would try the 5* all inc' for a few nights. Lovely looking hotel at first with nice pool, good spa & great private beach area. The food however was awful. My wife & I are vegetarian but not fussy eaters but the standard of the evening meal was appalling. I complained at reception & was asked if I told the chef!! & yes I had spoken to a very polite lady from the kitchen who pointed to some limp overcooked courgettes, overcooked rice & reheated frozen peas & carrots. The receptionist simply shrugged her shoulders to which I told her she would receive this review for her rude, unhelpful & uninterested manner. If I had paid for a week or fortnight to be served such poor food I would have been livid. My next visit to the restaurant I spoke directly to a lovely Greek lady who asked if the chef could make 'something' vegetarian for us & we suggested something like a moussaka or lasagne would be good but as the food was again so poor we decided not to bother eating there. Drinks were as I expected local & mostly cheap & nasty with all the mixers (except diet Pepsi) being really sugary.The bars really lacked atmosphere, as it was late in the season & too cold outside, you basically sit on sofas in the reception area. On a plus side the lads doing the entertainment or 'animation' seemed really good fun & other than rude receptionist the staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stansdadmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel. As mentioned many times, our main goal is always to fulfill the expectations of every guest. When we don’t manage this it is always a bit disappointing as we always try our very best. We take this opportunity to apologize yet again for not living up to your standards. Having mentioned this, it is a also bit difficult to understand that you found the food so dissatisfying since we have a large assortment for Vegetarians.
Best Regards,
Princess Andriana Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. Stayed in one of the honeymoon rooms with private pool. The room was spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The hotel was spotless and the towels were changed twice a day. The hotel bar staff worked really hard and were very friendly. The food offered a good range and drinks were good. The a la carte restaurant meal was delicious. Trips to Lindos and Rhodes are definitely worth while and the bus stop couldn't be simpler to find being just opposite the hotel - it was a long 2 hr bus/coach ride to Rhodes but definitely worth the effort, especially the Old Town. I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and superb feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us in one of our Honeymoon Rooms with Private Pool.
Best Regards,
Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Подмосковье
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is new, clean, beautiful, modern. Lovely restaurant, always a lot of different kinds of meat, fish is always available. Children's meals can be ordered chef will prepare further. 5 minutes to the sea, a path through a special tunnel. The animation is very good, not intrusive. The hotel is fully fulfilled its price

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalya772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Princess Andriana Resort & Spa for your holiday. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated.
Warm Regards to beautiful Moscow from Sunny Rhodes !
Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Princess Andriana (Oct 12 - 26th). The whole experience from entering the hotel to leaving was the best we have so far encountered.
The hotel is stunning and the staff (all of them) work really hard to ensure a fabulous guest experience. There are high standards of cleanliness - rooms cleaned every day and all communal areas were spotless. The food was great with an amazing range you would have to be really fussy to starve. The Medallion restaurant staff worked tirelessly to ensure a slick operation that ensured every table was waited on with a smile and a nothing too much trouble attitude and each table cleared away as soon as finished with.
The animation team were incredible I never once saw a glum face and even if you did not get involved in an activity they greeted you on every meeting.They worked hard at including everyone and made our first experience of undertaking archery and shooting a hugely positive one.
The location of the hotel is great, there are shops near by and a bus stop just outside that enables you to access most of the Island.
I cannot believe anyone has had a bad experience at this Hotel perhaps if they have they did not approach staff with their issues as I am sure they would have addressed it immediately.
We are planning to return next year fingers crossed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acolson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Regards from sunny Rhodes to the UK! Today is actually the closing date for the season 2013 and this is a fantastic review for us to finish off our first fully season of operating Princess Andriana. It has been a great journey for us and we are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful guest experience . We hope to see you next summer! Thank you staying with us and for your warm recommendation of the Hotel.

Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

First impressions upon arriving at 2am was how bright and clean the foyer was and check-in efficient. We had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival asking if it would be possible to have a light snack left in the room and a couple of sandwiches and a cold beer were very welcome. Our room was super with the most comfortable bed ever. Maid service was excellent throughout the 2 week stay and the whole complex was spotless. The food is very repetitive and never hot although there is plenty of choice., but all very mediocre. We chose to eat out a few times and luckily for us we chose the night of the wedding when guests were treated very much as second class citizens. The Fresh bar was great at night thanks to Jimmys who was the best barman we have ever encountered. The Royal bar in the foyer was less good, however. No atmosphere at all and the drinks were not so well mixed and the cocktails limited. The main restaurant was as bright as the foyer and completely lacked any ambience. Dimming the lights and adding a candle would be a quck, easy and inexpensive fix. They managed it for the wedding so could easily do it for the guests. The outer perimeter where the grey chairs were was a little better and outside was fine until it got cold. Talking of cold, the pool is freezing but there is an indoor pool and the sea is crystal clear. The beach is very stony and difficult for a long walk although the lower beach road is very quiet and pleasant for a long stroll. There is a boat that goes to Lindos every day which costs €7.50 each way and a bus stop outside the hotel which costs €2.50. The staff were all courteous and friendly. Desmina and Alexandra stood out amongst all the restaurant staff. We had a late departure and the usual extension charge of €50 was waived when we mentioned our sleepless night due to the wedding and was much appreciated and certainly redeemed the hotel in our opinion. Our room had a sea view and looked over the road which was quite noisy during the day but we were hardly in the room then and at night was perfectly fine. The mini bar was filled every other day which was fine but a bottle of water every day would not have been too much to ask for. Free wifi available. So, overall good but with a few minor improvements could be great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedKlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Princess Andriana
We read your review with great interest as always and noted your valuable comments and recommendations . It was a pleasure to having you staying with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

WOW! what an amazing hotel this is! words cant describe how amazed I was with this hotel, the staff are so friendly and funny! especially Dimitris in the main lobby and Jimmy in the pool bar! I am a very fussy eater and got worried by other reviews but no matter how fussy you are there is still plenty of choice! various meats, chips, spag bol, fruit. The food in the medallion was great but the all day bar was nicer than expected! the menu changes slightly but there is defiantly a good choice! the hotel is very clean! my cup or plate was always cleaned up very fast by the staff! my room was cleaned every day and was always spotless! I loved the private beach! its so close to the hotel and I didn't think I would but I liked the pebbles! the beach also has sand but is mostly pebbles which I was happy with! the hotel rooms were amazing! i got a great view of the pool! alot of people have complained that there isn't much of a 'sea view' which there isn't but I think the pool view was better anyways :D we spent quite abit of time in the spa when it was too warm outside and it was lovely! I spent alot of money on this holiday and i can say it was defiantly worth every penny! the water fountains was a great experience! i enjoyed watching it every night. Me and my bf decided to go to the amphitheatre one night and we had a great time! the magician was amazing! we thought it would be just for the kids but we really enjoyed it! the swimming pool and hot tub was alot cooler than expected, but it was nice to get into someone cool after being in the sun all day. They have a mini bar that is free! our first night we witnessed a wedding anf fireworks! it was beautiful! The butterflies in the main lobby and lights on the bridge was very pretty and the design of the hotel was great! Next time i will stay longer than a week! I will defiantly be going back to that amazing place! I really don't understand how anyone can give this hotel a bad review!!

Room Tip: All the rooms look great the private pool rooms, pool rooms are fab! we stayed in a pool view room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Your positive review has been shared with the rest of the team. Thank you so much for leaving all these brilliant remarks here on Trip Advisor. We could not have asked for better feedback ! We are happy you enjoyed the stay and very pleased to read you felt you got a lot of value back for what you paid for. We hope we have the chance to welcoming you back next year! Your photos are lovely  Warm regards from all of us here in Sunny Kiotari to the Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.6 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
28.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
17.3 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
25.7 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Property: Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Stylish Rooms with Private Pools (optional), Room Service, State of Art Spa, a number of Elegant Restaurants & Bars, you will not find a more Polished All Inclusive Hotel on the island. Around Every Corner there is a source of Comfort and Excitement. A true Luxury Dilemma indeed, where to start, what experience and what to explore….Well, you decide- it’s all about your Precious Time! Kiotari Beach is just Footsteps from your Balcony door with Fantastic Sunrise Welcoming you Every Morning. Share the Moments with your Better half, your beloved Family or dear friends, 5 star Princess Adriana Resort & Spa gives you the Meaning of Quality Time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing