We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodos Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Just spent the most lovely 7 days at the Rodos Princess Hotel. As previous reviewers have mentioned the location of the hotel is in a quiet area of the island, however, this was exactly what myself and my partner were looking for. To name a few of the highlights of this wonderful hotel, the quality of the food and drinks is very very good with lots of choice (people who say not are obviously extremely fussy) we never had a bad meal. We booked direct and paid the extra as recommended on this site for a sea view and WOW what a view, to see the most beautiful sunrise every morning was incredible. Beach facilities were really good, again with plentiful choice of standard snacks etc. including amazing greek salads. There are really good facilities within the hotel including great pools but the main pool is the one on the beach! The water is crystal clear with fantastic snorkelling (especially if you feed the fish the bread rolls lol). Trips to Lindos/rhodes town can be easily done from outside the hotel by bus so a car is not necessary although we have said we will hire one when we go back to do the more southern/south/west regions as had these recommended. The staff at the hotel are so very welcoming (don't know who other reviewers can be talking about in reception as they were all lovely and helpful) in fact as we had had a bit of a nightmare flight on our first everning we returned to our room to complimentary wine and fruit and were also given complementary use of a courtesy room upon our departure, little things were no trouble for any of the staff. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly but go and see for yourself. I have only been home a few hours and am already missing the wonderful Rodos Princess and everything that came with it. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family and returning myself also. Its a gem!!

Room Tip: As others have said, pay the extra and get a sea view, it is truly amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    569
    111
    24
    12
See reviews for
849
440
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This resort is such a great place to spand your holiday. Unlike many other hotels in Rhodes the location is really good. Kiotari bay is not yet so much filled with tourism. Rodos Princess is a descent hotel located on a cliff with a private bay only for its guests. Altough the facility is relatively big it is very stylish built, only cca 4 floors and fits well in the ambient. Rooms are nice and modern equiped, majority with a seaview but not all.

Pools are very spacious and clean with bars anound it. They are built on a terrace from which you have a fantastic view on the ocean.
To reach the beach you have to walk a bit down the cliff but its just couple of minutes walk. There is also a hotel shuttle provided for older clients. The beach is covered with little stones, sunbeds and umbrellas are provided free of charge. Directly at the beach is a beach restaurant where you get your drinks and snacks during the day. Sea is quite calm and the water so pure I have never seen before. Its not just a plane beach but there are some cliffs and small rocky islands in the water you can swim to.

Dining in Rodos Princess is really exclusive. You get such a variety of meals which changes during your stay. All meals I tasted were delicious. There are thematic dinners like italian or greek in first place. Wines provided for the dinner tasted very good too. I prefered red wine.

The animation in this hotel is provided by italian company SetteMari but they speak all languages. The team does such a great job. They get involved the guests into variety of leasure time activities during the day and especially they give fantastic perfomances each night in the hotel theatre like musicals, comedy shows, greek nights etc. Overall the hotel personel is very commited to what they do and guests can enjoy the results.

To summarize it my stay in this resort was the greatest vacation full of entertainment, delicious dining and comfortable relaxation in a quality hotel and its facilities. Some things were surprising to me like massive fireworks on Tuesdays. I would rate this vacation with the highest score and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview at your check-in. For quiet sleep its better to be in left wing and higher floor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend (were 19 & 20) went to the Rodos Princess hotel from the 31st August-7th September. We came back yesterday so thought i would write a review whilst its all still fresh in my mind!

We arrived about 1am and were greeted by reception who were very friendly and someone took us to our room and carried our suitcases. The room was lovely, we got a double bed which Thomas Cook requested for us and we got it! we were room 708 which was on the ground floor which was a bit away from the main pool ect. but not too much of a walk and there are lifts which make life much easier. There is a minibar with pepsi, fanta, fanta lemon, water, beer, 7up which is restocked everyother day and a saviour when your arriving when the bars are closed. Room very clean with flat screen tv and good air con. Comfy beds, not sure what other people have been staying on!

POOL..
Very nice, theres a number of different pools, we didnt go in the indoor one, but the jacuzzi is very nice and lovely to relax in before dinner, very private. The main pool with the bridges is good but can get a bit chilly. We only discovered the other pool near the slides on the last day which is much warmer and you can stand up at either end, this is where they have water polo. Always sunbeds available and your given a beach towel every other day.

BEACH
Lovely, unspoilt beach, not very built up which made it beautiful, there is a tiny walk to the beach downhill with a few steps but only about 2 mins and theres a beach bar which serves drinks, ice cream and lunch (pizza, burgers, hotdogs, salad, fresh fruit) theres also showers and toilets there too. Sunbeds are included and always found a bed with no problem. Sea very clean and good for snorkelling, you can swim out to a little island in the middle of the sea and sunbathe on there for a bit too! Watersports aswell, jetski 35E for 15 mins, ringos, pedaloes and the canoes are free which is a bonus! Guy who runs it is very friendly and from England.

FOOD
Good variety for breakfast and dinner which is served in the main restaurant, casual but feels like a restaurant, not a canteen. I would advise you to sit outside on the balcony as its much nicer and can see over the pool and sea. Fresh fish and meat every night and lovely deserts, wine and water provided at your table with self serve soft drinks and beer.

LOCATION
To be honest theres not really much in walking distance from the hotel, me and my boyfriend asked for a few bars as we like to go out and have the odd cocktail, but there is about 3 different places in the hotel where you can have a cocktail so we never got bored. We vistited Lindos and Rhodes which were both lovely, and you can get a free shuttle to faliraki waterpark from the hotel which is about an hour and a half away.

Overall lovely holiday, the animation team is amazing and entertainment is the best we've seen for a long time! We were never bored and felt at home, everyone very friendly and there to have a relaxing holiday, not many English but didnt bother us. Would go back and would definatly reccommend, everything you could ask for for an all inclusive holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ami489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

this hotel was superb, it had an element of class about it, and yet casual enough to enjoy. British are few and far,but we dont mind mixing with other nations, we prefer it.
Food - the main restaurant is buffet with huge choice of salads,pasta,meats,greek specialities which were delicious, chicken,pork,lamb, beef, a good variety every day.waiters/waiteresses serve wine/water to your table, cutlery is all set for you.they do clear the plates promptly,but this worked well,as there was no huge plates piled with food unnecessarily,and it was all kept clean and tidy and dignified. you could really enjoy a nice meal,not feel rushed,it didnt feel like a canteen like many all inc hotels,and the wine was delicious,Rose and red anyway.self service soft drinks and beer. huge platter of different desserts,cakes, tarts,fruit. George our waiter was friendly and spoke good English.
Entertainment- the animation team were superb, they all work so hard and are very friendly,polite, they introduced themselves to us around the pool with a hand shake, very welcoming.My kids were really fond of them,especially Attillla and Sam. the daytime activities, were a selection of darts, stretching,aqua gym, water polo, dance lessons,beach volley,boules, they do like you get involved and it is good fun to join in,but they dont force you,always with a smile. they put on some great shows, best i,ve seen in a while, great humour, great costumes, and on one of them they involve the kids club, and the kids partake in the evening show, it was brilliant. they entertain you so well of an evening., and they appreciate you watching.
Kids club. open every day 10-1 and 3-6pm. mainly for younger ones,around 3-6yrs. mine were 7 & 10yr and felt a little limited, but they did go in a few times, and made friends. they even take them to the cafe for lunch which was nice.and they have a kids mini disco at 9pm every night.they come into the restaurant and collect all the kids, and whisk them away, to do the party dances. while you finish your meal.great idea.

the cafe, is more canteen like,more casual,pool side. serving,pizza chips burgers mainly. ice cream and drinks-self serve.

the pool bar,of an evening has two lovely bar men, they too greeted us warmly with a handshake,and also remembered our drinks every time. the cocktails are divine. Tropical Dawn a personal favorite.

Apollo bar, -
is opposite the restaurant, is lovely.decor in bright red, very modern, feel of a cocktail bar,but child friendly too. they played great music till 1am, great dancing with the team still working to entertain you.
they serve delicious cappuchinos here for a cheeky after dinner coffee or cocktail.

Pools were lovely,not overcrowded,one big activity pool, then another quieter pool,and a further splash kids pool with 3 flumes, which our kids loved, next to kids club building. showers and changing booths are dotted around the complex, and you are given free beach towels,which is a bonus.
we always managed to find a sunbed, even at peak times. lovely garden areas, paths,and flowers,pretty surroundings.

rooms -
Our room was a family room,115. large spacious, lovely sunny patio with furniture. ideal outlook out to sea and mountains, lovely. minibar was handy. cleaners did a grand job.

The beach is good too.it was a few minutes walk..about 60 steps down,but luckily it has free wc/bar/cafe/ice cream and showers down there too. free sunbeds.
good rock pool areas to explore, brilliant for snorkelling and safe bathing with the kids.we saw lots of fish.and the sea was really warm. but the sand gets really hot to walk on
so you will need shoes on the beach for sure. some parts of the beach are more rocky than others, if you explore past the sunbeds.

all in all,we experienced a 5 star holiday for a 4*price. highly delighted with everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylooKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I spent two weeks with my extended family, including my kids of 12 and 9, and my mother of 70+.

The hotel is nicely located on a beautiful bay, with the beach protected from wind. This is a very desirable feature in Rhodes, where wind can be more than a nuisance. The water is just fantastic, clean, fresh and full of fishes. It's not sandy, but of very small stones.

The hotel in itself is ok, more than ok if price is considered. Price is particularly convenient when travelling with kids. The all inclusive formula is for real, even though food is just standard (very abundant, but standard quality). Rooms are clean and wide. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioning works well and is not noisy.

I definitely suggest rooms with sea view, not only for the sea but for being close to swimming pools and other common areas, such as restaurant and bars.

Kiotari is located on the side of the island protected from wind. So this is not the place for surfers, but it's perfect for families, including seniors. Lindos is nearby and is beautiful, with the tough (when hot) walk to the Acropolis being a must.

A car is useful but not necessary.

Clients are Italians for the most, possible because of the period, but animation is provided by an Italian firm. Animators are kind but pretty insisting and animation noise cannot be avoided.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woland64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecina, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were staying here in May 2011. 2 adults and a child 4 years old. In general I would say that this is a WOW-hotel for kids and you can have an excellent holiday here, but I am not sure that we’ll come back.
Positives:
1) FOOD. I have travelled the world and stayed in many 5-star AI hotels, but Rodos Princess offers the best choice and the best quality. Food in the main restaurant is above any expectations! The variety was impressive and all days it was different. My husband is Italian and he was so happy with Italian chef who was making live-cooking there. And everything was very very fresh and tasty. Vegetarians will be happy here as well! The house wine was excellent, I live in Italy and make my own wine, so I can confirm, that their red wine is good. The beer was also Ok.
2) Restaurant. The service was perfect, great atmosphere at the restaurant, they work so hard for you! There are always 1-2 managers looking after the waiters. The restaurant is very beautiful and when the weather is fine you can eat outside on the terrace with a fantastic sea-view.
3) Services for kids. If you want to make your kid really happy – go here! I have never ever seen so many cute activities for kids in one place. AquaPark is new and very nice, there is a playground, new brilliant mini-club with the second playground etc. Girls try their best to entertain the kids. They make a party make up, prepare the balloons, dance, etc. And there are loads of stuff for the beach, so you don’t have to bring any from home! This hotel is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT for kids.
4) Animation team. They were very good. Very young and very sincere. Good-looking and funny. Their chef animator Anita from Hungary (if I don’t mistake) is an incredible person. She is very sporty and looks like a model, always fresh, full of energy, Stretching and Aqua-gym with her were fantastic. She was always punctual and never was late for any activity. Speaks good English and there are so many things to discuss with her. I’d love to see her again! Also Roberta, Matteo, Andrea, Saha and others! They really made our holiday and even though some days the weather was cold and windy, they always tried to entertain the guests in some way.
5) The beach. Very clean water and many fish to watch. You can also fish from the beach. The sand is something like very little stones, so not good for making castles just in front of sun-beds, but going 20 meters on the right, to the place, where they play beach volley, you'll find a very good caraibic rose-colored sand (see the photo). This is not the best beach of Rodos, but it is quiet and clean.On the left and on the right there are big areas of wild beach with nice soft sand and it is very bad that nobody takes care of those areas. They are covered with garbage, that is brought out by the sea (pieces of plastic furniture, bottles, etc.) If these sandy stretches were cleaned, that could be a very nice area.
6) Lindos village is very close to hotel either by bus or by car (7 minutes drive) and this is the most beautiful place of the whole Rodos. You can come back here again and again. And it is not so dirty and touristic like Old Rodos town.
NEGATIVES
1) THE ROOM!!! This is the main reason why I do not think I will turn back.
- There are no double beds. They have only single beds moved together and is you are a honeymooner or just like to sleep in hands of your partner (which most couples on holiday dream to do) – forget it.
- THE MATRESS AND PILLOWS ARE TERRIBLE. I sleep on a very hard orthopedic mattress at home, but this one was like a stone. And the worst that it contained terrible springs that were exiting out here and there bringing pain to your back. The pillows are very hard and weared, there is really no difference if you sleep with a pillow or not.
- The design of the room is very miserable, colors are poor and the rooms are different. We have changed the room and in the first room there was a little old-fashioned TV which was barely working. In our next room which was the same class there was a flat-screen TV. In the first room the shower had was broken and was splashing water everywhere. The rooms are not so clean – I have seen the hair of previous guests here and there in both rooms and there was dust under the beds.
- THE BLANKET is disgusting. They do not have real blanket covers, they give you a plain sheet which you put under the blanket. And the blanket is always the same – old, dirty, has strange color and stains. And it is passing from guest to guest. This is really anti-hygienic!
- BATHROOM was very miserable. Very tiny and there was an old curtain separating the bath tube – all stained and you could not tell what color it was… THE WORST WAS THAT THEY DO NOT PROVIDE ANY COMPLEMENTARY AMENTITIES. In any Italian 3-star hotel you will find 2 types of soap (liquid and solid), bath cap, shampoo and conditioner and body lotion. Many will give you also a shaving kit. In Rodos Princess they provide only a liquid soap of a very poor quality which is inserted into dispenser on the wall. When we arrived it was empty and we could not even wash hands after the long journey! Had to call the maid and wait.
- The mosquitoes and ants were everywhere even though we were living on the 3rd floor.
2) The position of your room is very important. I have emailed the hotel 2 weeks in advance and asked them to give us a room in the left-side building (if you face the sea) on the upper floor. I hate insects and never take the ground floor rooms. We have also paid a sea-view room in advance. My request was confirmed. And when we arrived we were given a key from a ground floor room!!! If you pay 100 euros more for a sea-view room, reconfirm the location and then get a ground-floor room – what would you feel?
We have changed the room and got number 356 (hope I am not mistaking). When we arrived there and put our things, we have noticed a bad smell. Soon we have understood that it was coming from few big (very big) garbage bins located right in front of our door. It was hot that day and there was million flies around, when we were exiting from the room they entered. The entrance door of our room was also facing the large hotel parking and being in the room we were always hearing the cars and (the worst!) motor-bikes coming and going. But the most terrible happened next morning. At about 05.30 arrived the truck to collect the garbage from the bins… At 06.00 arrived few little trucks and they stopped right under the door and started to discharge the food. The workers were shouting aloud so that the child woke up and started to cry and I had to go out and ask them to work in silence. We have discovered that right in front of our door next to the garbage bins there was a technical entrance of the restaurant and they were delivering goods all the morning!
In front of that room we have discovered a theater, which is envolved in the evening shows when it is hot outside. We were lucky and the theater was closed, but on the first night the animation team was making rehearsal in the theater until 01.30 am and they switched on the music very aloud.
SO DON’T GO IN THE BUILDING ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE HOTEL! Take the left side (rooms like 320-325). If you take 302 or 303 it will be in the very end with a view over the tennis grounds and you will need 15 minutes to get to the restaurant using 2 different lifts.
The next room to ours had also sun beds on the balcony, we have seen it passing by when the maid was making the room. I really do not understand why the same rooms have different amentities.
3) The reception ladies. One of them seemed “the best of the best”, at least she was thinking this about herself. She was kind of manager at the reception, elder than other ladies and had a low voice of a person, who smokes a lot. She has never ever given us at least one smile and was very indifferent. When I said, that a double room with sea-view has been paid and an upper-floor room confirmed by email, she said, that email is nothing and they do not guarantee anything until we arrive. Check in was very fast, but they do not give you any information and you have to ask yourself about the services, etc. I really did not notice any respect or friendliness at the reception of this hotel. But the guy who brings the bags was very friendly and cheerful, seemed so happy to see us even though we did not tip him.
4) The parking. The parking area is huge right near the entrance. But if you hope to park your car here – forget it! It is always occupied by the cars and the motor-bikes of a Rent-a-car company called Marster. It seems that they have a deal with hotel and the hotel closes eyes at the fact, that they occupy the whole parking. You have to park on the other side of a very busy road and walk about 100m to take your car. And if you have to cross that road with a 3-year child – that becomes really dangerous! Every day we had to wait for my husband at the main entrance of the hotel with all our bags and he had to cross the road to take our car. We have rented the car from George company and paid 135 euros per week (Fiat Panda with pick up and drop-off at the airport and the kid’s seat free), which was like 2 times less than at Marster located at the hotel.
5) Many services were out of order in May as they consider that a low season. In-side swimming pool was not working. It was full of water, but it was very dirty – leaves, dust, hair of dogs, pieces of paper on the water. Sauna (Jacuzzi) was never working when we were there. The open terrace of the main restaurant was closed, we could only eat inside. Watersports on the beach were not available. The gym is free, but very small and half of the machines were broken. Kid’s club had limited opening hours as they were short of staff. Aircon in both rooms was making only fan, there was no cold air.
6) THE BEACH IS NOT DISABLED-FRIENDLY! You have to make many instable steps down the hill. It takes 3 minutes to get there from the pool-zone, but if you are an eldery person or have any movement problems or a heart desease – this could be dangerous for you. Rodos Princess Beach doesn’t provide any shuttle to the beach !!!!!!!!!!
7) The sunbeds are not comfy and they stay very close to each other, less than half meter from the next couple of sunbeds. When hotel is full it will not be so relaxing to stay in this formicary…
8) THERE IS NOTHING out of hotel. Few dusty little shops with high prices and …nothing. In Pefkos (on the way to Lindos and 2 minutes drive from hotel) there are plenty of souvenir shops with very reasonable prices. There is also George-rent-a-car office, minigolf club, some bars and restaurants. The best beach of the island is Tsambika beach and is about 20 minutes ride from hotel. It is very large, beautiful, clean and there are many comfy sunbeds offered at the reasonable price. There are also wild goats living near that beach and you can make many funny videos and photos of them.
9) Jiuces and soft drinks… WHAT A SHAME!!! I know that in all hotels the juices are from concentrates. But this juices were just disgusting, too much sweet with a chemical taste. I could not give any of these to my 3-year old. They did not provide any fresh juice even during the breakfast time. Help-yourself soft drinks were also terrible. We were drinking the bottled drinks from the mini-bar which were acceptable. The same with cocktails. Any cocktail where they use juice has a terrible taste. And also those ugly plastic cups at the pool bar and at the snack restaurant!
10) Pizza. It was available in the snack-restaurant and it was good. But why always Margherita???? Why can’t they put some tuna fish or add some ham or mushrooms? Pizza is the same all days and if you do not eat French fries or burgers you will be bored soon.

ALL IN ALL IF YOU WANT TO DRINK TASTY WINE AND EAT A VERY VERY GOOD FOOD – COME HERE. IF YOU LIKE GAMES AND SPORTS – COME HERE. IF YOU WANT TO SEE YOUR CHILD HAPPY – COME HERE. BUT BRING YOUR OWN PILLOW, SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER AND GOOD SOAP. IT IS BETTER TO BRING YOUR OWN BLANKET TOO. IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH YOUR BACK – TRY TO BRING YOUR OWN MATRESS :)) AND PREPARE TO STRUGGLE WITH THE RECPETION STAFF FOR A DECENT ROOM LOCATION AND FOR THE PARKING PLACE.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lubaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

what a great place to stay with young children ! we stayed there with a 5 year old and found she had loads to do (fab kids pool, kids club, park, disco nightly) and no problem feeding her either.the children of all diff nationalities just mix and play together. its the food is lovely and there was tons of choice, which some reviewers had said the opposite, but there s themes on certain days and the quality is 1st class. great wines, beer and cocktails etc and the snack bar was equally good. ice cream galore went down well i have to say! its a beautiful hotel and even the maids were lovely and friendly and came every day. rooms were spotless though not as 'posh' as i expected but everything else made up for that. as mentioned by a few other people, english folk are a minority but i liked that! its not the most greek holiday ive ever had, but if your kids are old enough to want to go on a few trips, you can get that outside of the complex. rhodes is a lovely island. Greece is VERY expensive these days so the all inclusive option is brilliant and we saved a fortune. beautiful location, beach, weather. entertainment staff are so good. take advantage of the activities they offer(archery etc..) get involved and have even more fun! we never holiday the same place twice, but think we might break that rule and return in a couple of years. book with confidence. PS avoid a night flight if poss, its torture!

Room Tip: pay a tiny bit more for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jpewashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
29.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Princess Beach Hotel

Property: Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Rodos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Princess Kiotari
Rodos Princess Hotel Kiotari
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing