We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent hotel with superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 7 nights at this excellent five star hotel in beautiful and quiet surroundings. It’s an adult only property and located fairly close to the beach – you just have to cross a road. We had rented a car for our entire stay and that was very handy, because there isn’t really a lot in walking distance from the hotel. Depending on your interest you might not want to leave this wonderful hotel!

Room: We had ordered a junior suite private pool through our travel agent and the room was wonderful and nicely decorated. However, we were extremely disappointed with the view from the room/terrace because the sea view was extremely limited and obstructed. We’re looking at a house, an old caravan, junk, unmade garden and then behind all that we could glimpse the sea. Our travel agent was partly to blame because we had been promised sea view, but the hotel website also oversells the views. Yes, all rooms do have sea view, however from all junior suites and some of the superior junior suites the view will be limited and obstructed by buildings and other stuff. The number one priority for us when booking a hotel had been sea view so our travel agent together with the hotel took care of an upgrade so we could move to a superior junior suite at a higher level and therefore with a better view, however the view was still obstructed by a few buildings. And we couldn’t move until day 3, so that was a bit irritating.

With that said the rooms are amazing and we loved having our own pool and it was great with our own sunbeds outside on the terrace.

Wifi: You can only have one device connected to the complimentary connection and it was a pretty slow one. Otherwise you’ll have to pay. We would expect a five star property to have a better service than this.

Service and housekeeping: From the welcoming at the reception to check out the service and housekeeping was exceptional and they really look after you and will do everything they can to make your stay as perfect as possible. It’s great with maid service twice a day, so you can have your towels/beach towels changed.

Breakfast: Amazing! There is so much to choose from and it’s all fresh and tasty. Be sure to order an omelet and pancakes – especially the pancakes with maple syrup were absolutely delicious. It’s the most perfect way to start a day with a wonderful breakfast sitting outside at the restaurant enjoying the views.

In-room dining: We didn’t actually eat lunch or dinner at the restaurant; however we ordered in-room dining for both lunch and dinner several times. Everything we ordered was presented beautifully, very delicious and tasty. The service was great and the table outside on the terrace set perfectly for the meal. We can only recommend using the service.
(If you don’t want to have dinner at the hotel walk to Mourella Restaurant which is just 5 minutes away or drive 7 minutes to Stefanos – highly recommend these 2 restaurants as well at the hotel restaurant.)
There is a coffee/tea machine in the room; however it’s only the first day’s use of capsules that are complimentary. From a five star establishment we had expected that coffee and tea had been complimentary for the duration of our stay.
If you need ice cubes for your drinks just call in-room dining and they’ll bring you a bucket for free – great service.

All in all we had an absolutely amazing time at Boutique 5 and the few disappointments didn’t change the fact that we can highly recommend this place. The rooms are beautiful and lovely decorated, service impeccable, breakfast and in-room dining delicious and we loved having our own pool and hanging out on our own terrace.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in your own pool then definitely book a deluxe or superior deluxe room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa for your holiday. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and we are of course pleased to know you did not want to leave us after all!
The majority of our 44 spacious guest rooms do future an excellent sea view. All our rooms are built horizontally exclusively facing the sea. However, after our first fully season of operating , we have recognized that certain guests are disappointed as some very few rooms feature less sea view than the other guest rooms. As we are exceptionally determined to meet the guest expectations of all our guests we do take this feedback seriously and this is also why we will change some few room categories from next season,

We do offer wireless low speed free of charge. However, from next year, high speed will be free of charge – and we hope you are pleased with this solution.

Again, we would like to highlight how much we appreciated you staying with us and your feedback is of high importance to us. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future and we hope to excite you in every way.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Restaurant and bar offers food and drinks of excellent quality (not really expencive). We stayed in two rooms, first in juniour suite, then in superior junior suite (it was present to our honeymoon). Both rooms had private pools and a great view. However there is no big difference between these two rooms except price.
It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabettGornRosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your very special occasion; it was a great pleasure for us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed staying in the Superior Junior Suite.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was a great experience spendin our honeymoon in this excellent hotel. I would not imagine a better holiday.. Perfect Service quality, excellent staff, increadibly clean & suprising hotel.. Thank you so much for this great experience.. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with a private pool & jakuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us having this fantastic opportunity of making your Honeymoon to a memorable experience. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope we have the chance to welcoming you back once again.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a one week (7 days) stay at Boutique 5 in September this year. Perfect place for a splendid holiday, superb service, amazingly friendly staff ... just that little (?) more ...
Don't hesitate ... just go there and find out yourself ... You won't regret it at all !
Once again, many thanks for everything to all the people at Boutique 5 ! Congratulations !
We'll be back !
Denise & Jacques - Belgium

Room Tip: no tips necessary ... everything is just perfect over there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willebroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Denise and Jacques,

It was great to read you had good holiday following your recent stay with us in September. Your comments are very motivating for all of us, thank you so much. We are delighted we managed to meet your guest expectations and we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards from sunny Kiotari to Belgium !

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned from a10 day stay at boutique5 and it is just as lovely as the photos suggest, as the hotel is only 1 year old all interiors are very smart and new, the rooms are a good size , we had one without a pool as we enjoy swimming in the sea, it was large well appointed and being on a higher level had a good view. There are a couple of downsides, the showers are awful with no thermostatic control so one minute it's icy cold the next scalding hot- take care. The hotel is not on the beach, it's only a 3 minute walk away but the properties that front the beach are not the most attractive, there is also a really annoying road train that rings it's bell as it passes .Rooms could have been kept a little cleaner ,this seemed to vary from day to day as did the turndown sometimes you had a sweet left in your room sometimes not, there are no irons in the rooms, thevfreeinternet is quite slow and only 1 device works at a time, there is a tassimo coffee machine in the room you get 3 free pods all others are charged atE2.50. The beach is pebbley so be prepared bring reef shoes ,the sea is very clean and there are plenty of sun beds and you can order food and drink at the beach. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the town so really a car is essential. Staff are generally charming and very helpful particularly the young trainees. We ate breakfast here everyday there was an excellent selection of foods to satisfy most people, one niggle was everyday we were asked our room number by the head waiter and treated as if he had never seen us before, there can have been no more than 30 couples in the hotel ,we were there for 10 days surely he could have remembered our room number. We chose to eat out all but 1 lunch and 1 dinner, the food on both these occasion was very good and the dining area looked very pretty at night. We did not sit at the pool area but it looked very comfortable and the pools both indoor and outdoor very inviting.Overall this is an excellent quality hotel with large well furnished rooms, good beds , quality linens good facilities and friendly service, if you do want to stay in Rhodes it's a great choice

Room Tip: Rooms without pools have a better view and from what we saw not many people used their pools greatly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel and could not fault it. My favourite part was the service wow. They really look after you. From drinks, food to reception and house keeping ,every thing was superb. We had a room with a pool, a little close to a quiet road, and asked if we could be moved up a level, they did it with ease, super helpful and so nice about it, i would reccommend this holiday to all, and would come back again. I also need to mention the spa that the hotel has, again amzaing staff , KEEP up the great work boutique 5* all the way.
Ritchie

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitchieDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Ritchie,

Thank you very much for recommending us so warmly. We take great pride in the service we offer to our guests so it is very rewarding for us to get such feedback. It was a true pleasure to accommodate you and your lovely girlfriend, we hope to see you next year !

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A perfect place, really great service, they will do anything for you.
A perfect place, really great service, they will do anything for you.
A perfect place, really great service, they will do anything for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orenbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest ,

Sounds like music to us! :)
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed the stay .

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
10.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
5.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
646 reviews
28.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
5.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £141 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa in South Rhodes exudes luxury and class in a picturesque location. Overlooking the crystal clear sea, this adult only property offers some of the most sumptuous accommodation available on Rhodes. Each bright and airy room is elegantly furnished with modern facilities that suit a boutique hotel. Relax and unwind around the glittering pool where you can easily spend all day without having to move an inch. Head to the Spa and be truly pampered, choose from one of the many treatments available including massages and facial. At meal times visit the delicious "Impressions" restaurant, where you can enjoy delicious Greek and Mediterranean cuisine complimented by an expertly selected wine list from local and international vineyards. Holidays here are all about luxury, comfort, relaxation and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing