We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fantastic time, fabulous hotel and wonderful staff, cant wait to go again. .....the animation team do a wonderful job and all ages catered for,, jimmy and mihaela who ran the pool bar are absolutely brilliant bar staff And made you feel welcome, food was a bit same old but only there for a week so wasn't to bad.bus stop across the road so easy enough to jump on and visit other villages.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traynsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    436
    134
    26
    17
See reviews for
780
1,025
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Princess Andriana is certainly impressive. Beautiful rooms and decor and the staff were probably the best we've ever met. However, we felt it was sadly lacking in some areas. The food was poor quality and rather plain in flavour. The addition of seasoning and some lovely Greek herbs would have greatly improved it (and a chef who could cook a fried egg). We dined in the A La Carte restaurant and although the starters were superb, the rest left a lot to be desired. Two of our days were windy and the sunshades kept blowing over so there was no alternative but to either go inside or suffer the heat of the midday/afternoon sun. On one evening it rained heavily and we discovered that the outside 'covered' seating area was actually under a slatted roof so staff were rushing in and out to remove the sumptuous cushions from the seats. This resulted in hoards of holidaymakers standing around the bar/reception area with their drinks and nowhere to sit. Why on earth didn't they put a solid roof on it?
We were also told we were not permitted to take drinks back to our room although some guests who were not aware of this rule got away with it.
On our last day we had an 11 pm pick up so asked to pay to keep our room later. We were told that we could have it until 6 pm at a cost of 90 euros!! Hardly any use as we would be outside by the pool until that time with 5 hours left to kill. Fortunately, the courtesy showers that you can book were pretty good.
On our final day we came down to discover that 75% of the sunbed area around the pool had been replaced by tables and chairs. Apparently the owner's daughter was holding her wedding reception at the hotel that evening. A number of guests were very unhappy that there were no sunbeds for them. In addition there was no outside dining area available in the evening. Although the wedding was enjoyed by many it was certainly a disruption.
On a more positive note, it was my partner's birthday while we were there and this was mentioned in conversation with one of the staff. We were delighted to find a bottle of sparkling wine, fruit and a cake in our room the next day.
Overall, we did have a good time but it could have been so much better. The management really need to look at the guest experience overall and maybe concentrate less on the visual aspect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning. It was beautiful, very clean and employs very friendly staff. I would like to make a special thanks to Jimmy who works on the pool bar, he was so welcoming and his customer service skills are fantastic. The food was also fantastic with plenty of choice. Perfect holiday!! Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZoeMScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend arrived just after midnight. There was no snacks available and room service was chargeable and massively overpriced! They had left a few cheese rolls out for us which had melted and gone slightly stale in the heat.

The minibar was refilled every other day and consisted of only 2beers and a few soft drinks.

The maid service was terrible. There were dirty footprints on the floor in our room when we arrived and not once did the floor get mopped in the week we stayed. The floor also did not get sweeped daily. It took 5days for the Maids to change our bedsheets. We had to request an earlier maid service as they were arriving after 4pm when we were returning to our room to shower.

The water at the hotel is not filtered so you will get a tummy upset! I was told it was filtered only to find after 1day this was not the case. All juices are from concentrate, Pepsi etc is from soda stream and lager contains water so unless you are willing to buy bottled water and alcohol from the supermarket, drinking their water cannot be avoided.

The restaurant served the same food everyday with the exception of the grill which meant one meat a day was varied. The grill consistantly offered overcooked meat and on many occassions u would queue for fresh grill and they would bring out a batch of here's some we made earlier from out back. The snack bars also served the same repetitive stuff. Me and my partner resorted to eating out at the end of our stay as we were so fed up of the food on offer. The tables were also rarely laid out ready for you so finding a table with cutlery and glasses was difficult.

There was never a waiter service around the hotel, if you wanted a drink you had to go to the bar and queue, even in the lobby or on the terrace.

The entertainment was terrible. It consisted of the usual water aerobics and dancing you find at every resort but in the afternoon the boys would promote the evening entertainment by dressing in full body leotards, stuffing their boxers with socks and then thrusting hips in people's faces! Needless to say we did not bother going to watch the show as this was held in a conference room which looked awful.

On our last day the hotel had removed, without warning, two thirds of the already lacking sunloungers and the outside eating from the restaurant. They had replaced these with large tables and chairs. The restaurant curtains were pulled closed for the day and it turned out that the hotel was holding a wedding for a relative of the hotels staff. So rather then supply the services guests had paid for, these services were revoked so a wedding could be held.

In no way was this hotel 5star....I would say 4 star at the absolute most.

I would not recommend this to anyone wanting nice varied and fresh meals and relaxation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just spent a week at Princess Andriana and was very impressed. The staff were helpful and the resort was beautiful, with great rooms and lots of activities available if you didn't want to stay by the pool the entire time. I was disappointed with the WiFi, which wasn't reliable and often disconnected us during the day, which is when you'd expect to use it the most. Also, while the beach was beautiful, it was pebbled so we opted for the pool to save our feet...!

The best part had to be the animation team - they were so friendly and energetic, and always took the time to chat in between the multiple activities they were organising (and rehearsing for). You could tell they really love their jobs - and they worked so hard! HUGE thanks to them for making a good stay great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I had an amazing week in Princess Andriana. We had a Junior Suite with a Private Pool - a real treat and a fabulous room.
The food was excellent, great variety and fresh produce. We had a wonderful night in the A La Carte restaurant, and would definitely recommend popping up there for a few cocktails (although these are not included in the all inclusive they are very reasonable and well worth it)
The facilities including lots of little activities, water aerobics, yoga, crazy golf, table tennis gave us loads to do but also in the relaxing environment of the hotel
We have NOTHING to complain about and would definitely recommend and return. The only comment I would make is there is not a lot around the hotel if that is what you are after, but the bus links and trips are brilliant.

Room Tip: JUNIOR SUITE WITH PRIVATE POOL. If you ask for the ones near where the beach bar and exercise class...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I just returned from a week stay from this fabulous hotel. It was a girly holiday, and what a pleasant surprise it was. The hotel is absolutely stunning, very friendly staff, food was great but I have to say that the amazing animation team made our days by the pool! They created a great atmosphere during the day and when it came to evening entertainment they really pulled all the stops out. All in all I'm definitely returning and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
(just a little constructive criticism: WIFI could be improved and a cash machine would be very handy)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritusikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
28.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
17.2 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
25.7 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Property: Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Stylish Rooms with Private Pools (optional), Room Service, State of Art Spa, a number of Elegant Restaurants & Bars, you will not find a more Polished All Inclusive Hotel on the island. Around Every Corner there is a source of Comfort and Excitement. A true Luxury Dilemma indeed, where to start, what experience and what to explore….Well, you decide- it’s all about your Precious Time! Kiotari Beach is just Footsteps from your Balcony door with Fantastic Sunrise Welcoming you Every Morning. Share the Moments with your Better half, your beloved Family or dear friends, 5 star Princess Adriana Resort & Spa gives you the Meaning of Quality Time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing