We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was fantastic value for money, so we didnt really expect a 5* spa resort - and we didnt get i, what we did get was a clean, well run hotel, with lots of fresh food that met everyones requests (even if one ate pasta all week, he said it was the best he had ever had, and was more than happy with having the same every day !) Compared with other 5* all inclusives we noticed a lack of fresh fruit, basically there was apples, pears and oranges.
The main reason I wouldnt class it as a spa resort is the noise level, I expect a spa resort to attract probably a more mature guest who doesnt want the noise. Although there were several seating areas, I couldnt find anywhere to get away where you couldnt hear quite high noise levels. They would be much better pitching this as a good quality 4* family hotel.
We did find that the hotel group had not opened the other hotels on the island, and as an economy drive everyone else was up-graded to this one. This did mean that things like the request for trousers at dinner time were not applied, which is a shame, as it is that little bit of formality that I look forward to. We do know it was only the second week of the season, and that this wont happen again, probably until the same time next year.When we were there they had not introduced wrist bands, and we saw people who were not staying at the hotel coming in for drinks and even meals, we guess they need to tighten up on that sooner rather than later.
Other comments about the poor annitmation team would be strongly disputed by our boys who loved them, and certainly all the doting children would seem to support this.
I am really glad we went when we did, there is a massive amount of building going on, and very soon this will be a busy little resort. We had a couple of days of storms that took all the gravel away from the front of the beach leaving beautiful sand.
If you want to book the Chineese or Greek restaurant I would book it on arrival, there was no availablilty 5 days ahead.
Only other disappointing aspect was non-replacement of shampoo and shower gel, which is a shame as I really liked it, and have always had these replaced in every other all inclusive we have stayed at.
Would recommend hiring a car, there isnt a great deal around, and we didnt want to just sit round a pool.
I have sounded quite negative, however we have every intention of returning, and if we can get such a good deal again I will take all our children and grand children who we know will love it.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want - near to the main building or nearer the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    667
    267
    87
    49
See reviews for
1,190
643
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed 10 nights ,9 -19 April 2012
Our party consisted of 2 Adults & 3 children under 11 yrs of age.
We were sold this holiday as a 5 Star hotel,but not for us ,it's between a 3 -4 Star tops (basing that against a 5 Star hotel in Turkey that we stayed in last year )
We would have found 14 nights a bit too long in this resort
Because we were a party of 5 we had to book 2 rooms (chalet type) which were opposite,however we took one of the beds out and made it that we could all stay together,but yet had 2 bathrooms when needed.
The hotel and rooms were extremely clean, clean towels and mini bar changed daily.
For fussy eaters,especially children,there was plenty of choice,our kids loved the pancakes and waffles with chocolate, and cereal for breakfast..because breakfast was so good we very rarely ate lunch ,had a toastie at thevbeach cafe for lunch and had the evening meal ,there was fresh food cooked for you at all times,good choice of meats,salads and chocolate cake to die for.
However one criticism is the queuing !.....if you like that ,well ok,if you get a cold or wet day,no one wants to eat outside,so pressure is put on the main dining room.and you get crammed in like sardines.
There are 3 extra restaurants,we ate in the Chinese one on our last night,the food was good and basic,but again we were crammed in as no one was eating outside because of the cold wind and rain,that evening.
Another criticism which is valid,is the animation,very poor and amateurish....the "Kids Disco" doesn't start until 9pm,much too,late we thought and that particular room gets crammed after dinner.The Adult entertainment isnt up to much, eg "Freddie Mercury" in a blonde wig ?and miming".in truth there isn't much to do at this hotel in an evening. the resort in question doesn't have much to offer by way of shops and bars,there is a supermarket opposite the hotel and a couple of souvenir shops and a bar. "Dimitri's Bar is up the hill ,about 200 yards,and you can watch all the football you want,the same with the bar opposite the hotel, but that's it !
There are a number of pools,however Beware !! there is one pool 3.35mtrs deep,off a short wall at the path outside the restaurant there is a 2mtr drop straight into the water with no railings etc,so watch your kids. There is a Life Gaurd who patrols at all times,ie pool opening times ,especially around the smaller kiddies pools and water slide,he is a really nice guy ,half American ,so no language problem there.
The restaurant staff work really hard,the small guy with glasses in The Internet Cafe is a genuinely nice bloke and the 2 staff on the Beach Cafe are very friendly (man & woman)
The sandy / gritty beach is 2 minutes from the main reception,less depending which chalet you get,.as I said there is a pleasant,basic beach bar ,where you can also get toasties & paninies.
Don't expect much from the " local " spirits and you won't be dissapointed,however the lager beer and soft drinks are ok
There is a Spa there with all sorts of treatments,but we didn't use it. They are not in the package price,some treatments we saw could take a big bite out of your holiday money
I paid just over £1500 for 5 of us for 10 days,so value for money was unquestionable ! Was there enough there for us to make it a must return destination ? Well that would be NO ! Probably we would stay in Rhodes itself,but if you want to unwind,sit by the beach or pool,each day,then it's ok !
I hope that my review doesn't put you off,but I feel it's a fair one ,written on the day of our return,while the memories are fresh.
One trip worth taking is to Lindos,pick a good weather day though,the wind whips through the narrow streets and can chill you. There are buses at 09.45 and 13.45 2.5€ per person or negotiate with a taxi driver 'usually 20€ but we got one for 14€ including a tip (each way). the views from the castle are incredible and there are a few nice Tavernas and restaurants,plus the usual souvenir shops the trip from the hotel itself is about 20 minutes.
If you choose to go here ,I hope that you have a lovely time ?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brookie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were one of the first planes to land on the island for this holiday season so the island was relatively quiet (which if anythign was a plus) I have stayed at this hotel as a child and also as a teenager, had not been for 8 years but was incredibly glad I revisited!
The staff bend over backwards to make sure you are happy with everything, it is one of the few all inclusive hotels which actually means it is all inclusive! Cocktails/ice creams, even kayaks on the beach are included in your stay. It is also great to see the management present, specifically Tasos Chrysanthos the food and beverage manager who seemingly made it his business to be present ensuring that everything was running smoothly every meal time! We also had a slight issue with our room which we mentioned to him and it was rectified the same day, a genuine credit to the hotel.
The hotel is a good 4 star, it is definitely family orientated but as a couple it is a great base to explore the island from (recommend having a car) Lindos is 15 minutes away and you have wasted your holiday if you don't visit. The food is superb especially at the price you are paying (would be satisfied if we had paid many times more).

Jason

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in April we found the hotel very clean, the room was big and bright with a very nice balcony, the maids came in every day and provided clean towels and linen. The restaurant got very busy at times and you had to queue which was a bit of a pain as you had to be shown to a table by the staff, when we arrived it seemed as if they did not have enough staff for the amount of guests you also had to queue whenever you wanted a drink which could take up to 15 minutes the food was excellent although as it was a buffet did get repetitive, the location is a bit remote as there is nothing outside the hotel to see or do, the beach was mainly shingle and shell but was ok with plenty of sunbeds.
This was a much needed holiday and was very relaxing and I would have given 5 stars if not for the queues.

Room Tip: We stayed in a apartment away from the main building and found the rooms to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adavies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

i stayed here for a week from the 7th of april to the 14th of april 2012 with my best mate and his family we were a big party of about 30 in total here for the wedding of chris and shona.basically this is a great hotel with just a couple of small complaints.in some brochures this hotel is rated a four star and in some its a five star,id say its inbetween,certainly a four star plus.we enjoyed our stay here,the staff are brilliant,the food is generally very good,the only niggles are theres a lot of steps which can be a hazard for the young or elderly,and the main dining room does get very busy and there is a big lack of public toilets near the dining room and main bar.this hotel describes itself as an ultra all inclusive resort,so you get all your meals and drinks,plus snacks and drinks on the beach,plus your seats and parasols are free on the beach,plus free windsurfing and canoes,and a great chilled minibar in your room with free bottles of beer,water and soft drinks that are replenished every two days.the maids tidy your room everyday and they give you clean towels everyday.the main dining room is quite big with buffet and quite a big choice,but it can get very noisy and theres some queueing.the really good option is to eat in one of the other resteraunts in the hotel and grounds,although you do have to book at these,in the case of the chinese resteraunt you need to book it three or four days before you eat.we liked the italian/greek taverna at the bottom of the complex the best,theres no queues,the food is gorgeous here,freshley made in front of you,pizza,burgers,proper kebab meat not the rubbish you buy in uk take aways,we ate here most evenings,only drawbacks are its an open air resteraunt so can get chilly,so bring a jumper,and it closes at 9.30 pm.the complex consists of a main hotel block,then lots of smaller blocks with approx 20 rooms in each,all have either a balcony or patio area.we were in family rooms close to the beach with 4 single beds in each.theres a safe in each room that costs 25 euros per week,think they should reduce that a bit.theres an internet cafe the pc,s are one euro for 20 mins,but they tend to load slowly,i went on facebook it took ten mins to load one day.theres also a very good supermarket,get your duty free cigs here,the best shop in the area id say as always a good stock.everywhere on the hotel complex is very clean.there a gelateria otherwisw known as a coffee shop,they also serve tea,soft drinks beers and cocktails,of course all free and theres sandwiches here too.they do small disco,s here in the evenings.the swimming pool is a bit small i think for such a big place,but it does have a ten foot deep end,and there also a smaller pool,and a kids pool,and an indoor pool.never saw the spa so cant comment on it.the hotel is well built using lots of white marble,and theres plenty of seating areas in reception and in the main bar.the toilets are rubbish,near these areas,classy white marble construction again,but in the gents theres no urinals and only 5 loo,s not good when the hotel is full as it was this easter.but overall this hotel is very good and the value is exceptional,we dont know how they make it pay,make sure you shop around for a good deal we booked the flights separate,some of us booked the rooms through travel republic,but ive also been told that alpha rooms do a good deal but ive never booked through them.so all in all a great hotel,the free minibar in your room and the different resteraunts scoring the best brownie points for me.roger clarke harrogate north yorks.

Room Tip: ask for a garden or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank big_rog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, taking bags to our rooms and providing details of the hotel facilities. At every meal we were warmly greated by the staff who always remembered our daugters name (even though the hotel was full), the food was really good with great variety and our daughter tried out many new foods. The rooms were of a good size with ample storage for clothes, clean and serviced daily. We found the location excellent, a lovely beach for walks and sunbathing, a few local shops, and as we had a hire car for the week we were in Rhodes we managed to easily visit the main attractions.
Lindos with its lovely cove and beautifully clear waters, and old Rhodes town with its many narrow streets filled with shops are wonderful places to visit.
Special thanks to the F.B. Manager Tassos Crhsanthos and Stelios, who were always so freindly, personally greating us when ever they met us at various places around the hotels grounds, we hope to return some time in the future and have already recommended the hotel to some of our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good points first - great value for an all-inclusive, good facilities, nice on-site taverna, friendly and helpful staff.
Not so good is the location which would be fine if you wanted a week of doing little and going nowhere, the main restaurant soon got a little boring and even though we were at the edge of the site in one of the family bungalows, it was quite noisy (especially having the cleaners store next to our room).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Hello from RODOS MARIS !!
Some time ago we had the honor to welcome you in our hotel. We could read that you had some nice time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in summer 2017 !!
Our hotel has become even better and new services are in schedule for next season !!
2 new restaurants are coming up . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for our little friends and for all ages. We ll be glad to fulfill any of your requires. 600 guests daily we ll a la carte served in our 5 restaurants. !!
Greetings from our staff and we are all looking forward to welcome you and offer you memorable holidays in South Rodos !!
We wish you all the best for your self and your family and have nice winter.
if you do not chose Rodos for next year, keep in mind .. MITSIS HOTLES are almost everywhere !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
30.8 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing