We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place we have ever stayed”
Review of Al Mare Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Mare Villas
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Al Mare Villas is a small property that is exceptionally well managed by George. You can expect privacy, luxurious touches as well as a gorgeous view out over the ocean. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Best place where we've been! Everything is perfect and even better than on pictures.comming back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtetlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Came here after a 3 night stay at an all inclusive holiday in the same town, all I can say is it's simply perfect. George is more than helpful in helping you enjoy your time here and nothing is too much trouble. The villa itself is a little paradise. Looking out to the sea swimming in your own pool is just like a dream come true. All you need is ready to use even a bag of ice ready made for your drink by the pool. Just perfect

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Al Mare Villas is a truly remarkable place. It is located in a quiet area of Rhodes, just under an hour from the airport and Rhodes Town and just over 20 minutes from Lindos.

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by George and shown the villa with true "wow" factor (especially as we were fortunate to be given an upgrade.) There was a bowl of fruit waiting for us as well as items for tea and coffee. George explained what was available in the local area and gave us a useful map.

It is a really tranquil place; a short slope takes you to a beach area and a further 5 minutes along the the water's edge takes you to a more commercialised beach with sunbeds etc. (It can't be seen or heard from the villas!). There are shops 1km away including a Carrefour Express supermarket, which sells the usual groceries (and 'proper' milk for us English!) as well as washing machines...and chain saws, should you have forgotten to pack one one! There is also a pharmacy and the nearest restaurant is 750m away, so easily walkable although having a car would be desirable.

The villas are modern and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom in the classic villa contains a full-sized bath as well as a shower unit. The patio furniture was equally comfortable and the pool wonderful - in fact we felt no need initially to leave the villa and could have just lazed around for the whole week! We loved the bathrobes, especially to wrap up in when we got out of the pool and pool towels were also provided.

The equipment in the kitchen is very limited (the only negative aspect) and totally self-catering would be very restricted. However, the breakfasts provided in the outside rotunda were truly amazing with waiter service. There was ample choice including cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheese, croissants, rolls, cakes, bacon and eggs (whichever way you want!), pancakes... and French toast (cooked by George!) to die for! Breakfast is leisurely - with amazing views (and plenty of little sparrows to entertain you!). We found we did not need another meal until the evening.

We also appreciated the free WiFi, being able to park right outside the villa and daily room service. However, overall credit has to be given to George and the wonderful friendly team for ensuring that we had a really fantastic holiday...and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jaelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

What a great new hotel, stunning spot and even nicer staff.

My family and I stayed there in June 2012 for a wedding and I cannot describe how nice the staff are here. It’s a family run hotel and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were looked after in every possible way by friendly, warm and very caring people. Aphrodite in particular impressed myself as not only was she attentive and friendly with my Wife and I (as well as the other guests) she was extremely professional at all times.

We all had a superb time and the wedding was even more amazing as a direct result of the staff. This hotel as it is new will definitely go from strength to strength. If you are looking for a modern, clean, exceptionally friendly, proud staff and run well this is definitely the place to stay.

Thank you to all the staff at the Al Mare for a great trip and making my Sisters big day even more memorable.

Room Tip: WE had a great room 10 metres from sea front with a breathtaking sunrise every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very nice and peaceful location in Kiotari around 1 hour drive from Rhodes Town. A car is highly recommended. The coordinates for you to find it are: N36 02 54.7 E27 57 58.0.
George (the hotel manager) is amazing: perfect english, super nice and attentive. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to the villa with private pool. Wooow, it was amazing!!! 2 floors, full kitchen, pool, romantic bed. Everything just perfect.
We had to leave very early the last day and George left us a very nice basket for us to enjoy before we left.
The breakfast is very good with great quality food, however we found the a la carte system a little bit inconvenient compared with a self serve buffet. A very minor thing...
One of the best hotels I've stayed at a very convenient price. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbuceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Awesome location, wonderful rooms, excellent service. For a ridiculously low rate!

Cannot beat it. Will be back, 100%.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank domenico.carbotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
9.3 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.1 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
936 reviews
0.9 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Labranda Kiotari Bay
Labranda Kiotari Bay
#10 of 15 in Kiotari
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Villas

Address: Kiotari Beach, Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: £46 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Seaside Suites located in Rhodes. A haven of warm elegance, tasteful design and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mare Villas Hotel Kiotari
Al Mare Hotel
Al Mare Villas Rhodes/Kiotari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing