We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first all-inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our first all-inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We returned on 28 April. We feared we might find a hotel full of people like the characters in the "Benidorm" programme but, except for the family from hell next door, they weren't,; the hotel was a good 4* standard with a main building & bungalow type rooms around leading right down to the beach. Our first rooms were above a/c units for the Greek & Chinese restaurants & were very noisy until after midnight. Reception staff were very helpful &arranged to move us to beachfront rooms which were much quieter. Reception also had bus & little train info + taxi info. They were an excellent advert for the hotel as a whole.
Rooms were large, airy & well-equipped. Maids came in every day to clean &change towels. Bathrooms kept immaculate too. Haidryer worked.
Yes, there are a lot of steps but even we wrinklies had no probs with them! Loved the big tree outside the Internet cafe with its traditional tables &chairs which made for a village look.
Restaurant - superb variety. Lots of different cereals, yogurts, cooked breakfasts, freshly cooked omelettes, waffles & pancakes + the most amazing variety of breads. Lunched a few times there & again great variety of salads & hot fod but also enjoyed being able to stay on the beach & instead enjoy toasted sandwiches & cold drinks from the beach bar. Also great to have free beachbeds - so if you only wanted to spend an hour there you didn't have to decide if it was worth paying for for just a while.
Have seen the comments about having to queue to go into restaurants but don't think this is a prob - far better to be led to a table that is ready for you + a waiter asking what you'd like to drink... and, the welcome into the restaurant was unfailingly marvellous from Stellios and the lovely Evi. Hope senior management realise what gems they have in these two! And, if you are lucky enough to have Mikhail as your waiter, then life can't get much better. His sunny disposition was astonishing and the interest he took in us all was ace. If only we can see him dance next time we visit, that would complete our holiday.
So, would we go again? You bet. And if wee can get another winner from travel zoo we'll be booking straight away. But we think that if there are 4 of us again we'll arrange a taxi as it gets a bit manic waiting for & finding out which is your coach on departure.

Room Tip: Check where you are if you are given a room in the 200's before you unpack... If you have a bank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from MITSIS RODOS MARIS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    667
    267
    87
    49
See reviews for
1,190
643
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed 23rd April 2012 for a week. Have never visited Rhodes before. When booking make sure you select the right hotel as they have a sister hotel just over the road a short walk away named Rodos Village.
 
We arrived late afternoon, where told to leave our bags in reception and go down to the main dining room where lunch had been left on late for us, very nice after being up since 5am.
 
The hotel has a further dining locations (Chinese, Greek and Tavern) I was under the impression you could only use these once during your stay but to my surprise you where able to go so long as there was a booking available for you (booked via reception). The food in the main hall can be a bit hit n miss (dishes repeated) but all good quality.
 
While around the pool you can visit the pool bar, the spirit measures can be large :-). The inner hotel bar also serves the same along with coffee and ice cream. Also in room fridge restocked every two days with beer and soft drinks. Plenty of seating outside the hotel and around the pool plenty of sun loungers.
 
The pool is great for kids has a shallow end and to the other end it gets deep over 6ft, not heated though but great to refresh yourself after being in the hot sun. Also has a indoor pool must be for the cold months and a further smaller pool around the corner.
 
The animation team work very hard for your entertainment and are very friendly and great with kids. They offer a full activity programme during the day and entertainment for the kids early evening and the adults later on around 10pm.
 
Also the beach is only a short walk through the hotel grounds where you can have use of the umbrellas and loungers free of charge along the beach bar also serving food and games to play. Would advise wearing some footwear near the water though as the pebbles can be very uncomfortable and keep them on in the water. The hotel sells rubber angle shoes EUR 10 max.
 
The water sports centre had only just opened while we were there but the canoe’s are free to use. We did however sample the rubber rings being pulled by the powerful speed boat worth a go for a bit of fun (EUR 12 EA)
 
April - May great time to go the island is only just waking up for the season and great time to hire a car or like we did quad and see some of islands natural beauty.
 
Lindo's has to be visited as this is a traditional Greek town with all if not most the buildings being in the classic white paint. A trip would not be complete without a ride on a donkey to the castle remains (EUR 5 EA)
 
All in all a great hotel and the weather is amazing not one day was there a cloud in the sky
 
Happy holidays

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholson_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from MITSIS RODOS MARIS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just got back from our second stay at The Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort and Spa in Kiotari,Rhodes.Didn't think they could improve on last year but we were wrong. The hotel is an absolutely fantastic place to stay.The room we were given was spotless,spacious,had maid service everyday and had the fridge refilled with soft drinks and beers on a regular basis.
The food on offer is of a terrific standard,whether you eat in the main restaurant,or the onsite Greek,Chinese or Taverna restaurants.
A fantastic beach just 2 minutes walk away, with watersports and a beach bar serving food and drinks all day.
I could not review this hotel without a reference to the staff. They are simply incredible and nothing,and i mean nothing,is too much trouble for them. Special mentions must go to Manolis,Vagelis,Elisavet and Radica from the bar area. A big thanks to all of you for making our holiday so special. And finally to Tasos, who went above and beyond the call of duty on more than one occasion to make sure we had a memorable time.
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay. We have stayed as a couple and also with our teenage children and I could find nothing to complain about on either occasion. Thanks again to all the staff for a great holiday.....see you all again soon.

Martin and Debbie, Merseyside

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJQ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from MITSIS RODOS MARIS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Mitsis Rodos Maris Hotel in Rhodes is lovely! We travelled as a couple on 17/4/12 - 24/4/12 on an all inclusive package. I think that we had a good deal! The a la carte restaurants: Greek and Chinese restaurants were good. You must make sure that you book 3 days in advance, though. We did not know about an a la carte Italian restaurant which we missed out on - shame. The food in the main buffet restaurant was plantiful - had a wide choice which varied daily. We were there for seven days and I did not get bored with the selection. The drinks were a bit strange. I think that they are watered down as they tasted weird. But you have a chance to taste a wide range of cocktails and long drinks!

We did have a problem with room allocation. The first room we were given had a gushing water pipe outsode dripping from the room above onto our ground floor "balcony". I asked for a different room straight away and was given one which was directly outside the water slide and power generator with loud and constant drone. I asked for another room. After a thorough explanation, we were given a balcony on the first floor near the tennis courts which was much nicer. I do not know why they gave us the "rubbish rooms" first. So be prpeared to stand your ground if you are given an unsuitable room. Do not unpack until you have seen your room first.

Like the other reviewers, the fridges were re stocked every other day. Cleaned everyday. However, the shower wash and shampoo were not re-stocked every day or even every other day. I had to ask four times the week we stayed there. They have ignored some of my requests and I have reminded them several times. I do not understand why a hotel of such size would allow something like this to happen.

There is a bus stop (turn right out of the hotel) with buses to Lindos and Rhodes which are both must gos and must sees. the hotel reception has details of times of the buses and prices. we stayed overnight in Rhodes Town which was amazing.

The staff were very hard working esp the bar, restaurants, cleaning and reception staff.

In summary, this hotel is good: has lots of rooms, great food, good a la carte restaurants, wide selection of drinks, extremely hard working staff and easy access to the bus stop to cultural Rhodes. However, I would say that this is more of a three star (c.f. five star) due to things such as a rubbish gym (where everything was broken, dusty and clearly had not been used for some time), non-replacement of toileteries and very basic sports facilities (tennis - only two courts and old tennis rackets) and table tennis with no net - WHY??

If you can get a cheap all inclusive deal - enjoy!

Room Tip: See the room first before unpacking. Do not be afraid to ask for another room if the one that you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from MITSIS RODOS MARIS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Have just returned home after 1 week in the mitsis,not long enough!!!have been about 4 times before and will return asap,
Most of the staff are there year after year,which says a lot for the hotel.
Especially:Tasos Chrysanthos the manager of F& B he recognised us immediately and was so helpful in every way as always,also Nik in internet bar what a lovely man,thanks for the BEST Pina colardas ANYWHERE!!!!
Also the lovely cuddles with manager of Chinese & Greek resturants Stellios!!
The only comment I would like to make is,would it be possible to make the top pool child free,I love kids but they have a lovely big pool to use,and it would be great to be able to have a quiet pool for adults only?
I am not the only person to say this.
But does not distract from the beautiful hotel,will be back to see you all very soon!!!!!
Also just to say you cannot fault the food in any way especially the bread` Fantastic`
There is also a lovely bar and food on the private beach!!!!
Go there and I guarantee you will enjoy..
We stayed 22nd-29th April lovely weather.Angela & Alan Peake.

Room Tip: lovely bungalows although we prefer the hotel as near everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiejudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from RODOS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Went 18th April which we thought would be a quiet holiday, whoops, the Greek Easter fell on the 15th of April and the hotel was packed for the rest of the week with Greek holidaymakers. As a result queues formed for the dining room and the two main bars at peak times. No real detriment as the staff worked extremely hard to accomodate you. Occasionally food did run out but replenished fairly quickly although a 10minute wait was'nt unusual for a specific dish. Food was very good and tasty although a bit samey, delicious home made soups. Only 1 fish dish and 1 lamb dish during our weeks stay which was a bit dissapointing.
Bars were understaffed but the staff worked like Trojans or should that be Greeks...lol!!! Good selection of cocktails and the beer tasted strong.
Fantastic location by the beach, we opted for a bungalow with sea views which we got and only 100yds from the beach....bliss.
The following week was less manic and we had a great relaxing holiday. Would certainly come back again. Off to Kos in 3wks time to another Mitsis hotel, hopefully the same high standards will apply.

Room Tip: Beware, the party walls to the Bungalows do not attenuate sound very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomanP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from RODOS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Me and my partner came back a week ago from what I can only descripe as a Gem of Rhodes. This hotel was everything and beyond you want and need on your holiday. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, the staff couldnt do enough to keep you happy and satisfied. And they are such a hard working people in the hotel, especially restaurant staff and the bar staff. Amazing and friendly, after 14 hour shift they still have a massive smile on their face in the morning and throughout the day. We were originaly given a room in the main hotel building but after asking, got an upgrade to a stunning room (930) with a massive terrace and a fantastic view over the pool and the sea! so private. I personally found the food a little repetative BUT never felt hungry, or thirsty. We spent one day by the pool only to realise it wasnt for us really (the animation team got a little annoying and pushy and played an awful music) so we found our serenity on the beach and couldnt have been happier...food and drinks served all day...perfection. I fell in love with Rhodes and will definetely return back..but only if staying at this hotel. It was an amazing holiday, thank you All staff at the hotel! a small tip...you must rent a car and visit places, the lady from the rent car company who sits on the reception offered a decent deal.
I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: it is worth asking for a room with a sea view at the reception..if they have one available, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionissis T, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2016
Hello from MITSIS RODOS MARIS !!
we thank you for staying with us in the past !!
We are very glad that you appreciated our services !
Our Hotel becomes better and better ..
2 new restaurants are coming up ( 5 now in total ) . A daytime Burger and an evening “Mediterranean dream”. 600 costumers daily will be able to enjoy their Lunch or dinner at one of our small gastronomic Diamonds ! New facilities will be added as well and a lot of surprises for 2017 !!
we are looking forward to welcome you back at MITSIS RODOS MARIS

Rodos Island waits you back for a relaxing and sunny 2017
RODOS MARIS again & again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
30.8 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing