We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here during the Greek strikes in October. The hotel is very nice and the staff friendly and courteous. The food is of good quality and well varied but sadly the hot dishes were often lukewarm. The layout of the dining room is one of its worst features, with the buffet serving areas are dotted around the room, so it is impossible to walk more than a yard in any direction without bumping into someone else. Our room was spacious and well appointed if a little distant from the main building. The bars were all pleasant and the drinks of good quality, though not international brands as claimed. The village of Kiotari is virtually non-existent, so an evening stroll is a major disappointment, leaving the hotel bars as the only real option. The animation team members can be somewhat overenthusiastic but they do respect those who don’t wish to take part in organised events. The staff in reception were great and helped us out when our Greek transfer company decided to join the strike. If we return to this hotel we will make sure that we book the flight and transfers with the same company….oh and we probably wouldn’t use the Chinese a-la-carte option.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you can. Some of the bungalows are a long way from the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank galiniwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,367
    709
    274
    89
    50
See reviews for
1,271
714
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Well what can i say after trying to choose somewhere else we ended up returning to one of our favourite places with our favourite manager, once again we wernt disappointed and can totally recommend the hospitality of this hotel and value for money.I did wonder if the state of the greek economy would have had an effect on the quality / quantity of the food this time but this wasnt the case, unfortunately some of our old friends in the entertainment team have moved on but this made the entertainment a little less samey.Our hotel room was lovely and immaculate, visited the spa for package and really nice, all in all just really lovely, although weather slightly unpredicatble as it is in October, and lost a days holiday due to greek strikes, visited Rodos village for italian with TASOS brother who is manager, and just perfect, MICHAEL JACKSON SHOW over there also good, see you next year xx

Room Tip: hotel if possible but bungalows quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank b0bbydazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

what can i say we really enjoy this hotel the room was fantistic and had a fridge which was topped up ever other day and the room was tkept clean. the food i found to be excellent . the staff were great and always willing to help you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chery_Earp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from our third visit to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa and as usual were not disappointed.

On entering the reception to check-in we were greeted with a warm smile from the reception desk & Tassos Chrysanthos the Food and Berverages Manager was also there to greet us.

Our recently updated room was very clean with maid service everyday which included making beds and leaving fresh towels. The mini bar was also replenished everyday with water, beer and premium soft drinks.

I found the food selections plentiful, sometimes interesting and never went hungry :) What you need to realise is that they are catering for different nationalities not just English so there will be some foods and dishes that are not familiar and unusual looking to the eye. Sometimes it did get busy at breakfast and dinner but if you can just chill and relax, enjoy your fresh coffee or wine the experience wont be stressful. The Chinese Restaurant served excellent food in an open view kitchen and the Taverna, which had a more intimate, laid back feel & vibe compared to the main restaurant, served the best fresh pizza and pasta dishes and the fried potatoes are the best I've ever tasted.

The hotel is located in a great position by the beach where you benefit from free sun beds and umbrellas and a great beach bar serving alcoholic beverages, iced coffee, soft drinks and lovely hot savoury nibbles, hotdogs & toasted sandwhiches.....self service icecream too!!!

In the evenings we didn't make use of the entertainment onsite but preferred to enjoy our after dinner drinks on the balcony which had really nice sofa seating. Elizabeth, the waitress at the main bar in the evening, is an absolute darling. No sooner is your glass empty then another drink appears.

What you will notice is Tassos, the Food & Beverages manager, is always available and nothing is ever too much trouble. He is approachable and friendly and in my opinion exceeds my expectations as a manager. He makes you feel valued as a customer and any problem or query is sorted immediately. I feel he deserves recognition for his commitment and drive to make the hotel the best it can be.

To summerize, if you think about how much you paid for your holiday, the facilities available, beach location and the excellent All Inclusive package you receive, to me it does not warrant anything less than 5 stars. If you want premium and ultimate luxury then realise you will have to pay three to four times as much for your holiday to get it.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definately return!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GabriellaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Had a week’s holiday here mid October: on arrival at 4 p.m it was, as hoped, a very impressive reception area with efficient staff. We were told that our bags would be taken to our room whilst we enjoyed some refreshment served from a canteen type area which you can take to the terrace by the pool. We found our room easily with aid of a map given to us by the receptionist. The room as promised had a lovely sea view and was clean. The decoration reminded me of holiday apartments in the 1990s with a somewhat “tired” bathroom although kept spotless. Although only two of us we had a family room – we had two single beds in it either side of the terrace doors – it would have been good if these had been converted to a settee as there was only one armchair in the room and these beds took up quite a bit of space. As previous reviewers have stated clean sheets and fresh towels every day are always very welcome. The fridge was a bonus stocked with an assortment of soft drinks which were replenished every other day – so no problems there. I am not sure how a family of four manage for wardrobe/drawer space with only two of us we had a problem so you must end up living out of your suitcases.
However for us that is where it stopped, the rest of our stay was reminiscent of my one and only holiday camp experience!!!! Although I do believe that we had waiter service at some meals at the holiday camp. However we were fortunate that the hotel was not fully booked when we were there so was quieter than in the height of the season. We were able to book for alternative restaurants quite easily. The queues in the main restaurant must be a complete nightmare when the hotel is full.
If you want 5* accommodation, peace and quiet, waiter/waitress service dining (at least one meal a day), a peaceful chill out, local amenities outside the hotel, somewhere to walk to - then this is not the place for you.
If you want: to queue for your food at every meal whilst people pile their plates to an unseemly height which predictably means a lot of food left which is enjoyed by the sparrows which frequent the restaurant inside and out. A noisy entertainments team who will shout with a loud haler right in front of you whilst you are trying to read your book or have a quiet snooze on the beach or by the pool then I am sure you will be quite happy here. It seemed to me that the people who were enjoying themselves were the large partie of relations/friends.
I know by the reviews that a lot of people enjoy their stay at Mistos Rodos, but I am afraid that they did not offer us the holiday we were looking for.
All this said I must say the staff at the hotel were always very helpful nothing appeared to be too much trouble. We were caught up with the Greek Air Strike and the hotel was very sympathetic to our predicament in getting home.

Room Tip: Use your agent to ensure that you get the best possible room (many rooms have recently had a refurb)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BobbieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowestoft
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I booked to go here in October half term. The place is great, big rooms good service and very clean. The all inclusive was again very good. Even the beach bar was included and you could have toasted sandwiches there for lunch if you wanted.The room had a refridgerator and soft drinks inside it were also in the all inclusive. All in all we would recommend this resort.
However be aware that as the hotel closes at the end of October certain things are not available. The Spa was shut, the ice cream ran out, not really big issues. The hotel also got very full. As holiday makers left to go home they were replaced with locals obviously enjoying a freebie. Not a problem, maybe, but we had to wait to get served several times as preference was made to the locals.
Eating in Lindos is about 20 euros per head and a taxi costs £25 each way. The buses are very cheap and extreamly punctual.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the top floor preferably, it is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tomo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at the Rodos Maris the first week of October 2011 and I must say that the place is fantastic. We were given room 118 which had a sea view, which we had not paid for but it was a lovely room. Rooms have mini bar which is restocked with beer, soft drinks and water every other day. The staff at this hotel are absolutely brilliant and that counts for everyone we came into contact with. A special mention goes to Elizabeth in the main bar who is a lovely lady. Along with this I must mention Despoina (Debby) and Michaelis (Mike) at the beach bar. These people are out of this world and tend tour every need superbly. These people made our holiday. Another staff member is Tassos Chrysanthos the food and beverage manager who is around all the restaurants and bars checking everything is running smoothly and he does an excellent job. I just hope Mr Mitsi realises how lucky he is to have such a marvellous team.
We used the buffet restaurant, chinese, greek and the greek/italian taverna which is nearest to the beach and really good for lunch after a few drinks at the great beach bar. The food was of excellent quality and cooked very well with plenty of choice in all venues. I cannot believe the people who said they could not find anything to eat that they liked - no-one can be such a fussy eater.
I must admit we did not go to the evening show, which is 10pm each evening but the staff asked each night but did not pester. We saw the entertainment staff on the beach playing games with the guests and must say they had a word for everyone whether they joined in or not. the weather was fantastic really warm - hot in fact.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will definitely return as soon as we can - I would be back like a shot. The only regret is that we only went for one week. Thankyou to everyone for a fantastic holiday and we hope to see you all again next year. TREMENDOUS TIME!

Room Tip: Never heard anyone complain about room all week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodfangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
419 reviews
28.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,661 reviews
9.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa is a unique hotel, located at the southeast coast of Rhodes Island. Its elegant and picturesque rooms and bungalows are ideal for couples and families who seek after high quality in a quiet place. Since 1998, we are specialized in the All-Inclusive program, and with all our experience we invite you to explore the various facilities in Mitsis Rodos Maris. In 2011, the hotel was fully renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing