We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Amazing Birthday The 10th At The Maris,Many Thanks Tassos.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Birthday The 10th At The Maris,Many Thanks Tassos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

My Wife & I have been back from the Maris just over 2 weeks we stayed 9th May -- 23 May, and we have been going to this hotel for 10 years or more,sometimes twice in the season, always in May for my Brthday and again in september,and a lot of the staff have been working here for most of this time so its like going back to see family,and we always get a huge welcome from this hard working staff and there are to many many to name but they know who they are --- they are all in our hearts and tassos is our champion -- not just because we have become friends over the 10 years we have known him, but because he is everyones friend new or old, nothing is to much trouble for this amazing man. this year the Maris has a new Manager
dionissis and his Under manager sam, dionissis has taken over from lefteris who has gone to run the Mitsis new Alila in Faleraki so we wish him well, Dionissis has been tranfered from the Norida Beach Kos Where he was Manager for 8 years or more, so a huge welcome to Dionissis from the Maris Gang --- we are a mixed Group of friends who come to help me cellebrate my Birthday we are english --- Belgian -- German & Dutch so an international group of friends all brought together by the amazing things that the Maris has to offer -- something for everyone in our group.-- ages ranging from young 50s to 78 years of age and usualy there are 16 of us,
Dionissis & Sam have already started to make improvements around the Hotel and i have even saw Dionissis clearing & Relaying tables during the busy breakfast time to ensure the minimum waiting time for the guest -- i have even seen him and Sam loading the Pickup with Cases to help out when a coach load of Guest arrived allowing them after check in to go to the Bar for drinks while the cases were taken to their rooms.
Dionissis has already gained a great deal of respect from the members of the staff. there is no need to mention about the food because ther are so many reviews that cover this.So maybe some info about other points raised --- about steps -- well i am 71 and disabled and have problems walking any distance,so we always ask for a room down the bottom end of the complex close to the Italian (was Taverna) this is more central for me --- close to the beach and not so far from the main restaurant etc, i found that coming back from the beach or Italian there are lots of places to sit on the low garden walls to take a rest and admire the lovely gardens while my wife and friends go to the internet and order my drink. if i am going to the chinese or main restaurant ther is a ramp going up close to the small bridge over the water feature, if you go up this ramp --- about halfway on your left there is an opening which will take you past the small pool and into the main restaurant and galiteria with only 1 small step,if you carry on up the slope and turn left it will take you to the reception, on the way up on your left there is a doorway with a couple of steps that will take you to the main bar. if you are at the top end of the complex just go up the ramp towards the kids pool you will find easy access to the main restaurant, there are small ramps by the resaurant and a longer ramp on your left as you come out of the main restaurant where there is a lift to reception, this would be the way to go. not much help though to aviod steps if you need the toiletts from the main bar, i will never understand why they closed the toiletts behind the main bar when they refurbished the bar and reception area. for me and my gruop of friends we will all be back at the maris next May, and look forward to seeing all the improvements that Dionissis is hoping to make with his enthuseastic Partner Sam ---- i wish them well, many thanks to all our friends on the staff that looked after us all so well. and for the special treatment that they gave to the 2 seperate weddings, they were overwhelmed by the kindness and full of praise for Tassos.

Room Tip: if you have been before and you liked your room --- on your next booking you could request it again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    666
    266
    87
    49
See reviews for
1,177
641
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Our first trip to Rhodes and our first all inclusive holiday was spent at this lovely hotel for an all too short 7 day break. Brilliant hardworking and welcoming staff. Good quiet location - free sunbeds on the beach with its very welcome beach cafe.Our room was quite spacious and had good sea views being on the top floor of one of the bungalows (room 604) Sunbeds by the swimming pools were sometimes difficult to find and mealtimes could get very busy but all in all this was a very good holiday indeed.
We visited during the May half term week. Kiotari is in a quiet part of the island but was on the main bus route allowing easy access to Lindos and Rhodes Town. The bus to Lindos cost 2.50 euro each way which we considered was excellent value for money.
We came away wishing we had booked for longer than 7 days and would certainly return one day

Room Tip: Room 604 was roomy and quiet. Opt for sea view in a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpatanWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Although we were staying at the Rodos Village we were lucky enough to eat at the Italian taverna at lunchtime,it really is a pleasurable experiance.Georgia,Jordan,Fenia and Ina are so good and make you feel so welcome.Then there is the food freshly cooked meats,fish,pasta,pizza,salads and desserts,we need to go on a diet!!
Last but not least the man who makes it all possible Tasos Chrysanthos the F&B manager who is always there making sure everything is right.
Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviebeeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just come back from a week at the Mitsis Rodos Maris. Great hotel, food, beach and pool. Lovely staff and the whole place was immaculate. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. Great accommodation for us in a family bungalow which gave our teenage daughter her own space.Recommend the Greek restaurant for dinner and the Italian for lunch. Bit of a scrum at reception at 8 in the morning to book any restaurant with the exception of the main buffet. Also the boat trip to Lindos from Kiotari beach - only 15 euros return for a breath taking experience.
The only problem we had was that the air conditioning didn't work well in our apartment [541]and it wasn't until the end of the week that we discovered this was a problem that was known about and couldn't be quickly fixed.
If we had been given this information when we first complained we would have asked to change room.
Would recommend this hotel though - a lovely relaxing break.

Room Tip: Make sure the air con works - this was the only thing that spoiled our sleep in room 541
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tof12stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable week here. I would be pushed to accept its 5 star status though the staff were terrific across the hotel. The rooms are a little dated, quite sparsely furnished but very clean with nice bathrooms. The beds are OK but the pillows are of a poor quality. The main buffet was good but we found it difficult to get a booking at the al a carte restaurants as it is on a first come basis and you have to get there very early (on the way back from putting towels on the sun loungers!) if you want a child friendly eating time. The animiation team were all very enthusiastic and friendly but their love for loud music blaring over the area of the kids pools was annoying and the comment that were should sit elsewhere was unhelpful when we had to be near the shallow part of the pool as we had a yound child. It was a welcome relief when they were off on Thursday and the resport was quiet. the pools are not heated. The kids club seemed OK but did not have much to offer kids over the age of about 8 or 9. The beach is a mix of sand a stones so flip flops/crocs are essential. It is a 90-120 min flog from the airport and it you have a late flight in a Euro 60 taxi maybe a worthwhile investment. The resort is a mix of nations but the Russians and Germans are in the majority.

Overall a very enjoyable week and if you get a good price then great. If comparing 5 star resorts and the Ritz Carlton is the same price, pick the Ritz as I think this would be a 4-star tourist at best.

Room Tip: It is a big resort and probably the upper floors will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Me & my now wife got married in st paul's bay which is about 20 min's away and we stayed in mitsis rodos maris resort & spa. First I would like to say is that this hotel is amazing place to stay. Our four chidren ( 11, 6, 5 and 3 ) had so much fun there with the animation staff ( Rico, Alex, Barbra, Maria, Anton and Ljosa ) these people went out there way to spend time with you and your children. The night entertainment was very good and made you laugh every time with different things happening every night. Our children loved the mini disco and dancing to the many different songs which they played. I do recommend in buying the animation cd for your children. We booked this holiday threw Thomas cook. The only thing which we wasn't happy with that Thomas cook wedding department don't tell you every thing you need to know when you get to Rhodes with the final cost of what you have to pay. We had to pay so much money out that we couldn't go for food with our family or friends. Instead I had a meeting with a very nice lady called Nadia and the f&b manager Tasos Chrysanthos. We arranged to have a welcome table on the balcony full of snacks and drinks to welcome our wedding guess. Our guess thought this was amazing due to the view where we could all take photos. In the night we all went down to the Italian where they closed part of the restaurant off for our wedding party. The tables were decorated beautifully. The staff were very good and helped us in every way possible. At the end of the night me and my wife went to our room to find that the hotel put fresh rose petals along the floor of our room as well as our bed, also they made our room look very beautiful. I recommend that you should book to stay in this hotel as you wont be disappointed. If you did have any kind of problems the hotel staff will help you the best way they can to resolve your issue.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 136. It was close to reception and you can see the pool as well as the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

After enjoying our holiday here so much last year, we decided to come back this year again.
The hotel is spotless, food was great, a good choice at breakfast freshly cooked omelettes was my favourite. Lots of choice for lunch and dinner lovely salads with good selection of meats.
But the staff were what really made a holiday , all the staff were friendly, George at the pool bar was good fun, but DIspina and Mikey at the beach bar were brilliant , good cocktails and lots of laughs. The food and beverage manager Tasos chrysanthos went out of his way to ensure our holiday was a good one, nothing was to much trouble.
Already planning to go back next year

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the evening entertainment as it can be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
26.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
29.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia and Lastminute so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing