We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess Andriana / Animation Team 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Princess Andriana / Animation Team 2014”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is definitely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Excellent accommodation, and facilities, clean, good quality food and it's in abudance. Aside from the hotel it was the Animation Team that made our holiday so enjoyable, true professionals very hard working, great entertainment, I hadn't laughed so much for ages. Specia lthanks goes out to David, Sarah and Johnny for making us feel welcome and wanted. (This is not taking away anything from the rest of the team who were also fantastic).
We will go back, not for the hotel but for the Animation Team!
Thanks a million guys, keep up the fantastic job.

Louis and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    494
    155
    30
    18
See reviews for
899
1,108
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I travelled with my partner and stayed at The Princess Andriana Resort for 10 nights from 25th June 2014. Having stayed here before we knew how lovely the staff and hotel would be. The staff are all brilliant with a special mention to Rita who worked as one of the cleaners. The rooms were kept immaculate and our bed was changed every day, with the mini bar being refilled frequently as well.
We booked a private pool suite as we like to have our own space. Whilst the pools are not completely enclosed they are private enough and we were lucky to have very quiet neighbours with neither side using their pools very much.
The beach is lovely to, with plenty of sunbeds - I didn't notice anyone feeling the need to reserve them which is rare! The beach bar is conveniently placed as well and offers snacks and drinks throughout the day.
The main pool area is also very large although we did not really use it, it looked very clean and again is well equipped with sunbeds and a pool bar.
The breakfast buffet here is perfect and offers everything that you could want for breakfast. However, the lunch and dinner options are more disappointing and quite repetitive - probably the only thing that lets the hotel down slightly. But you do get 1 free dinner per week in the Moonlight restaurant which was a refreshing change! We ended up paying to eat up there another 3 times as we much preferred it compared to the buffet restaurant. The staff in the Moonlight restaurant are impeccable providing 5 star service, including the barmen, with a special mention to Erion (the restaurant manager) who was very friendly, and really is a credit to this hotel. They also have a good cocktail list which you pay extra for but are definitely worth it!
Note that if you are booking coach transfers from the airport, this hotel is one of the last stops- having travelled by coach last year we opted for a taxi which we got for 60 euros and is definitely worth doing.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, where you just want to chill by the beach or pool then this is the hotel for you! Would definitely return for a third time without a doubt!
Thanks again to all at The Princess Andriana Resort who made our stay extra special.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites with private pools are situated in a quieter area of the hotel that the Honeymoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claudiaallaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Let us one more time to say words of gratitude to the owner and all staff of hotel Princess Andrianna where we stayed in July, 2014.
We had amazing holidays! Holidays in Princess Andriana is the very best!
Excellent level of service.
Excellent accommodation and facilities.
Professional staff is full of Hospitality and ready to help every minutes.
Rooms are modern, big, well decorated and clean.
We plan to return to the hotel next year.

Room Tip: The choice of room will be depend on wishes of traveler. In hotel you can find all types of rooms. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 639Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leamington spa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My partner and I spent a week relaxing at the Princess Andriana and I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The coach transfer arranged through resort hopper was well organised but it does take a good few hours to get to the resort. That said, for the price we paid you cannot really complain.

The hotel itself is simply gorgeous. The pool is huge, there are ample sun loungers and the private beach easy to access. There are multiple places to eat and drink throughout the day and the food offered of a wide selection. We also ate in the al a carte restaurant where the food was amazing.

Our room in the hotel was spacious and modern with a free private mini fridge that was refilled 3 times per week. There are rooms with private pools and I'll admit at first we considered upgrading but then thought that it would probably get a bit boring as we'd end up only leaving the room to eat. We did notice that even people with private pools came and sunbathed around the public pool.

We personally didn't watch any of the shows in the evening but the hotel bar has live music performed on its outside balcony every night and after dinner we'd go and sit there with some wine and relax on the sofas overlooking the rest of the resort.

Throughout the day there's ample activities including water polo, zumba, yoga and pilates.

I think the only thing that would stop me returning is that the resort of Kiotori itself is fairly new so there wasn't much to do locally outside the usual activities and water sports. Also its just a tad far away from everything else although certainly not so far you couldn't see the rest of the island.

I think when Kiotori is more developed or if you have children an/or are looking for a super relaxed holiday where you can easily survive without leaving the hotel (which we did) then this is definitely the resort for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashael_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Having spent the last 10 years staying 5 * in Crete and Rhodes this is definitely the best hotel yet.
Everything everyone else has said good about this hotel is true with regards to the excellent accommodation and facilities, however it was the wonderful happy and hardworking staff and fantastic Animation Team that made our stay so enjoyable.
Something for everyone at the Andriana, I did nothing but enjoy the beautiful surroundings and facilities, my husband and 12 year old son however got involved in all the sporting activities and my son learnt to water ski, in one lesson, with the wonderful water sports team on the beach.
Big thank you to the Princess Andriana team for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is the second summer we have stayed at The Princess Andriana.
It was even better than last year. We have seen some improvements and we had a fantastic time again.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished, the mini bar is replenished every 2 days (all free). The towels are refreshed on a daily basis.
The main restaurant, spacious and well organized, offers a wide choice of foods. Italian night on Tuesday and Greek night on Sunday with typical food and music.
The A La Carte restaurant (Moonlight) is just amazing. Stunning place, excellent food.
The snack bars at the beach and around the pool are continuously being refreshed and are opened almost all day long.
Real all inclusive, you can get whatever you want from 7am to 12pm.
The animation team is dynamic but not pushy. Lots of activities in the morning and in the afternoon. The evening shows are funny and great.
On my birthday I found a bottle of Italian Spumante and a cake in my room, with a wishing card!
Every single member of staff is professional, welcoming, smiling and always available. Special mention to Dritan, Nikos, Alessandros, Patricia and dimitris at the Royal Bar and to Tsampika at the main restaurant.
Thank you all, we had a fantastic vacation!
We will be back again. See you next year Princess Andriana!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaelleCrippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 10 days with our 10 y.o daughter. We choose this hotel upon TA recommandations and we were absolutly not disappointed. Hotel is brand new, huge and awesome. Decoration and furnitures are beautiful and each practical details have been thought to make your stay easier.
Our familly room was big enough with a separation between our girl's bed and our part of the room. There were 2 TV for our daughter to watch something else. But with all the activities whether for our daughter than for adluts, not much time for TV.
The Kids club is very nice and thanks to the animator (especially Victoria and Agnè) ut all the team is great speaking almost any European languages (including Polish, Lithuanian...).
In general, it's the first time all the employees (and they are numerous in this huge 400 rooms hotel) are speaking a perfect english (and sometimes French), they are all smily and pay attention to any details. We had dinner at the common Restaurant Hotel but for lunch and rest of the time, I warmly recommend the All Day Snack with a perfect team of waiters : Emmanuella, Manolis and Irene.
Food is nice and every people from European countries will find quality food from its own country. It's also a way to discover other countries cooking from the breakfast to the dinner. Just a bad word for the wine in the All-Inclusive formula which is poor quality (more likely like a 3 stars hotel).
We recommend you buildings 6 and 7 to have a kind of private pool. It seems 2 other building will be soon finished on the same model. Pay attention when reserving to the transportation between Airport and the hotel (1 hour in Taxi and 1 hour and half by bus).
To sum up, we will come back as we had a perfect stay. We were sad to leave (our daughter cried on the last evening ans she's really not used to). Thanks again to all the team and see you.

Room Tip: Building 6 or 7 for a mutualized 10 rooms private pool of with a higher rate, family rooms with real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bthx1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
10.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,732 reviews
25.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,618 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Property: Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Stylish Rooms with Private Pools (optional), Room Service, State of Art Spa, a number of Elegant Restaurants & Bars, you will not find a more Polished All Inclusive Hotel on the island. Around Every Corner there is a source of Comfort and Excitement. A true Luxury Dilemma indeed, where to start, what experience and what to explore….Well, you decide- it’s all about your Precious Time! Kiotari Beach is just Footsteps from your Balcony door with Fantastic Sunrise Welcoming you Every Morning. Share the Moments with your Better half, your beloved Family or dear friends, 5 star Princess Adriana Resort & Spa gives you the Meaning of Quality Time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing