We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incompetent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very low level of food and total incompetent and lazy personnel

Unsatisfied with approach and management too

Honest it was our Worst experience with hotel staff

Unwilling bud first of all indecorous!!!

It was my last visit of this place and for long long time this country too


Big shame for such a nice hotel




  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worldclassconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from a two week break. Check in, even in the middle of the night, was excellent. We had sandwiches waiting for us in our room. All areas of the hotel are spotless. We had a junior suite (8810). Fabulous room - the bed was heavenly. Complimentary bar refilled every 3 days (including bottle water), plus tea making facilities. Air con brilliant. Liked the dressing gown and slippers. The bar staff were all friendly and enquired about our stay. Special mention for Mihela - who did an excellent job manning the pool side bar. We loved the food - exceptional quality - plenty of choice every day to suit every taste. Special mention for Theodora - lovely waitress who was so friendly and cheerful as she went about her job every day. The animation team are superb - always bright and lively - I enjoyed the aqua aeorbics in the morning, and the fact that the team would always come and chat when we were lounging by the pool. The pool was superb - clean, warm and very necessary in the heat! In terms of the beach - great to have free sunbeds, lovely sea, fantastic bar/snack bar - and again, the animation team organising darts, boules and vollyball. In terms of location, the hotel is quite isolated - with just a few shops and bars 5 minutes walk away. However, there is a pharmacy there, medical centre and gift shops - well worth a stroll in the evening. However, we went into Lardos on a Friday evening to participate in their local festival - highly recommended - it is held every two weeks. We hired a car for the day and drove up to Old Rhodes town which is just spectacular - calling in at Lindos on the way back - well worth a visit. Courtesy shower rooms available free of charge, as we had a late flight home - these were great, and the hotel provided towels, shampoo, hairdryer etc. Helen, our rep was very good, friendly and approachable.
Transfer from airport to hotel when we arrived was long and hot - and if we went again, we would hire a taxi to make this more manageable. The transfer back also long - and hot - no air conditioning on the coaches made this uncomfortable.
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in - very, very high standards. My only critisism would be that the reception staff were surly and unfriendly - which is surpising when they are the 'front of house' staff. However, all other staff in the hotel were lovely - polite, friendly and cheerful.

Room Tip: Junior suites facing the front of the hotel - on the opposite side of the road numbers 8000 or 9000...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel itself was beautiful, the rooms were clean nice and modern. However I was very disappointed with the food. It was the same food everyday with little to no variety. If you are expecting 5 star quality food then you should go elsewhere. Also if you get a room that faces the pool and pool bar be warned that every single night they blast music for a few hours from speakers right outside your room until the bar closes - which is unfortunate if you wanted to have a quite evening in your room. I would recommend renting a car and driving around the island there is a lot to see and do! I would also recommend booking a tour with Tourtlee Tours - they are the ones that really made our vacation special and memorable. Also make sure you go to the hotels private beach it is very nice and you can do some water activities.

Room Tip: Do not get a ground floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robynbirdy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned from our 14 day break at this beautiful hotel.Our room was a junior suit and was very spacious and comfortable beyond belief,; if I could have smuggled the king size mattress back with me in our luggage it would have been a great temptation ! The food was always aplenty and varied with something to cater for every one, though we all found the food over salted including that served in the Moonlight a la carte restaurant..The food was always warm enough especially given the high daily temperatures the last thing we wanted was very hot food.Great praise has to be given to the friendly Animation team whom worked very hard on their evening shows and in keeping the holiday makers entertained with daily activities what ever their age , A mention too for the staff from the Fresh bar whom worked very hard during the busy days especially the young bar lady, how she kept smiling and organised I do not know. Basically all the staff were very good, friendly yet professional.My main tip would be to drink only bottled water. the resorts water is ok for human consumption but can lead to slight tummy upsets so to avoid any problems stick to bottled water,even for your kettle and avoid ice too where possible.My main negative is nothing to do with the hotel, but the ridiculous coach transfer time from the airport of 2 hours. My advice here if you can stretch to it is to get a taxi transfer.Bear in mind also the hotel charges high fees to keep your room on after mid day on departure days and that only if available. It appeared that the tour operator charges were better value in keeping your room on till 6 pm so check prices first and if cheaper try to pre book if you wish via your operator. We instead chose to use a bookable shower room which was free of charge. Each shower room provided 2 individual shower cubicles with shower gel dispensers ,clean towels, 2 wash basins and 2 hair dryers and yours to use for a 30 minute time slot on day of departure which was perfect for us and we booked it via reception a few days before departure.In all I would recommend this stunning hotel for all the family if you are looking for a quality child friendly hotel and prefer quiet resorts.

Room Tip: junior suits large and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here from 25 June 2014 for 1 week. Previously we had only ever stayed at All Inclusive hotels in the Caribbean, so we thought we would take advantage of Jet2's Free Kids Places by taking all All Inclusive in Europe. To be honest, building up the the holiday I was wondering if I had made the right choice, but regularly checking the reviews here on Trip Adviser convinced me I had made a good choice.

Guess what... I had... this place is BRILLIANT!!!

Check-in was quick and simple. The nice porter took us and our bags to our room on an extended golf buggy. It was about 02:30 at this point and he did a great job of very quickly showing us around whilst getting us to our room promptly.

The room was stunning. A 4 poster bed for us and a smaller bed for our daughter. The mini bar was restocked every other day and included a couple of local beers. There were TWO teles, one for the lounge area and the other opposite the bed.

The room was immaculate. I couldn't find anywhere that wasn't clean, it really was incredibly well cared for. Well done house keeping!

We paid extra for a suite with a pool. This was well worth it. We spent a few hours a day here; it was perfectly safe for my 3 year old daughter to splash around whilst we watched from the side.

The main hotel pool is a lovely shape, with a bridge running over the middle, which you can hide under for a little shade from the sun. The kiddies pool is also brilliant - it is circular and has a cover over the top. What a GENIUS idea - why don't all hotels do this - it meant that my daughter could most of the day splashing in there are not get sun burnt. It was also just the right depth that she didn't need arm bands.

The hotel has free internet. Too slow for Skype, but fine for emails and checking the news. On the last day, your login gets removed. If you ask reception nicely, they will give you a complimentary one hour pass, so you can keep on eye on flight times etc.

Oh - and on the last day - ask to use the shower room on the 1st floor - it has two rooms, each with 2 showers, so you can wash before showering. As you'd expect, this is cleaned between uses and includes towels etc.

The staff were all lovely. The cleaners even gave my missus a hug on the last day to say 'good bye'. My daughter loved Agna from the Animation team - she really is lovely and was always happy to chat and get the kids involved. We loved the mini-disco (in fact we loved it so much, I have downloaded all of the songs to listen to in the car!!) The rest of the Animation team was also great fun and never too pushy with getting you involved with activities. We mostly watched from the side.

The hotel includes an excellent mix of both Eastern and Western Europeans, and Russians, which means that there is no single contingent that dominated. This is a very POSITIVE thing, as it means that unlike the Caribbean, you don't find hordes of Americans 'larging' it up round the pool, nor is it like Tenerife which is mostly Brits and Germans fighting for sun beds. Instead, there was always lots of space and plenty of free sun beds. My daughter made some lovely friends with another couple of English kids around us, but also played with a little Girl from Slovakia.

With your stay, you are also allowed 1 night in the al la carte restaurant. The food here was excellent, significantly better than the all inclusive fayre downstairs, but did lack any specific kids choices. Regardless, my daughter had pasta and enjoyed it.

The beach is a mixture of sand and shingle, which obviously isn't any good for building sand castles. I also didn't spot any fish, so snorkeling was out, but on the plus side the sea is crystal clear and warm enough to swim in,

Location wise, there is not much around the hotel - we found a few shops and a fish spa, but to be honest if you are going to an all inclusive hotel, you don't feel inclined to wander to far. We had already done all of Rhodes about 10 years ago, so this didn't bother us.

So would we stay again.... YES!!! We have already been eyeing up options for next June/July via Jet2.

**** AN EXCELLENT HOTEL ****

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a suite with a private pool. We were at the far block nearer the beach (8007...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jakeandlizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What can I say, a gorgeous hotel.
We had a lovely room above a pool room, one of the best I've stayed in.
The service was exemplary! From room service to the restaurant!
Would I go again, definitely no.
We found the hotel to be noisy to our tastes, with loud groups around the pool bar till after1pm (even though the bar had closed)
When dining outside you could hear 3 types of music being played.
The indoor restaurant whilst very contemporary, was like most "self service dining" noisy. If you wanted the best food / canapés you needed to dine at 6.30pm. Food became very boring. Salads and desserts were good and the house wine was very nice.
The all inclusive spirits were as typical all inclusive hotels in Greece, bitter and not brilliant.
On a wet day there was nowhere to go, except a crowded foyer or the bedroom (our balcony roof was slatted)
We knew the resort would be quiet but actually the resort was none existent....nowhere to go at night except the pool bar or reception bar.
Cannot comment on the shows as we didn't partake.
The moonlight restaurant, was very nice, but the pork dish I had I could not finish as the meat was so tough, starers were nice, desserts were average. Shame as the restaurant was beautiful. I would have been upset if we had paid for this meal.
The majority of the guests during our stay were Russian, so we felt a little outnumbered.
A hotel of two halves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant 5 star all inclusive hotel! Very new, extremely clean and staff can't do enough to make sure your holiday is fab! The food is good, with themed nights and one dinner per week in the a la carte restaurant which was really lovely. Be warned, there is a dress code in the main restaurant which requires that men wear long trousers, we were unaware of this before arrival and my husband like so many others only had one pair of trousers with him! Women seem to be able to wear whatever they like, but we saw men in smart shorts being turned away while others were allowed to enter wearing white joggers or jeans which didn't seem fair. The entertainment (animation) team really made our holiday, they offered all sorts of activities for all ages and were so happy and funny it was easy to get involved. They also provide the evening shows and they were really excellent and totally international. We will be back, well done to all staff at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jammy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
10.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
25.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £116 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Stylish Rooms with Private Pools (optional), Room Service, State of Art Spa, a number of Elegant Restaurants & Bars, you will not find a more Polished All Inclusive Hotel on the island. Around Every Corner there is a source of Comfort and Excitement. A true Luxury Dilemma indeed, where to start, what experience and what to explore….Well, you decide- it’s all about your Precious Time! Kiotari Beach is just Footsteps from your Balcony door with Fantastic Sunrise Welcoming you Every Morning. Share the Moments with your Better half, your beloved Family or dear friends, 5 star Princess Adriana Resort & Spa gives you the Meaning of Quality Time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing