We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Experience :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was a great experience spendin our honeymoon in this excellent hotel. I would not imagine a better holiday.. Perfect Service quality, excellent staff, increadibly clean & suprising hotel.. Thank you so much for this great experience.. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with a private pool & jakuzi
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us having this fantastic opportunity of making your Honeymoon to a memorable experience. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope we have the chance to welcoming you back once again.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a one week (7 days) stay at Boutique 5 in September this year. Perfect place for a splendid holiday, superb service, amazingly friendly staff ... just that little (?) more ...
Don't hesitate ... just go there and find out yourself ... You won't regret it at all !
Once again, many thanks for everything to all the people at Boutique 5 ! Congratulations !
We'll be back !
Denise & Jacques - Belgium

Room Tip: no tips necessary ... everything is just perfect over there !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willebroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Denise and Jacques,

It was great to read you had good holiday following your recent stay with us in September. Your comments are very motivating for all of us, thank you so much. We are delighted we managed to meet your guest expectations and we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards from sunny Kiotari to Belgium !

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned from a10 day stay at boutique5 and it is just as lovely as the photos suggest, as the hotel is only 1 year old all interiors are very smart and new, the rooms are a good size , we had one without a pool as we enjoy swimming in the sea, it was large well appointed and being on a higher level had a good view. There are a couple of downsides, the showers are awful with no thermostatic control so one minute it's icy cold the next scalding hot- take care. The hotel is not on the beach, it's only a 3 minute walk away but the properties that front the beach are not the most attractive, there is also a really annoying road train that rings it's bell as it passes .Rooms could have been kept a little cleaner ,this seemed to vary from day to day as did the turndown sometimes you had a sweet left in your room sometimes not, there are no irons in the rooms, thevfreeinternet is quite slow and only 1 device works at a time, there is a tassimo coffee machine in the room you get 3 free pods all others are charged atE2.50. The beach is pebbley so be prepared bring reef shoes ,the sea is very clean and there are plenty of sun beds and you can order food and drink at the beach. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the town so really a car is essential. Staff are generally charming and very helpful particularly the young trainees. We ate breakfast here everyday there was an excellent selection of foods to satisfy most people, one niggle was everyday we were asked our room number by the head waiter and treated as if he had never seen us before, there can have been no more than 30 couples in the hotel ,we were there for 10 days surely he could have remembered our room number. We chose to eat out all but 1 lunch and 1 dinner, the food on both these occasion was very good and the dining area looked very pretty at night. We did not sit at the pool area but it looked very comfortable and the pools both indoor and outdoor very inviting.Overall this is an excellent quality hotel with large well furnished rooms, good beds , quality linens good facilities and friendly service, if you do want to stay in Rhodes it's a great choice

Room Tip: Rooms without pools have a better view and from what we saw not many people used their pools greatly
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel and could not fault it. My favourite part was the service wow. They really look after you. From drinks, food to reception and house keeping ,every thing was superb. We had a room with a pool, a little close to a quiet road, and asked if we could be moved up a level, they did it with ease, super helpful and so nice about it, i would reccommend this holiday to all, and would come back again. I also need to mention the spa that the hotel has, again amzaing staff , KEEP up the great work boutique 5* all the way.
Ritchie

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitchieDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Ritchie,

Thank you very much for recommending us so warmly. We take great pride in the service we offer to our guests so it is very rewarding for us to get such feedback. It was a true pleasure to accommodate you and your lovely girlfriend, we hope to see you next year !

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A perfect place, really great service, they will do anything for you.
A perfect place, really great service, they will do anything for you.
A perfect place, really great service, they will do anything for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orenbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest ,

Sounds like music to us! :)
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed the stay .

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at Boutique 5 for 10 days in early September 2013. A fantastic hotel with top-class service. Rooms and facilities are top notch. Restaurant has an interesting dinner menu and superb cooking, with very attentive serving staff. Breakfast and lunch also wonderfully prepared, presented and served. Our only critique might be that evening bookings at the restaurant were pretty much mandatory and service could sometimes be just a little slow in the evenings. Pool and terrace are hard to beat and hard to leave - superb service and seriously good cocktails - try the strawberry daiquiri! Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Quiet and luxurious, with a well-run spa for that extra bit of pampering. If what you want is a genuine adults-only getaway in peaceful luxury, this is the place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby level have a very slightly elevated noise level, not generally noticeable though...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Regards from sunny Rhodes ! We trust you are well back in the UK.
Thank you very much for your time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday with us in beautiful Kiotari. Your comments with regards to our restaurant are really brilliant and we have of course shared them on to our team. Thank you for sharing your experience and also leaving some very nice photos.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We read a great many hotel review before booking Boutique 5 for our holiday and we were not disappointed. The hotel is about a year old and therefore the accommodation is top notch and lives up to its reputation on Trip Advisor.

We hired a car from the airport and drove down – this was a very easy drive and took just over an hour. I would strongly recommend hiring a car. The hotel has free parking for guests and is well sign posted from the main road. We were offered a welcome drink upon arrival whilst the check in process was completed. As we arrived at 10pm we asked if we could have dinner and this was kindly accommodated and we had a fabulous dinner on the pool terrace.

Room: We had a suite with a private pool which is well worth the additional money ! The view is great looking out over the beach and sea. Yes, the rooms look out over the road first and the beach is across the road but it is so quiet you do not notice the road. We spent many mornings relaxing by our pool rather than going out to the hotel pool or beach. The private pool is chilly as it is outdoor but this is pretty standard for plunge pools. The room does not have an iron, I would expect this as standard for a 5 star resort, they instead have an ironing service, a petty way for a hotel to make additional money. As a result there are many un-ironed guests at the hotel ! The hotel provides a bottle of water each day, which is not enough so a trip to the supermarket will be required for water. You are also given a lovely bottle of wine for your stay and a platter of fruit.

Wi-Fi there are a few tiers, inlcuding a free one however, you can only have one device signed on at any time per room. With two iphones and two ipads this became very annoying !

Hotel Pool: we did not really use this at all but when we passed by it was generally very quiet and very easy to get a lounger.

Housekeeping: This was the biggest let down really not a great deal of effort is put into cleaning the rooms as you expect at a five star hotel. I watched the maid one day who just dusted around all the toiletries and didn’t attempt to move anything. The floor also was never really cleaned. We had glasses which were used and not changed and we were given a bowl of nuts which we had finished with which was not cleared for 2 days. I asked the maid to remove this but she did not so I left it outside. Also used tissues and cotton buds were never cleared from the side of the sink when we forgot to put them in the bin. The linen trolleys are constantly outside ! not sure why. We never felt the room was cleaned and couldn’t tell which towels were laundered as they weren’t professionally folded. This is all easily sorted and I hope the hotel picks up on this – It did not ruin our stay.

Spa: I booked a massage which was very good. Back, neck and shoulder for 40 minutes – reasonably priced and was easy to get a booking. The main indoor pool was FREEZING ! I was told that because the ambient temperature was high we felt the water was cold. This is not so the pool water is very cold and put us off swimming. There is also a jet spa (Jacuzzi) which can only be described as warm at best. There is however, a great steam and sauna room to warm you up after the cold swim. There were also apparently exercise classes advertised on the hotel website but we didn’t get any information about these.

Restaurant: fantastic food. The breakfast buffet is great and cannot be faulted there were so many options including freshly made pancakes and eggs in any style. We opted for half board and there is a choice of two menus each night and you can also have the option of the Al a Carte. However, you do have to specifically have to ask for this menu. I ate off this menus many nights and the dishes were amazing. In contrast to the room maid service the service at the restaurant is brilliant however, may be a little too zealous as a few times my plate was taken away whilst I was still eating or still had food in my mouth. Also the water is constantly filled up even though we had not drunk any of it. I was scared to put my fork down sometimes. It’s nice to have a relaxed service on holiday as were trying to escape the city waiting ! Again, easily fixed. We generally went out for lunch and did a little sightseeing. Lots of lovely places i.e. Stefanos near the hotel to eat at very reasonably priced and great food. You do really need a car as the hotel is about 10/15 minutes walk which feels very long in the scorching sun.

Generally we felt that it would have been good to get an explanation of what was included within our board basis at check in time. Generally 5 star hotels have house wine and beer included in half board option. This one does not which I thought was poor however I don’t think they are a top end 5 star resort in the Caribbean or Maldives. The price of drinks is very reasonable so wasn’t a big issue.

Entertainment: generally the hotel has themed nights and also has live music most nights. This is OK, if slightly dull. We didn’t go there for this so didn’t have any issues.

Check out: we had a late flight so asked if we could extend our check out however we were told they wouldn’t know until 7pm the night before and also we would be charged by the hour ! they never confirmed back to us. Also on the day on check out my other half went to drop the bags to the car at 11.30 and couldn’t get back into the room as they had already suspended our key. Also the maid was waiting outside for us to leave. This felt like we were being thrown out – not nice at the end of the stay.

I would say overall we had a fantastic stay at this hotel, despite the comments noted about which are generally about the service rather than the facility, and will definitely consider returning however, would be good for hotel to take on board the comments to truly make it a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StylishTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
10.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,686 reviews
28.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
5.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £136 - £878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa in South Rhodes exudes luxury and class in a picturesque location. Overlooking the crystal clear sea, this adult only property offers some of the most sumptuous accommodation available on Rhodes. Each bright and airy room is elegantly furnished with modern facilities that suit a boutique hotel. Relax and unwind around the glittering pool where you can easily spend all day without having to move an inch. Head to the Spa and be truly pampered, choose from one of the many treatments available including massages and facial. At meal times visit the delicious "Impressions" restaurant, where you can enjoy delicious Greek and Mediterranean cuisine complimented by an expertly selected wine list from local and international vineyards. Holidays here are all about luxury, comfort, relaxation and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing