We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more tha we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
santhià
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“more tha we expected”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have just come back from a week at Boutique five and I completely agree with most of the other reviewers: this hotel is very nice .
We choose to stay here after comparing a few hotels in Rhodes and the choice has revealed the right one for many reasons: we were looking for a quiet place, a hotel with a small number of rooms, a good service, a not crowded beach, no night life, such as discos and no entertainers who start stressing you in the morning with aerobics and things like that.
This hotel satisfied all our needs.

First, only adults can stay here so this means more quietness

Rooms:
we stayed in a superior room, which was quite big with 2 separate areas( each with a big flat screen tv) a terrace overlooking the sea with 2 armchairs and a deckchair. The bathroom was very comfortable with a bathtub and a walk in rain shower and good toiletries.
The overall furnishing was very modern; I’d say minimalist and very functional,
Towels as well as beach towels were changed twice a day and the room was perfectly clean.

Lobby and swimming pool area:
Same minimalist furniture, a nice swimming pool (with small night lights inside the pool), and a lovely area overlooking the sea where tables were laid for the meals. The general atmosphere was very warm

Swimming pool bar :
a lot of beverage choice.

Impressions Restaurant:
meals have been absolutely great, both for quality as well as for the way they were presented: there was a great care for details and dinner on the terrace was really attractive with candles and lanterns everywhere. The personnel serving at tables was absolutely caring and always smiling . No buffet for dinner but always a la carte menu: In my opinion they should add a larger variety of dishes for evening meals . Price are a little bit higher than in other restaurants - we had dinner out twice -but the food quality is worth the price
Breakfast was quite different from the usual buffets: I liked especially the small glasses of fruit shakes- healthy creamy vegetables and the amuse bouche Greek specialities -different everyday-


Beach:
To me this has been on of the highlight : the hotel is not on the beach but just a few meters from it : you simply cross a small road to reach it,
It is of small pebbles and quite clean ; there are around 30 beach umbrellas but what made the beach great was the fact that there was nobody else except the hotel guests: more than 1 km on both sides of the beach were completely deserted: many of the hotel guests spend the day at the swimming pool and many others at their private swimming pool (around 20 rooms have a private one) : the result is that there were times of the day where my husband and I were the only two to lie on the beach : it was very private! Finally the sea: very clear and beautiful water.
One day we went on a walk(If you like walking on the beach it would be better to have sea shoes) and reached a hotel beach which is about 1, 5km away from Boutique 5 and we were impressed by the number of beach umbrellas and the plenty of people there: wave runners up and down, motorboats a lot of people close one another , children screaming
Of course it depends on what one is looking for …

SPA:
Beautiful : we had sauna and steam bath and used the nice inside pool ; there is also a gym which we didn’t use

Overall atmosphere:
Warm and relaxing: even the choice of music around the dining and pool area was perfect.
We were welcomed with a drink and in the room we found a bottle of red wine, a bottle of water and some fruit . We didn’t use the coffee machine but we appreciated it.
Also on our departure we received a warm goodbye

Staff:
very caring , helpful but never intrusive.


In a word, really a place to return and to recommend

just a few cons:

Wi-Fi is not free

There is no bar on the beach but a beach boy brings you light meals or beverages you can have at your deckchairs: maybe a bar on the beach would be a nice idea .



Anna and Francesco from Italy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santhianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    42
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
350
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What gives a hotel it's stars? I would say availability and quality. The more and the better, the more stars. Boutique5 has plenty of both. If you enjoy beautiful views, easy living, hospitality and stylish atmosphere, Boutique 5 is the answer.
The staff are polite without being submissive, relaxed with an eye on most, smiling with a good glimse in the eye.
With half of the rooms with private pool, a beautifull beach, you never have a crowd at the "public" pool. The service all places are quick an efficient.
The wellness area is, like in most hotels, hidden in the basement, but here "still with a view" and a huge indoor wellness pool. The fitness area is new but too small, they lack matts and large fittballs.
In high session you'll find entertainment 3-4 nights a week.
A part from the size of the fittnessroom, my only complaint would be the Wi-fi deal. (Very) slow internet for free, and (paid)fast internet , in 2013?

Room Tip: All new and at close range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful and chic. Looks new and fresh and fortunately - has nothing in common with those worn out "all inclusive" hotels in Rhodos. We often found some complimentary traditional snacks/drinks in the room during our stay - such a pleasant little thing.

As for the hotel staff, everyone were superb friendly and every morning started with a wonderful chat. Splendid employees!

The restaurant is lovely with great food including traditional and international cuisines for a reasonable price. The vegetarian choice could have been larger, though.

To be honest, the sea is actually across the road which is rather difficult to pass in July's heat. Nethertheless, this was not the biggest our concern. Please BE AWARE to keep your expensive belongings in the safe.
We can not prove the fact but we are SURE that the maid was going through our stuff and took money out of my purse. It was only 50euros which is not a big deal at all yet not a nice occurence. For the small amount of money taken and no actual proof we did not inform the hotel management, still please be aware. The maid did not look Greek, most likely she was an imigrant from some eastern europe country (perhaps Bulgarian). What is more, she did not speak English at all and did not understand what a "do not disturb sign" means...she was entering the room despite the fact that my darling and I were in a middle of our nap. After explaining that we do not need room service today she tried to enter the room 30minutes later....

Let me make myself clear, the hotel itself is excellent so this little issue did not ruin our stay, yet do not let that happen to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time staying at Boutique 5 Resort & Spa. We are concerned about your remarks towards our Housekeeping Department. The Hotel worships both discretion and loyalty to our guests. Hence, we did investigate the case right after reading your review at Trip Advisor. We are surprised you did not mention anything about this case while you stayed with us. The Chamber Maids always knock on the doors and follow the “do not disturb” signs. Of course all our highly trained Staff is indeed capable to conduct such routines. The maid you are claiming is neither an “immigrant “nor “Bulgarian”. We only get superb feedback with regards to the hotels Chamber Maids and we are very proud of our team. It is worthwhile mentioning that we never had any complaints or other complications at all in our Housekeeping Department.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to follow up this case with us in person.

Thank you once again and have a great summer ahead!
Best Regards,
Boutique 5 Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Currently sat in the worst airport I've been in since 1975 waiting for the delayed flight back to East Mids!
I really don't care about the fact I've got work tomorrow and will likely get jus 4 hours sleep....... My wife and I have just spent 7 nights in a superbly relaxing, high quality boutique hotel in Rhodes.

Boutique 5 is simply superb.
Staff - Fabulous, friendly and efficient.
Food - High quality and reasonably priced
Rooms - Huge, with superb beds and fitments (Go for the extra cost of a suite with a pool - well worth it)
Position - Perfect, overlooking the sea
Design - Again, perfect and cosy but not cramped

We ate here twice at night and for breakfast every day and it was faultless.
Nothing more to be said really........

Other than - Don't like the waste-bin solar lights around the pool. They look awful, especially during the day - ditch them guys!
That was our only complaint and if that's all - who cares?

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank timchambola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have traveled all over the world and the hotel is one if not the best I have stayed in.The staff where amazing so friendly.We had are own pool which was great to cool off .If I had one suggestion it would be to extend the menu to give more variety both for evening meal and room service.

Room Tip: I would suggest you get a room with your own pool great way to spend time with your loved. One.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 761SteveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Myself & my husband stayed at Boutique 5 for our 10th wedding anniversary and we could not of asked for anything better. If you are looking for peace & quiet and lying by the pool all day this place is perfect. We stayed in a Junior Suite with private pool and it was amazing we didn't need to leave our room as everything was there. All of the rooms overlook the beach & the private beach which belongs to Boutique 5. The staff were brilliant, very friendly & could not do enough for us they had even made us a cake for our arrival ! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone that is considering going. Trust me you will not be disappointed, our break was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this exquisite review. It was with great pleasure to read through your comments about your recent holiday with us.
We are delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories and we also grateful that you shared your Boutique 5-experience in public so potential guests can read them.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the attentive and friendly staff

Thank you for choosing Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa, proud member of the Hhotels group and we hope to be able to welcome you back, for some more pampering in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manot, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

With two words only: "Wow, Amazing!".

With more than two words, please continue reading:

Just returned from short holiday (3 nights) with my wife at the Boutique 5, and it was just as we imagine it would be – heavenly.

The room (we've stayed at the junior suite with private pool), the pools, the private beach, the “Impressions” restaurant - all are second to none. Truly amazing hotel with 5 stars facilities and service.

Upon arrival we received a welcome drink next to the main pool, and then we went to our room and again - welcome fruits and bottle of local wine.

The breakfast is amazing, lots to choose from and first class quality.

The dinner at the “Impressions” restaurant – what can I say? Just like top chef 'a l carte' restaurant, with amazing dishes and top service from the waitress.

Mr. Orphanos (the Manager) and Mrs. Rodanthi (front office manager) did their best for us just to relax and enjoy our holiday, they even surprise us during our last dinner at the hotel with champagne, birthday cake and live saxophonist that played 'happy birthday' to my wife.

My next visit to Rhodes (without the kids again) will be definitely at the Boutique 5, once you've stayed there you can't stay at another hotel, simply the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea view, you cant go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Mr. Idannave,

Kalimera!!

Thank you very much for this exquisite review.

The emphasis at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa is to ensure that the guest gets a joyful and memorable experience during his holiday and we delighted that we managed to do this for you.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the helpful and friendly staff, the comfortable room, the amazing food, and the top service provided. The service we provide isn't about grand acts, but rather about common courtesy, artfully delivered and this is because of our capable team we have in place.

Your amazing pictures and your lovely comments about all staff and the managers are greatly appreciated and have been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your holiday.

Thank you for choosing to have your holiday with us and for recommending Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa as a place to have ‘a holiday’ and we certainly love to have you back in the near future.”

Best Regards,
Boutique 5 & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
10.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
5.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,660 reviews
25.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,580 reviews
27.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa

Property: Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa in South Rhodes exudes luxury and class in a picturesque location. Overlooking the crystal clear sea, this adult only property offers some of the most sumptuous accommodation available on Rhodes. Each bright and airy room is elegantly furnished with modern facilities that suit a boutique hotel. Relax and unwind around the glittering pool where you can easily spend all day without having to move an inch. Head to the Spa and be truly pampered, choose from one of the many treatments available including massages and facial. At meal times visit the delicious "Impressions" restaurant, where you can enjoy delicious Greek and Mediterranean cuisine complimented by an expertly selected wine list from local and international vineyards. Holidays here are all about luxury, comfort, relaxation and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing