We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Well where do I start, Just a beautiful beautiful hotel in the lovely quiet village of Kiotari. On arrival in the car park at around 10.30pm we were met by the porter to whisk away our bags, such a small thing but after a long day travelling we already felt spoilt. The lady on reception was really friendly and asked if we would like to enjoy a beverage whilst she finished off our paperwork. The sparkling wine was very welcome indeed. Within a few minutes we were being shown to our suite, when we entered we were greeted by two bottles of complimentary wine and a selection of fresh fruit. We were really hungry and too late for the restaurant so we ordered from room service, it arrived in a timely manner, was of a lovely quality and delivered with a smile.
The suite was just lovely, very minimalist, classy and spacious. The only thing I found to moan about was the really poor choice of English speaking channels on the TV, oh and the internet arrangements - in these days of iPads and the like it would be useful if two people could access the free wi-if at the same time!
The bed was comfortable and everywhere well maintained and cleaned. The bathroom had a whirlpool bath a nice touch but unused in our case. The separate shower and loo are just beyond, separated by a glass door which is one of my few gripes as it doesn't offer much privacy (noise-wise!!) we had booked a suite with its own private pool and although very cold, on a hot day it was lovely to be able to take a dip in your own pool, as and when you want to. We barely moved from our suite/terrace for the first couple of days - very relaxing. However, we had hired a car so we ventured further afield from time to time after that. After a few days we made our way to the hotels private beach, which is very stony and well worth buying some swim shoes (not attractive but very practical!). When we were there in September there was plenty of room and never a shortage of sun beds. the beach attendant was always very friendly and eager to help. We did, however, think it would have been nice if there were extra towels available, without having to go back to the hotel. Interestingly with so many of the suites/rooms having their own pools, and the closeness of the beach - the pool area very rarely had more than half a dozen people around it - I don't know if the main pool was any warmer than the private ones. What we found made this hotel super special was the child-free aspect, just lovely to have a sense of calm throughout the whole complex.
Our package included breakfast and dinner, the breakfast had a excellent selection and a lovely vista from the terrace around the pool area. The dinner package allowed you to choose room two set menus, although you could pick things from each one. The food was all of a good quality and nicely presented, however we were there 11 nights and did choose to eat out a couple of nights for a change. The service in the restaurant was a little 'formulaic', there was a set routine and the staff very rarely deviated from it, it would have been nice to see a little more personality/humour - but perhaps I'm being a little over-critical, they were all pleasant and professional.
Summing up, a beautifully designed child-free hotel with friendly attentive staff, in a lovely quiet location - would not hesitate to recommend (and already have done)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank ispeaktheblondetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotels, Manager at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay and your pleasant remarks for our Welcoming, our staff, the location, your suite, the Breakfast and Dinner and that our Adults-only concept has met your expectations for calm and relaxing holidays.
Regarding your comment for the internet we are glad to inform you that from now and on all the internet connections will be free of charge (including the high speed internet) and our guests will be able to log in more than one devices at the same time!
With regards to the English channels we are truly sorry that you did not find them enough; we will look into this matter in order to see if it is possible to add more.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future,

Best Regards,
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is one of the most relaxing and pleasant hotels we have stayed in. It only hass just over 40 rooms and over half of these have plunge pools. We chose not to have a plunge pool but sat around the beautiful hotel pool which we had virtually to ourseves. The rooms are lovely and very peaceful. The food and service at the bar and restaurant were excellent, and wonderful breakfasts. You need a car to be able to go out in the evening; the Tavernas recommended by the hotel were all really good. Beach is pebbles, not sand. It was wonderfully peaceful, no children. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful which made for a wonderful atmosphere. We would go back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor, which was very quiet (no one above us).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at beautiful Boutique 5 for one week to celabrate our honeymoon and we couldn't have made a better choice! First, we were warmly welcomed with a basket of wine, fruits and chocolates and petals of roses all over the bed. We stayed in a junior superior suite with private pool on the second floor and had a great view to the sea. The room had beautiful furnitures and the bathroom with shower and bathtub was perfect. The room was cleaned twice a day. Every day we enjoyed a big breakfast at the hotel restaurant. There was plenty of choice to satisfy anybody's taste. The private beach was cleaned and beachboys were there to make sure we had everything we needed. We tried one night the main restaurant and also food from the bar at the swimming pool: each time we were delighted by the food. We also had a really relaxing time at the beautiful spa and had a wonderful massage. The staff was incredible and always helpful and friendly. I definetly recommend this place to anyone who looks for a peaceful , romantic and relaxing time to get away from it all! Thanks again to all the staff of Boutique 5, you made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the second floor (room 211) and I think it had the best view of all the jun...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are honored you chose Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa for your very special occasion. It was a true pleasure for us to have the chance to create the right settings for making your Honeymoon so special and memorable. We could not be more pleased to read your review , it is very motivating and rewarding for all of us.
Your kind comments have been shared with the owner and rest of the team , we very much appreciate your warm recommendation of our Hotel.
We hope we have the chance welcome you back in the future
Warm Regards here from sunny Kiotari to beautiful Paris !

Best Regards,
Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have just returned from our 7 night stay at Boutique 5. This is a very good standard, upmarket hotel. We booked a superior suite with private pool. Room was beautiful and accommodated us very well during our stay. Outside private pool and deck , clean and comfortable. We found housekeeping to be very good. Only comment is that in the first 3 -4 days of our stay we were pleasantly surprise with some little surprises in the room...what a nice touch...but as this did not follow through the last few nights we were made to feel like forgotten a bit as we were due to leave in few days. But this is just a small detail...we were very grateful for the little surprises we got!!

Room view - When we booked the superior private pool suite the hotel website description is that this is a sea view suite...this is misleading, we had partial sea view as our room was opposite a tavern . Very cheeky Boutique 5!!!

We absolutely loved the fact that this is an adult only hotel. So quiet and peaceful, swimming pools or beach lounges areas never busy, even if we were told hotel was in its full capacity. In fact we almost felt like having the whole place to only ourselves.

Breakfast - good quality. There was a lovely young man making pancakes , omelettes, fried eggs per order - he was very nice and made our breakfast time more enjoyable.

Dinner - we tried once , in our first night and I think this is where our main issue was during our stay. We had a pretty bad service , so much so that we didn't come back for dinner/lunch for the rest of our stay. The menu was ok, very international rather than a Greek menu, food was ok, not wonderful, but the service was very inattentive and not very friendly. This was the only bad experience we had with the hotel. We then decided after this night to try the local tavernas and it was really the best decision made . We had the chance of trying authentic Greek food, good service and all this unbelievably for a fraction of the hotel's price. We fell in love with Valantinas in Lardos and Mourellas down the road but also tried few other places which were very good.

Spa - I only had a hair treatment, but is was very good, staff very friendly and professional.

Please note that this hotel is heavily orientated to the German market. There are very few TV channels in English, although a good selection of channels in German.

Overall we had a very good stay, this is a very good hotel, staff were mostly lovely, beautiful location .

Room Tip: Pay a visit to Valantinas at Lardos - you wont want to eat anywhere else after visiting this place...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review here at Trip Advisor. We read your review with excitement and also with bit of disappointment. Our aim is to meet the needs and expectations of every Guest. We are not 100 % satisfied with our performance if not the Guest is. Hence, your review has been discussed internally and we appreciate your honest feedback. We are also sorry that you didn't find our service friendly in the restaurant – as we mostly get very good response. We will certainly look into it. Should you wish to add some more details please send us an e-mail manager@boutique5.gr
We would also like to highlight that we are very pleased you had a good overall experience staying at Boutique 5 and that you also enjoyed the hotel, location and the service of our staff. We truly hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future

Best Regards,
Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Kiotari is a nice, relaxed resort in the quiet south-east of Rhodes.

The Boutique 5 hotel achieves what it sets out to do - it provides a quiet, spacious base in which to enjoy the Greek weather, hospitality and chilled pace of island-life.

We thought the plus points were the breakfast, good standard of accommodation, swimming pools ( both indoor & outdoor ). However, best of all is NO children under 16yrs are allowed, so it’s very peaceful !

Minor down-sides - I know it's a 5* hotel, so high additional costs are to be anticipated, however the local 'house wine' in Greece shouldn't be expensive. €8 a glass is too much. Stefano's is a fantastic local taverna, with a great selection of seafood & grilled meats, and their wine is just €1.5 a glass.

The free wi-fi only allows 1 device per room, and is slow, however it is quite reliable.

For any couples wishing to find a ideal hotel to unwind, with staff who will happily leave you to enjoy your own vacation-time, then look no further.

We found having a hire-car throughout our week was essential. There are plenty of places / sandy beaches / restaurants to keep you entertained, however they're all a car journey away. Rhodes Town is just 1 hour away by car.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends, and if we were to return to Rhodes then I’d save time researching and book here straight away - the glowing reviews are justified.

Room Tip: We'd read that the main swimming pools were very good, and so the suites with plunge pools were...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesandNichola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from Boutique 5. We are happy we managed to provide the right settings for you to enjoy a laid-back and peaceful holiday in beautiful Kiotari. We have taken notes of all your remarks and we very appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recommending us your friends and family, we hope to welcoming you back in again on another occasion. We wish you a wonderful Autumn !
Best Regards.
Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 7 nights at this excellent five star hotel in beautiful and quiet surroundings. It’s an adult only property and located fairly close to the beach – you just have to cross a road. We had rented a car for our entire stay and that was very handy, because there isn’t really a lot in walking distance from the hotel. Depending on your interest you might not want to leave this wonderful hotel!

Room: We had ordered a junior suite private pool through our travel agent and the room was wonderful and nicely decorated. However, we were extremely disappointed with the view from the room/terrace because the sea view was extremely limited and obstructed. We’re looking at a house, an old caravan, junk, unmade garden and then behind all that we could glimpse the sea. Our travel agent was partly to blame because we had been promised sea view, but the hotel website also oversells the views. Yes, all rooms do have sea view, however from all junior suites and some of the superior junior suites the view will be limited and obstructed by buildings and other stuff. The number one priority for us when booking a hotel had been sea view so our travel agent together with the hotel took care of an upgrade so we could move to a superior junior suite at a higher level and therefore with a better view, however the view was still obstructed by a few buildings. And we couldn’t move until day 3, so that was a bit irritating.

With that said the rooms are amazing and we loved having our own pool and it was great with our own sunbeds outside on the terrace.

Wifi: You can only have one device connected to the complimentary connection and it was a pretty slow one. Otherwise you’ll have to pay. We would expect a five star property to have a better service than this.

Service and housekeeping: From the welcoming at the reception to check out the service and housekeeping was exceptional and they really look after you and will do everything they can to make your stay as perfect as possible. It’s great with maid service twice a day, so you can have your towels/beach towels changed.

Breakfast: Amazing! There is so much to choose from and it’s all fresh and tasty. Be sure to order an omelet and pancakes – especially the pancakes with maple syrup were absolutely delicious. It’s the most perfect way to start a day with a wonderful breakfast sitting outside at the restaurant enjoying the views.

In-room dining: We didn’t actually eat lunch or dinner at the restaurant; however we ordered in-room dining for both lunch and dinner several times. Everything we ordered was presented beautifully, very delicious and tasty. The service was great and the table outside on the terrace set perfectly for the meal. We can only recommend using the service.
(If you don’t want to have dinner at the hotel walk to Mourella Restaurant which is just 5 minutes away or drive 7 minutes to Stefanos – highly recommend these 2 restaurants as well at the hotel restaurant.)
There is a coffee/tea machine in the room; however it’s only the first day’s use of capsules that are complimentary. From a five star establishment we had expected that coffee and tea had been complimentary for the duration of our stay.
If you need ice cubes for your drinks just call in-room dining and they’ll bring you a bucket for free – great service.

All in all we had an absolutely amazing time at Boutique 5 and the few disappointments didn’t change the fact that we can highly recommend this place. The rooms are beautiful and lovely decorated, service impeccable, breakfast and in-room dining delicious and we loved having our own pool and hanging out on our own terrace.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in your own pool then definitely book a deluxe or superior deluxe room as...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa for your holiday. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and we are of course pleased to know you did not want to leave us after all!
The majority of our 44 spacious guest rooms do future an excellent sea view. All our rooms are built horizontally exclusively facing the sea. However, after our first fully season of operating , we have recognized that certain guests are disappointed as some very few rooms feature less sea view than the other guest rooms. As we are exceptionally determined to meet the guest expectations of all our guests we do take this feedback seriously and this is also why we will change some few room categories from next season,

We do offer wireless low speed free of charge. However, from next year, high speed will be free of charge – and we hope you are pleased with this solution.

Again, we would like to highlight how much we appreciated you staying with us and your feedback is of high importance to us. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future and we hope to excite you in every way.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Restaurant and bar offers food and drinks of excellent quality (not really expencive). We stayed in two rooms, first in juniour suite, then in superior junior suite (it was present to our honeymoon). Both rooms had private pools and a great view. However there is no big difference between these two rooms except price.
It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabettGornRosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Director of Sales at Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your very special occasion; it was a great pleasure for us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed staying in the Superior Junior Suite.

Best Regards,

Boutique 5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
10.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,686 reviews
28.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
5.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £136 - £878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa in South Rhodes exudes luxury and class in a picturesque location. Overlooking the crystal clear sea, this adult only property offers some of the most sumptuous accommodation available on Rhodes. Each bright and airy room is elegantly furnished with modern facilities that suit a boutique hotel. Relax and unwind around the glittering pool where you can easily spend all day without having to move an inch. Head to the Spa and be truly pampered, choose from one of the many treatments available including massages and facial. At meal times visit the delicious "Impressions" restaurant, where you can enjoy delicious Greek and Mediterranean cuisine complimented by an expertly selected wine list from local and international vineyards. Holidays here are all about luxury, comfort, relaxation and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing