We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Infrastructure 3* Delivery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is new, stylish and very, very clean. We had a family swim up room and this was fantastic with plenty space and away from the main pool which always looked a bit crowded. In my opinion, there are two main drawbacks: the food and the beach. The food was basic, unvaried and left in dishes like a school canteen. There was a breakfast egg chef but he just made omelettes in advance and added raw ingredients as an afterthought. Disappointingly for a Mediterranean island, the fruit salad was not fresh but tinned and resembled something you'd get at Butlins. Lunch menu was similar to dinner so you didn't get the feeling anything was fresh. If you wanted to eat outside in the glorious weather - and away from the harsh lights of the indoor tables beside the food - this meant you were seated amongst the (plentiful) smokers. No effort was made to separate smoking and non smoking tables. The beach is stony so was for us, with children, not a success. We ended up travelling out each day to find sandy beaches (and better food). I thought service was acceptable rather than exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at this hotel this hotel is 5* + We arrived in the early hours of the morning the reception staff were very helpful and our bags were quickly taken to our room where we found rolls had been left for us to eat. The room was huge and spotless the bed was huge too the mini fridge is stocked up daily with beer,Pepsi,other soft drinks and water. There is a safe in the rooms which is free of charge.toiletries including tooth brushes and paste are there for you too.all inclusive is exactly that even ice creams thrown in.the swimming pool is huge and very safe for kids there is a lifeguard on duty as well.there is a gym,sauna,and indoor pool to use too. There is a snack bar by the pool and one down by the beach too,all the staff are very friendly and good at there jobs. The restaurant is buffet style loads of gorgeous food,the only thing we found wrong was the food wasn't hot enough sometimes.there is tennis available,mini golf too. There is a amphitheatre too with shows every night. If you need to hire a car see Anna in the hotel she will look after you and show you all the places of interest. We will be returning to this hotel it's so good we had a fantastic holiday and met some new friends too. Ignore bad reviews of this hotel some people just moan.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this hotel as a family for 2 weeks in May. We opted for a taxi from the airport after hearing the coach could take a while. It took just under an hour which was fine. Our first comment on entering the hotel was wow! Beautiful decor and very clean. Our bags were taken straight to our huge family room, which was located above the sharing pools - which were stunning. Could not ask for a better room. The maids visited daily and filled the mini bar everyday which was a nice extra. The pool area was large and clean with plenty of sunbeds. the beach is a short stroll through the hotel grounds, it is a bit stoney but you cant have it all! Nice large beach bar with food for lunch. The main restaurant had plenty of choice and much better than all inclusive buffets we have experienced in the past. All staff were friendly, helpful and could not do enough for us. Our son loved the animation girls who do a great job in keeping the children entertained! Plenty of food and drinks available at the selection of bars and restaurants all day, everything you could want. There is not much in Kiotari itself but we hired a car one day for a visit to Lindos which was nice. we were happy to relax in the hotel and chill out. Would definetely return to princess andriana and certainly will recommend it to others!!

Room Tip: Rooms with sharing pools are beautiful, located behind the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emwish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently returned from staying at the Princess Andriana with my granddaughter. We had been upgraded to a Junior Suite with shared pool. People always say 5* in Greece usually means 3*, in this case 5* truly was 5*. We were greeted with a porter to take us on a buggy the few yards to our suite, he then explained everything in the room. We even had a plasma tv in our bedroom and our lounge! We had been left a basket of fruit and some cake, even though we were there in time for dinner.The mini bar in our room was replenished with water, beer and soft drinks every three days. The food was really good, always hot and replenished regularly. The pools were lovely, yes they were a little cold, but I usually find hotel pools abroad are cold, but very refreshing. Certainly not too cold to swim in, although it was a little deep for us. But our shared pool was less deep. I was impressed that the childrens pool had a kind of gazebo over it to keep the little ones out of the sun. There were always plenty of sunbeds, and each pair of beds had a parasol (though they were quite tall, so had to always ask one of the animation team to put them up for us). There were also some very comfy mattresses on big rattan type beds, which were lovely. The girl in the pool bar seemed to always know who was next to be served, even when she was busy, and rarely got it wrong.She was very fast too. The animation team were brilliant, aqua aerobics every morning in the pool, by the girls, followed by the boys dancing around the pool. The mini disco was good, and the grown up entertainment was good too, especially when they performed a mini "Grease". All in all, the only downside is the distance from the airport, which took about two hours.

Room Tip: The entertainment is well away from the rooms, so no noise, but the junior suites with shared pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazian_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was exactly what we expected, as we had viewed this hotel last year when staying near by. The staff in the buffet restaurant couldn't do enough for us and the maître d and her wonderful staff were very attentive, on the morning of our anniversary decorating our table plus champagne, fruit and cake making it a bit more special. I like more than one cup of tea in the morning and requested a flask of hot water rather than keep going up to the hot water urn, they
obliged every morning and this was greatly appreciated nothing was to much trouble. The one place we felt could improve was the Moonlight restaurant it lacked atmosphere and wasn't very friendly, staff were a bit moody. They didn't make us feel welcome. Maybe we went on a bad day, we could have gone again but felt we would prefer the friendly buffet instead. Everything else was very good. Would go again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this wonderful hotel, was just like the photos. Welcomed at reception with a smile and a friendly face. Had a complementary bottle of wine and a fruit basket in our room on arrival, plus some nice flowers which I had pre-ordered. Hotel is fantastic, I write this sitting on our balcony over looking the pool. Food is great, we are both veggies, but always found some variety in the restaurant. The bar staff are very efficient, forget the comments to the contrary. Make sure you book the moonlight restaurant as soon as you arrive, it's gets booked up very quickly, it's worth it! Only slight down side is the beach, a little stoney, but we knew that when we booked, so hired a car, which was very reasonable €20 a day, so we got out and about and found some nice quiet bays with some sand ;-) as well as exploring the island. Everyone is so friendly and nice here, we are already making plans to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is quite nice and quite clean but mostly new. The personnel is quite helpful and warm even if it is quite long to get a cart to move your luggage.
The room are kept clean and the maid are quite efficient and very nice.

The beach area is great and the beach bar to get some refreshments or some fruits during lunch or break is a very good idea.

Globally the infrastructure of the hotel does merit the rating but the big big failure is the food. Even for the 'local' evening, not able to get a proper moussaka....so the food is clearly the Achille' heel of the resort. And I don't speak about the wines which are just good to put in your salad dressing but clearly to avoid.

As for the gastronomic restaurant, it was fair but also not up to the task. Wine drinkable but far too much expensive for the quality.
The animation team was nice especially with the kids, present but not too pressing. As a side note, the beach volley area could be improved ( a lot of stones that are hard on the feet or knees)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.6 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
28.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
10.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £126 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Stylish Rooms with Private Pools (optional), Room Service, State of Art Spa, a number of Elegant Restaurants & Bars, you will not find a more Polished All Inclusive Hotel on the island. Around Every Corner there is a source of Comfort and Excitement. A true Luxury Dilemma indeed, where to start, what experience and what to explore….Well, you decide- it’s all about your Precious Time! Kiotari Beach is just Footsteps from your Balcony door with Fantastic Sunrise Welcoming you Every Morning. Share the Moments with your Better half, your beloved Family or dear friends, 5 star Princess Adriana Resort & Spa gives you the Meaning of Quality Time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing