We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Mitsis for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Mitsis for families”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It was not first Mitsis hotel we've visited. And this was the disapointing one. First the food: every second day the same dishes and very poor selection. The Italian a la carte Pizza was good (best meal at this hotel). Also Asian a la carte was good, but Greek a la carte was not. Second, too many stairs around reception and main bar, also at the whole hotel territory, it is not convenient for families with babies and trolleys.
The hotel rooms are spacious enough and the staff service is great, except Irina at the reception. She was very rude, I guess she was tired after the summer season, but she's the first face who I see when I enter the hotel...
Gelateria bar (where the animation takes part at the evenings) and indoor pool area are very Uncosy and not nice.
There is bus station in front of the hotel, also some small supermarkets.

After all the weather was great and our family holiday turned out well. The hotel definitely is not 5*, it is maybe 4*... for our friends it looked like 3+*, because they expected much more from European hotel...

Room Tip: Some bungalows on the first floor are occupied by insects (formica).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    707
    274
    88
    50
See reviews for
1,264
712
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Back from another great holiday at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort and Spa. The staff are excellant and we say a big thank you to Sam - deputy manager - Thasos - food and beverages manager, Elsa-waitress in the bar, Georgia and Jordan - Italian, Micheal and Despina - beach bar, Irene - Greek and Chinese, Nikol - reception, Lucas and his side kick - bar, Simona, Barbara and Anton- entertainment. Our holidays there are made all the better because the staff (and apologies if your name is not mentioned) have all worked long hours with very little time of for the last 7 months and still have a smile and take the time to make you feel welcome.
Rooms - The rooms are not a UK 5* rating but they have all you need, robes, slippers, plenty of hot water, clean towels every day, mini bar restocked every second.
Food - The main dining room has plenty of choices Breakfast - Eggs 5 different ways, pancakes, bacon, tomatoes, cereal, yoghurts, fruit, selection of breads, cold meats , cheeses, salads the list could be endless, the same goes for both the lunch and evening meals. The Greek and Chinese menus enough options that every body should be able to find something to eat. The Italian we love it there, great place to sit and relax with friends enjoy a bottle of wine, the food is the same everyday, pasta, pizza, grilled meat and fish, There is no reason for anybody to go hungry while on holiday regardless of where you chose to eat.
Beach - It does dip suddenly (so beware if you have little ones,) and is shingle when you get closer to the waters edge, if like me you have been caught by a wave and knocked over when trying to get out of the water then I'm sure we have given other guests a laugh or two.
All in all you get what you pay for, if you want steak, lobster, a la carte, etc then dont go here, but if you want a great holiday, to meet local people, and generally relax and enjoy yourself then this is the place to go. For us the genuine friendliness of the staff is a huge part of the holiday. The drinks some say are difficult to get, my reply to that is we found that we didnt even have to ask, the drinks were there for us before we had finished the one we had ( and no there were no big tips given at the start of the holiday to get that service ). Already have checked prices out for next May.

Room Tip: For us the best rooms are the bungalows 1st floor with sea view and balcony. Ground floor have a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay5953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We got back from a week in this hotel on Wednesday. Kiotari isn't much of a place but first impressions of the hotel were v good. We had booked a bungalow and unfortunately the one we had was probably the worse one. Although spotlessly clean it had a tricky to open door onto the patio, that only had one row of slabs unlike the other bungalows so that the table and chairs were half on the grass, the shower screen was at the opposite end of the bath to the shower so the floor got flooded no matter how hard you tried to keep the water in and the room seemed v dark. We asked at reception if it would be possible to move, they were full at the time but asked if we could hold on for a couple of days until some of the other guests had left. Our only request was that we had an upper floor instead of ground floor. They not only did they do this but gave us a sea view and a pool view. The room was beautiful and bright and looked like it had just been refurbished. The pool areas were v nice although the tiles were pretty slippery. My only criticism was that the pools were really cold, even the kiddy pool was freezing my sons lips were often blue after only a short time. The food in the main dining room was just ok, there was one waitress who would have been better suited working as a prison warden, and a chap working on the grille who clearly hated his job, but apart from that all the staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the Italian restaurant was fab! So was the atmosphere and the staff. We didn't try the other two restaurants. The entertainment wasn't great, but the animation team were enthusiastic and friendly. Pete the life guard did an amazing job of patrolling all the pools single handedly.
Beware of the photographer who is taking pics a couple of times a wk before dinner. We had our pics taken then went to look ya them the following morning. We chose one 7euros, he wanted to offer us a deal if we had more and wen we said we only wanted the one he just threw our change at us and the one picture and walked off. His board said there was no obligation to buy, but clearly if u buy none or only one he gets very stroppy. Over all this hotel was great value for money and most of the staff right down to the cleaners were lovely

Room Tip: As for a above ground bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we have recently returned from 2 weeks at the mitsis rodos, the hotel itself is very clean, the staff very professional and polite - we ate at all the different restaurants and recommend the italian and the greek but found the chinese quite poor. Food was fine at in the dining hall and always a good quality of food and believe you need try new things as well other wise the food will become very samey. we also tried some restaurants outside the hotel, Sefanos is great for seafood and was estabished in 1923 so very good family run restaurant - tip go to reception and ask about Stefanos and they will send a car for you and take you back for free! - literally on your doorstep is Mourellas which is great for all greek food a touch of class and beautifully laid and pretty restuarant, the other restuarant on your doorstep is ii ponte which is next door to the restaurant - we ate here the first night and if you want brillant simple greek food go there.

tip: if you can afford it go to the hotel by taxi - the coach will take you round the houses and take 2 hours from the airport.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 848 which was right away from the main area and by the sea front which was nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve999_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We visited this hotel in 2011. I have only just realised the review didn't publish! No point in saying much now but we absolutely loved it and have had hopes of returning,so far thwarted by holidays at the wrong time of year or the hike in prices on the back of reviews, superb facilities and excellent service.

We travelled with 2 teenagers and they still say it's the best. The animation team were superstars and the range of facilities really good, including canoes on the beach was a boon for us and my son spent most of the week in one!

Choice of restaurants excellent really added to the village feel. Rooms a little dated and cramped but stocked fridge very nice touch elsewhere you normally only get water.

This was under Sentido when we went and it opened our eyes to the brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsXXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from a nice holiday at the Mitsis Maris Rodos hotel in Rhodes. This hotel is rated a 5 star hotel, I would rate it more of a 4 as I have stayed in better hotels rated 5 stars and I have stayed in a lot worse. First impressions are good with a nice clean and efficient reception. The rooms are of a good standard and public areas are clean and well furnished. The food is of a good standard. There is not as much choice as other hotels we have stayed in but the quality is some of the best we have had. The Italian, Chinese and Greek restaurants are all of an excellent standard and are well worth a visit. Having booked this as a beach hotel we were very disappointed with the beach. The waters edge was stones and gravel and very sore on the kids feet. The pool areas were adequate for us as we stayed by the chill out pool all the time but in high season there could be space issues when there are more families using this hotel. We had 1100 older Belgians in the hotel who did not use the pools much which helped. The staff were very helpful with the restaurant staff being excellent and on a wet morning when the outside eating area was closed these guys really came into there own. Overall this was a nice place to stay but the beach was not as good as the brochure reported so we will not be returning any time soon. A quick mention to the animation team which did a great job and entertained us during our stay. Alex, Babs and Louie Spence did a great job with the kids who loved the dancing with Anton at the mini disco.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main building are quieter at night away from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calumheughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Honest review.not a 5*a good 3*.the food is awful.i have been to 5 mitsis's and this is the worst.the food you expect to be repetitive.but the meat is cheap cuts/bones in gravy.small little fish pieces and a bit of octopus in the rice.. not a prawn was seen for 2 weeks.the desserts are all banana flavoured whatever the color. jelly/mouse/cake .you cannot get a drink at dinner its faster going the bar and back. if you do get 1 you wont get a 2nd ..the Chinese gave dog bones/knuckle for ribs so grisly fatty that every table left them and the other food and service was as good as the ribs .Italian was nice food and staff. snacks are cheese & ham toasties on the beach. or rolls of a night the usual .the beach was not good it was shingle that hurt your feet.you'll have to carry the kids ..the water you can walk out a couple of metres and then it drops like a shelf so its very deep then... pool was freezing.animation team tried hard to make your holiday fun.adult entertainment was poor. Rooms were not 5* they dont look like the brochure but dated and sparse.no Bathrobe, no slippers, no spa leaflets, whats on guide, nothing telling whats in the area or telephone usage nothing.and the very small tv has no English channels.Italy has all the English channels why cant these have even 2.but we Brits are now the minority.the management are there as one reviewer said but only on " woman watch" as slimy as the pool tiles.i requested bedding from reception and am still waiting. grandaughter wet the bed and they just made the bed back up and didn't change the wet sheets lucky we checked..the children's park needs updating.it was always empty.that tell you something..on site is a couple of good little shops cigs/paper etc.. Over the road is a few tourist shop's. book a trip or a little bus ride a cash machine and car hire shop and a cafe .all day breakfast or burger & chips. Over the road is the Mitsis rodos village we stayed there 2 yrs ago and had a fabulous time.everything we should have had here we got there and had no complaints whats so ever so don't think oh there just fussy eaters or moaners the village was everything we expected .but this supposed to be the better of the 2.save your hard earned money and go else where ..P.S am not going to another Mitsis its put me off. xx

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
415 reviews
28.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,659 reviews
9.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa is a unique hotel, located at the southeast coast of Rhodes Island. Its elegant and picturesque rooms and bungalows are ideal for couples and families who seek after high quality in a quiet place. Since 1998, we are specialized in the All-Inclusive program, and with all our experience we invite you to explore the various facilities in Mitsis Rodos Maris. In 2011, the hotel was fully renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing