We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kiotari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paraktio Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Kiotari B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We are just back from a fantastic week staying with the lovely Filippos at Paraktio Beach Apartments. I would 100% recommend staying here at Paraktio and the beautiful Kiotari beach. Filippos has created the kind of old-fashioned hospitality that is often hard to find these days. From the moment we made our first enquiry, to arriving to find a lovely bottle of wine and fresh fruit courtesy of Filippos in our room, to the amazing breakfasts and relaxed atmosphere of this place, as you can tell everything has been perfect. Kiotari is simply stunning, and if you are looking for peace and quiet, but with all the necessary greek beach holiday amenities then Kiotari is for you. Plenty of fantastic little tavernas just a few minutes walk from Paraktio, a supermarket just a 2 minute drive for all the fridge favourites, and best of all a gorgeous, safe and quiet little beach about 50 metres from your door. Our ground floor studio apartment was spotless, had everything you needed and had the most amazing sea views. We were planning our next visit before we had even left!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passportalwaysvalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
basel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Paraktio Beach Apartments is a great place to have your holiday!!!
The owner Filippos is really friendly and helps us lot with beach suggestions, restaurants and advises.
When you arrive you will gind a bottle of wine and a fruit basket waiting for you... :-) We rent a room appartemnt at the first floor, fro 2 weeks in august: that was clean, sully furnished and with enough space. We choosed the "big" appartament, so we have the bedroom separete from the living room-kitchen, and than the bathroom. The private terrace is very nice and we could have breakfast every day looking at the see.
The rooms was cleand every 2 days with bath and bad towel change.
The beach is really in front of the complex, just 5 steps of stairs.. and from the appartament windows, you can see and hear the sea direct from your bed.. :-)
There is also a parking space and if you want, Fillippos can prepare the traditional greek brackfast for you.
All around you can find good restaurants, market and some shops.
We will always have a good memory of our stay and thanks Filippos for that!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leihal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We discovered Paraktio Beach Apartments and Studios in early June 2010, while driving around the east coast of Rhodes, looking for a quiet place to use as a base for exploring the island. Since it was early in the season the owner, Filippos, was able to give us a studio apartment with a traditional ‘loft’ bedroom for three nights. We found it very clean, spacious and comfortable and our large balcony overlooked the sea. The apartments are also perfectly located at a quiet end of the beachfront, but only a five-minute walk from the ‘main’ strip where there is a mini mart and half a dozen cafes and tavernas, or a short drive to the main road where there are larger supermarkets, internet cafes and shops.

Filippos served a delicious continental breakfast each morning out on the terrace overlooking the sea. A path from the terrace leads directly down to the beach which is a mixture of rock and sand, but we chose to drive to other beaches each day, exploring the many interesting sights on Rhodos on the way.

When our three nights were over, we decided that we wanted to stay a little longer. Filippos explained that the apartments were all fully booked, but he arranged to have us move to his family’s Petroto Traditional Villas, a little further up the hill, away from the beach. The villa in which we stayed was quiet, private, and fully self-contained. It was furnished in homely, ‘traditional’ style, but sparklingly new, clean and very well designed. The lovely swimming pool and garden made our stay there even more enjoyable.

We thoroughly recommend both Paraktiko Apartments and Studios and Petroto Traditonal Villas and will certainly stay at one of these again if we are lucky enough to return to Rhodos!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Block of seven apartments situated near beach and trad. taverns. Friendly, family-run business. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quayledavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Paraktio Beach Apartments is a great place to have your holiday. The owner is friendly and helpfull. When you arrive you will gind a bottle of wine and a fruit basket waiting for you. The rooms are clean and there is enough space. There is parking space and stairs will take you to beach, which is a mix of rocks and sand. There are good restaurants, grocery market and some souvenirs shops within walking distance. For great value you will have a great holiday that you will not forget soon.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We arrived at Paraktio quite late at night due a a delayed connection. Filippos met us with a smile, grabbed a suitcase and led us to our room. He had a bottle of wine and a bowl of fresh fruit waiting for us on the table. Filippos even had a chilled bottle of water in the frig. He happily explained everything we needed to know and left us feeling welcomed, we were overwhelmed to say the least!
Our patio have a wonderful view of the ocean( as did all the other rooms here). Our apartment was spotless and spacious, with a living,dining room and bath on the first level and a bedroom on the second.A first class facility to say the least! Breakfast was provided each morning out on the terrace overlooking the water. Our host provided special treats to compliment the very generous continental breakfast. At night we would turn the AC off open the windows and enjoy the cool breeze and the sound of the waves breaking on the shore. Our patio was very big; we had a table with four chairs a sun recliner and a drying rack for clothes. EVERY night found us sitting outside with a glass of wine.The walkway from the terrace led down to the beach. The beach is a mixture of sand and rock as is most of Rhodes but there are some many beaches to visit and so many places to see you really can't ever be unhappy. The water is pristine everywhere you go. There are tons of excellent restaurants everywhere and Filippos knows them all!
So many of the people we met were repeat visitors to Paraktio , thats how you know you picked a good place to vacation......a vacation with a lifetime of great memories

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin201045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normandie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2010

very nice studios and apartments in front of the great kalithea bay

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormandieTizef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiotari hotels
0.6 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kiotari Beach Apartments
Kiotari Beach Apartments
#4 of 10 in Kiotari
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraktio Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraktio Beach Apartments

Property: Paraktio Beach Apartments
Address: Kiotari Beach | Rhodes, Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraktio Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paraktio Beach Apartments is a first class beach apartment and studios complex. It is situated in Kiotari Rhodes island, at the waterfront. All rooms have a panoramic sea view and are a few steps away from the beach. In the premises there is a small cafeteria for breakfast and snack and a reception. Free private parking is offered to our guests. What distinguishes us in the Kiotari area is our unique location, the high standard of the rooms and the friendly atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paraktio Beach Apartments Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing